We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island
Nearby Hotels
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana(Abu Dhabi)(Great Value!)
US$47
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$197
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$600
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$181
StRegis.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana(Abu Dhabi)(Great Value!)
US$135
US$60
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$70
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$60
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,625)
Filter reviews
1,625 results
Traveller rating
859
541
144
39
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
859
541
144
39
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstills baryas islandferrari worldjing asiasquash courtthe club loungeihg memberclose to the airportother hotelspool arealebanese restaurantladies nightfree shuttlerace trackthe hotel offersbusiness tripnice pool
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 1,625 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2018

The hotel is great. To me it is luxurious enough without going too far like so many others in UAE. Food is great and will get you fat because of it. Yas island is a good location for business travelers who need to work with the Zayed Military base. Vacationers are very close to golf, Yas Mall, and the Ferrari theme park/etc. If you don't want to be in the heart of downtown Abu Dhabi, closer to the airport, this is right for you. I was pleased to not be forced into valet parking. The hotel has an underground parking garage. The pools are beautiful. Golf course is lovely. Nearby hotels abound. Stills is next door where live music and drinking can be had. So many vacationers from England and Europe make the place interesting. Many thanks to the staff that really try to get to know you and to anticipate what you will need, especially Edward (concierge/club agent). Highly recommend as the medium price point choice.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pascal E, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Dear Ken,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience.I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and that you were pleased with the hotel staff.

We will certainly share your excellent review with our team.

I hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you again in the future.

Again, thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza.

Best Regards,
Pascal Eggerstedt
General Manager - Crowne Plaza and Staybridge Suites Abu Dhabi Yas Island

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2018

This was our 3rd trip to this property. We love this place as it has all the necessary points for a great family hotel. This time around we stayed here when we had guests visiting us, and went to ferari world from here. Quite a convenient option, must say.

Stayed: January 2018
1  Thank mitul123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018 via mobile

The CP is probably the best choice on a roundabout with several other hotels. The sea/pool/golf course view rooms with good size balconies are lovely and offer beautiful sunsets. The rooms are not the largest and the bedroom is divided from the bathroom with a large glass pane, luckily with blinds if you do appreciate some privacy. The pool is pleasant and can be used for swimming, even though it seems to get busy on the weekend. Breakfast buffet is excellent and the staff very friendly and helpful. Same goes for the club lounge, which also serves afternoon sandwiches and cakes/scones. Yas Island has a free shuttle running all day until late to all the major attractions, like the mall, waterpark, marina (with some bars and restaurants), beach and Ferrariworld. Bear in mind that Yas is quite a distance from downtown AD and a taxi will set you back around AED 75, or about AED 45 to the Grand Mosque.
There is some major construction going on right next to the hotel but I personally didn’t find the noise to be much of a nuisance. Hope it won’t block the view when it’s done.

Stayed: February 2018
Thank Psasha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pascal E, Manager at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Dear Psaha,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and that you were pleased with the breakfast especially in the club lounge. I appreciate both your positive and constructive comments. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve the guest experience. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Again, thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza.

Best Regards,

Pascal Eggerstedt
General Manager - Crowne Plaza and Staybridge Suites Abu Dhabi Yas Island

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2018

Nice hotel with friendly staff. Food served was good. Amenities provided were also great. Everything is nearby and well connected. Room was really clean as well. Staff was very friendly and coorporative.

Stayed: January 2018
Thank archit0202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pascal E, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2018

Dear archit0202,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Best Regards,

Pascal Eggerstedt
General Manager - Crowne Plaza and Staybridge Suites Abu Dhabi Yas Island

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2018 via mobile

What a hotel.
Most pleasant on arrival. All smiling faces. Nothing too much trouble. Plenty of activity yet in a very calming way.
My room was more than perfect with ample of space. Clean bedding, towels & robes. Nice shampoo, body wash etc. Huge bathroom with bath & separate shower. Big adjoining rooms balcony with a view to die for overlooking pool area, golf course & estuary. The bed was extremely comfortable with plumped pillows to sink into before a very good nights sleep.
Can’t praise this place enough ..
It’s a definite to do again.
The hotel has bars & restaurants to choose from. I chose “Stills Bar” and had what I can honestly say the best meal I’ve eaten for a long time. Yes the picture is of veggie burgers which I had to ask before tucking in IF it was actually veggie proof
10/10 for everything concerning my experience

Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
Thank Letsgo2Conwy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pascal E, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2018

Dear Letsgo2Conwy,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and that you were pleased with the helpful and smiling staff as well as the quality of "Stills Bar" food. I hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you again in the future. Again, thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza.

Best Regards,
Pascal Eggerstedt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews