We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Novotel Abu Dhabi Al Bustan(Abu Dhabi)(Great Value!)
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers(Abu Dhabi)
US$136
Jumeirah.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$167
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Al Rawda Arjaan by Rotana(Abu Dhabi)(Great Value!)
US$70
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$197
US$157
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$250
US$188
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$235
US$150
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Armed Forces Officers Club & Hotel(Abu Dhabi)(Great Value!)
US$50
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (3,228)
Filter reviews
3,228 results
Traveller rating
2,410
582
148
54
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,410
582
148
54
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclub millesimefizz barprestige suiteall day diningpool barspecial thanksabu dhabi cornichemarina mallclub roomsea viewrain showershuttle busmain restaurantamazing serviceexcellent hotelitalian restaurantduty manager
Filter
Updating list...
2,225 - 2,230 of 3,228 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2012

Info for local non-residents: No alcohol license yet. Will be 2 bars; pool bar on 8th floor open till 10pm. Jazz bar on 2nd floor open till 2am. No pub. Restaurants all open from sun 22nd Aprilbut without alcohol initially. See other reviews fot hotel stay feedback.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Thomo69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PR_SofitelAbuDhabi, General Manager at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2012

Dear Guest,
We really appreciate your review. We are pleased to inform you that we have now received the liquor license, and most of our outlets just opened to welcome our guests. Thank you very much for choosing Sofitel for your stay in Abu Dhabi. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Sincerely,

Jean-Philippe Bittencourt, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2012

I had the dubious honor of being the first platinum Le Club member to check in to this Sofitel in the first week it was open. Fortunately for me, this resulted in an upgrade from the luxury room I had reserved to the Suite.

On the good side, just imagine everything you would expect in a 5-star AD hotel, and you have it here, so I won't waste any typing on this.

On the "room for improvement" side, here are a few things you should be aware of:

1. They did not yet have a license for alcohol when I stayed there, so you could not order any drinks in the hotel, including with meals. There is no indication of this on the web site or when you make the reservation.

2. There were 200 employees and 40 guests in the week I stayed. This means that every time you walk in the front door, 10 people swarm on you like bees on honey. If you like this, OK. But I do not.

3. There was only one restaurant open, and it was buffet style. Great as far as buffets go, but buffet nonetheless.

4. The hotel is all the way on the east end of the corniche where nothing is happening. It is a 45-minute walk down to the other end of the corniche where there are people, restaurants, bike rentals, etc. The walk is nice (parks all the way) if you like to walk (I do). But you will need a taxi to get anywhere, especially once its starts getting hot.

5. The "free" wi-fi did not work from my suite. They even sent an IT guy up who was at least honest enough to tell me they were still working out some bugs (rather then telling me my laptop was the problem).


SO...if you are thinking about staying here, I recommend you call and ask if they can serve alcohol now, if the other restaurants are now open, and if the wi-fi problems are resolved. If the answer is "yes" to all three, then I highly recommend staying here.

Room Tip: Ask for the northwest corner so you can see all the way down the corniche.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoadGuerriero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PR_SofitelAbuDhabi, General Manager at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to post a comment about your experience in Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche. We appreciate every comment and value it for further improvement. We are delighted you appreciated the quality of the room and the buffet. Please be informed that we have been delivered our alcohol license, and were able to open most of our outlets recently, with full service. We dearly hope to welcome you again in near future.
Sincerely,

Jean-Philippe Bittencourt, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2012

This is a brand new hotel (recently opened), not that many guests yet but superb service (if a little too attentive because of not many travelers). A few comments:

Check-in and check-out: Smooth check-in and check-out. Overall helpful front desk service and concierge when I needed to find a nearby bank, pharmacy, etc.

Food: Breakfast at the lobby restaurant had a great selection. Came with free flow of fresh juices and coffee/tea (given in individual pots) and had Western, Arabic and Indian sections. They also had an on-site eggs station to whip up any omelette / Eggs Benedict / Eggs Norwegian you need. I tried some of the Arabic choices and they were great. Pastries were another plus point - delicious, warm, fluffy, buttery croissants and rolls.

Room: Nice, spacious room with work desk (comes with Free Wifi, no problems connecting), big comfortable bed, Arabian style lighting and lamps, a huge bathroom with toilet, bidet, huge wash basin area, shower area stocked with L'Occitane products (I loved their shower gel and shampoo!), separate shower and bath. Impeccable cleanliness. Nice touch as comes with bottles of mineral water. Only complaint if you want to be EXTREMELY picky is the closet is not very user friendly (most of the hanging area is occupied by a fluorescent lamp and wasnt comfortable with hanging my clothes on a hot fluorescent lamp). Otherwise has everything else you can imaginably need - coffee/tea maker with amazing selection of teas, well-located safe (unlike some hotels where the safe is at floor level and you have to stoop or kneel down to access it), huge full length mirror on the side of the bathroom.

Service: Service was great, polite, only gripe is a bit slow (but that tends to be a common problem in the Gulf area, guess have to get used to a slower and more patient pace of life =p)

Location: Not any particular comments about the location, it's easy to find, view is of the beach and Gulf, opposite the Sheraton Corniche (if ladies want to use their well-reputed salon/spa). My room was quiet. I had a driver so can't comment about ease of finding taxis.

Other tips: They have some new opening promotional offers now (including lobby restaurant is 30% off for lunch and dinner) so may be good for those wanting 5 star hotels but some savings! That said, not sure when the opening offers are till, so you may want to call in advance to check.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Globetrotting_HKer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PR_SofitelAbuDhabi, General Manager at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2012

Dear Guest,
We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche. It was satisfying to hear that the Kitchen team exceeded your expectations. They do their best to make sure that every guest feels special. We thank you for staying with us.
Awaiting to welcome you again at our premises.
Sincerely,

Jean-Philippe Bittencourt, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_SofitelAbuDhabi, Guest Experience Team at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Die Zimmer in den oberen Etagen bieten einen traumhaften Ausblick
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_SofitelAbuDhabi, Guest Experience Team at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews