We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Al Rawda Arjaan by Rotana(Abu Dhabi)(Great Value!)
US$57
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers(Abu Dhabi)
US$136
Jumeirah.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$155/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$220
US$205
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$237/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$192
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$157
Shangri-La.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$176/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Novotel Abu Dhabi Al Bustan(Abu Dhabi)(Great Value!)
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Armed Forces Officers Club & Hotel(Abu Dhabi)(Great Value!)
US$71
US$52
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$73/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (3,273)
Filter reviews
3,273 results
Traveller rating
2,447
589
148
55
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,447
589
148
55
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclub millesimefizz barprestige suitepool barspecial thanksall day diningabu dhabi cornichemarina mallclub roomsea viewrain showershuttle busmain restaurantexcellent hotelamazing serviceduty managerthe executive lounge
Filter
Updating list...
1,289 - 1,294 of 3,273 reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2015

We stayed at this hotel in Sept. 2015. Our room was on one of the top floors, so that we had a nice view at the Cornich and Lulu Island. Although the room was a pit small, it was furnished stylish & trendy. The service and especially dinning exceeded our expectations.

The hotel offers free shuttel to Marina Mall, Yas Island and private beach. Timing of shuttel is not alway favorable, but taxis are very cheap.

Poolarea was on some occations croweded and no sun loungers available, so that we had to go to the beach. Access to beach costs 25 Dh (approx. 6 €/person) incl. one sun lounger. If you decide to go to beach, the Hotel will equip you with a beach bag filled with towel and water bottle.

Overall we recommend the hotel and also the piano lounge-bar on top-floor.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jeanelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PR_SofitelAbuDhabi, General Manager at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2015

Dear Valued Guest,

It is our pleasure to provide the best service as much as we can to our guests and we are glad that we have exceeded your expectations most especially in your dining experience.

Thank you for recommending the hotel and we will be delighted to welcome you back again in the near future.

Best regards,

Nael El Wary
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2015 via mobile

I visited this lovely property in corniche . The first impression is WOW!!!. The check in was smooth and quick.
They have a brunch at the pool restaurant BBQ Brunch which has a option of almost everything provided by a good service by Kamran , pulkit, avinash and anwar. The food was amazing and its definitely one of the best brunch we had.
Thank you sofitel for the efforts taken to make the guest satisfied.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Sab T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PR_SofitelAbuDhabi, General Manager at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2015

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for a wonderful review and for letting us know that we were able to made a “wow” first impression during your visit.

It’s great to hear that you enjoyed our BBQ brunch at our Chill’O pool bar and the exceptional service provided by Kamran, Pulkit, Avinash and Anwar. I am sure that they will be thrilled to hear your compliments and I will not fail to let them know.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.

Best regards,

Nael El Wary
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2015

Modern, stylish hotel...Love the breakfast and Thai restaurant...Nice swimming pool also Jazz and fizz bar is cute, live bend is perfect, wine and cheese platter njam njam...
Beautiful see view rooms..

Room Tip: higher floors with a nice view
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank explorerzr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PR_SofitelAbuDhabi, General Manager at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2015

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback following your stay with us and for highlighting all the areas of your experience that made your stay enjoyable.

We look forward to welcome you back for another magnifique experience.

Best regards,

Nael El Wary
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2015

When we first arrived sevice was amazing, we came before check in time but they had our room ready, they offered us cool drinks which was perfect after our long flight and for the muggy weather we had in Abu Dhabi. The room was modern and luxurious, the bathroom was huge and the amenities were perfect but the bedroom was small and if you opened the fridge it blocked access to both the bathroom and the bed. The bed was so comfortable and we had great sleep, the A/C was great and the WiFi was fast and reliable. Our room had a view of the Corniche which was nice, and becuase of it's location you can walk through the pedestrian tunnels and easily access the Corniche walkway. It's also near a stop for the Big Bus tour.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IOGWFH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PR_SofitelAbuDhabi, General Manager at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2015

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for highlighting all the areas of your experience that made your stay enjoyable. It is such a pleasure to know that we can contribute to make your stay as a great experience.

We are looking forward to being of service to you once again and assuring you of our best services at all times.

Best regards,

Nael El Wary
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2015

Very Helpful friendly staff. Great selection of coffee,beverages,Breakfast Buffet spread is huge and tastes nice too. Good services and staff, Special thanks to Gavin and sorry i forgot the other guys name...they gave good service and it was One of the best customer services that I have ever experienced. Friendly professional staff. Would definitely return.I had good time for breakfast at Sofitel...

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 205rakesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PR_SofitelAbuDhabi, General Manager at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2015

Dear Valued Guest,

It gives me a great pride to know that our staffs are commended for their exceptional service and professionalism. I will share your compliments with the entire team especially to Gavin. I am sure that this kind of feedback will serve as an encouragement to all our staffs as we constantly strive to provide consistent quality of service to our valued guests.

Thank you and we can’t wait to welcome you back for another magnifique experience.

Best regards,

Nael El Wary
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews