We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness centre
Strand Hotel(Abu Dhabi)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Residence(Abu Dhabi)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Beach Rotana(Abu Dhabi)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Rose Hotel(Abu Dhabi)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (833)
Filter reviews
833 results
Traveller rating
538
234
45
6
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
538
234
45
6
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssura restaurantnice hoteltourist club areatop floorrecommend this hotelcentral locationbusiness tripenjoyed my stayfront officeduty managerspacious roomvalet parkingswimming poolspecial thankslate checknice staythea
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 833 reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2018 via mobile

The place is comfortable and quiet. It is located within the heart of the city and very accessible. The room is neat and tidy. The Staff are friendly and accommodating at the reception especially Ms. Thea Ajimon.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
Thank Gigi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ismail Ibrahim i, General Manager at Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2018

Dear Ms. Kajjani,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience on your most recent stay in our property.

We do appreciate your excellent feedback with regards to the location, comfortable rooms and friendly staff. I would definitely share your positive comments to Thea from Reception team and Ajmon from our Concierge team. He would be absolutely delighted to know that his efforts are being recognized.

It was a pleasure to being of service to you and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel whenever your travels bring you to Abu Dhabi.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2018

Tourist club area adjacent to the beach ,closer to the city's national park . The hotel provide guest with bus transportation to various tourist destination places like,The( FERRARI WORLD), a distance which is almost closer to the Abu Dhabi airport and also the Mosque. The private beaches so nice and clean. Staff is helpful. A nice place to be.

Stayed: January 2018
1  Thank jockyTinym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ismail Ibrahim i, General Manager at Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2018

Dear Mr. Jocky,


Thank you for choosing to stay at the Ramada Downtown Abu Dhabi& for reviewing us online with a 5 star mark!

I am indeed very pleased to know that you had a “great” stay experience at Ramada Downtown. I’m very glad that our efforts of making your stay a lovely turned out to be successful. I’m happy to read all the kind words and compliments.

Once again, thank you very much for choosing Ramada Downtown Abu Dhabi. We hope we get the opportunity to serve you again as it was truly a pleasure having you stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2018

i always have nice time in this hotel with comfortable rooms and friendly atmosphere and very friendly staff specially, the hotel is clean. one of the drawbacks is the food menu, although tasty but not multiple variety to choose from. many thanks to the nice staff namely:
THEA
MAJEED
SHEHAB
ARMON
ALENS
MAHESH

Room Tip: choose rooms below 5 th floor for less noise as the bar is on the roof
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ayman S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ismail Ibrahim i, General Manager at Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2018

Dear Mr. Ayman,


Thank you very much for sharing your experience on your most recent stay in our property.

We do appreciate your excellent feedback with regards to the clean rooms, tasty food , excellent service and friendly staff.

It was a pleasure to being of service to you and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel whenever your travels bring you to Abu Dhabi.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2018 via mobile

I have been staying in this hotel for 2-3 nights every week and the staff have been very friendly and accommodating. Excellent facilities, clean room and great location.

Very accessible to taxi with nearby supermarket.

Would definitely recommend this hotel to frequently travelers.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank Joy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ismail Ibrahim i, General Manager at Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Dear Mr. Joy

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Ramada Downtown Abu Dhabi& for reviewing us online with a 5 star mark!


It was a pleasure to being of service to you and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel whenever your travels bring you to Abu Dhabi.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2018

Room was quite nice and location fine. I had a problem with noise from some maintenance work early in the morning but management simply denied anything was happening and recused to investigate. For that reason I would avoid

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Chanson_33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ismail Ibrahim i, General Manager at Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2018

Dear Mr.Chanson,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay at Ramada Downtown Abu Dhabi and for your valuable comments , we do apologize in behalf of the management team and we will investigate as we always looking forward for our guest satisfaction .
We look forward to be at your service near soon again!

Regards,
Ismail Ibrahim
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews