We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location”
Review of Fanr Restaurant - CLOSED

Fanr Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

The restaurant is inside the Manarat al Saaydiat with a nice decor. I ordered the fish and chips and was very pleased. I happen to be there during their happy hour, so the wine and beer was on special.

Thank Keyanna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eatFANR, Manager at Fanr Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2016

Dear KMC,

Thank you for taking time to review us, it is highly appreciated. We are happy to know that you liked our Fish and Chips, the decor and the happy hour.
We look forward welcoming you back to FANR in the near future.

Best Regards,
Shain Xavier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (180)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 39 of 180 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

Had lunch here with a friend who ordered the club sandwich without mayo. The chef visited the table to provide alternatives without being prompted. Great food, friendly staff and relaxing environment. Also on the Entertainer, so even better value. Will definitely be back - thank you.

Thank Scott C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eatFANR, Manager at Fanr Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2016

Dear Scott C,

On behalf of team FANR, I would like to thank you for taking time to write such a wonder full review of your dining experience with us. Happy to know that our hospitality met your expectations. We look forward welcoming you back to FANR in the near future.

Best Regards,

Shain Xavier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2016

It must have been my 3rd or 4th time in this restaurant. I haven't been dissapointed so far and I'm a quality professional.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with The Entertainer
Thank dawid762016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eatFANR, Manager at Fanr Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2016

Dear Dawid,

Thank you for taking time to review us, your feedback gives us motivation to continue our efforts towards impeccable hospitality.
We look forward welcoming you back to FANR in the near future.

Regards

Shain Xavier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

The services is always pleasant ! The staff are trained and always attentive and polite.

There is an option to sit indoors or outdoors although it's way too hot at the moment.
On this occasion I did not enjoy the food served. The sea bass was a little dry. And the veg were over powered with the overload of capers.

The pricing of the food varies - they have a special on at the moment which is a great deal.
The deserts are expensive . And to pay 20dhs per ice cream scoop is a bit mad.

I have no Issues to pay for quality and for location but to be ripped off is another matter
Must rethink the pricing.

Thank Christiana19k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eatFANR, Manager at Fanr Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2016

Dear Christiana,

Thank you for the detailed review, it is highly appreciated.
We are happy to understand that you are impressed with our service, at the same time we are disappointed to know that you didn't enjoy the food on this occasion. We are currently working on updating our food menu with new additions and a wider variety. We are looking forward to be given another opportunity to cater you in the near future.

Best Regards,
Shain Xavier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

Delicious food, lovely, friendly and warm staff, nice location in the heart of the cultural place near to museums..aside the great food, there is v nice terrasse where kids can walk freely..parking available. On top of that, a very nice museum showing in a great way the various magnificent real estate projects with the year of their go live...with an explanation of each. A great way of displaying the awesome projects in the prosperous and shinning city of Abu Dhabi..

Thank Nano A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eatFANR, Manager at Fanr Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2016

Dear Mazen F,

On behalf of team FANR, I would like to thank you for sharing your feed back. We are happy to know that our hospitality met your expectations. We look forward welcoming you back to FANR in the near future.

Best Regards,
Shain Xavier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fanr Restaurant also viewed

Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing