We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$178
US$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Al Rawda Arjaan by Rotana(Abu Dhabi)(Great Value!)
US$57
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers(Abu Dhabi)
US$136
Jumeirah.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$205
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$235/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$229
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Novotel Abu Dhabi Al Bustan(Abu Dhabi)(Great Value!)
US$74
US$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Armed Forces Officers Club & Hotel(Abu Dhabi)(Great Value!)
US$71
US$52
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$70/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$192
US$142
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$124
US$95
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,755)
Filter reviews
2,756 results
Traveller rating
1,768
703
198
51
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,768
703
198
51
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyacht clubbelgian cafeselections restaurantfish marketpiano loungebyblos sur mermarina mallall inclusive packageprivate beachbeach barthird floorclub roomcity viewconcierge teamduty manageretihad towershealth club
Filter
Updating list...
1,309 - 1,314 of 2,756 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2015

I spend more than 200 nights a year in hotels and pitching this property against other Intercontinental hotels and same level hotels I can't give it a 4 rating but the occasional vacationer could probably rate it 4 or 5.

positives:
reception staff, lounge staff
spire ambassador status recognition and benefits (very large suite, complimentary lounge acess)
bed comfort, room amenities
refreshing swimming pool with lovely views

negatives:
dirty hot stagnant beach water
main building pool needs a serious facelift
beach pool with black scorching tiles many of them broken and covered by tables and chairs(???)
slow service and bad food at beach restaurant (raw green beans?!)
very limited hot food in the lounge

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank gmv80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2015

Dear gmv80,

Thank you for writing a review about your stay with us. We appreciate your positive words regarding our rooms and staff. However, we would like to apologize for falling short of your expectations regarding our main building and beach pools, and for the less than satisfactory service you received at our beach restaurant. We also regret any shortcomings you experienced during your visit. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible. In addition, your feedback has been forwarded to our management for evaluation.

Again, our apologies for the inconvenience. We value you as an IHG Rewards Club Spite Elite member and hope to have another opportunity to provide you a much better and more memorable experience.

Sincerely,

Joel A
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2015

WE HAD A AWESOME TIME AT YOUR HOTEL!!!

Many Thanks too TAREK (BAYSHORE) and MARTY (SELECTIONS) you guys were awesome. Many Thanks too Housekeeping Team (9th floor)....!

@Hotelmanagement: Why is the kidspool closing at 6:00pm and the beach at 7:00p.m - that was too early - I wished that the opening hours were longer ( 1h longer per each?) That would be great. Everything else was perfect....

Regards

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Nejra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2015

Very friendly and professional staff, from checking in to checking out. The whole service experience was very good! Rooms were as per the request given that I needed connected rooms, emptying the minibar for one of the rooms, crib, extra bed, ... all were met prior to arrival apart from a few exceptions that were catered for on the spot! Two swimming pools are available and a beach. The pools next to the beach however are a bit far from the hotel. You'll have to walk out around 150m to reach the entrance of the "club". The beach area, and the pools close to it, are busier than the one on the third floor. If you're looking to chill stay with the one of the third floor. If you want some "action" for the kids to go on a small slide in a small pool then go the far one. The beach isn't that great to be honest. It's very clam, more like a giant salt water lake if you know what I mean. Similar to a mini-lagoon.

I'd definitely go there again! Way to go guys!

Room Tip: Pool view, high floor
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mohamed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2015

The room was sharp, modern and spotlessly clean. The pool area and sundeck have an impressive view and the breakfast is wonderful. Also this hotel had an amazing marina and the seafood restaurant located there was an unforgettable experience. We went both for dinner and for lunch sitting outside. I was very pleased with this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank johnsphotos12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2015 via mobile

From the moment you arrive, by Paul at the concierge team,to the minute you leave, it is a great experience. You are greeted at the entrance by a warm and friendly face. Luggage and check in are courteous, efficient with bags in the room promptly. Nothing is an issue for the front desk team. Everything just gets better with the Club lounge being the topping on the cake. All the staff here treat you like family, a big happy family.
If you're looking for something special, I can recommend the Intercontinental hotel.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank zak125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews