We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,473)
Filter reviews
1,474 results
Traveller rating
880
406
119
41
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
880
406
119
41
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews market kitchen revolving restaurant cafe palmier indoor pool spg member the club lounge sea view house keeping business hotel comfortable rooms business trip italian restaurant an upgrade five star hotel duty manager special thanks marina mall
Filter
Updating list...
592 - 597 of 1,474 reviews
Reviewed 9 December 2015 via mobile

We have booked a suite with club lounge facilities.

The hotel services are very good and the people is very polite and helpful.
Good breakfast in the morning. Free services to reach the beach.
The apartment was very well equipped to stay in 3 person (myself and my 2 sons).

We tryed the restaurant at the top of 26th floor : nice view but food not as special as the final price.

Anyway the hotel is strongly recommend.

Date of stay: December 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank giorgiob447
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le Royal M, Deputy Director of Food and Beverage at Le Royal Meridien Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2015

Dear Giorgio,

Thank you for your valuable feedback and we are delighted that you have enjoyed your recent stay with us. Stratos on the top floor is our signature venue and we strive to maintain high standards in the offerings there. We are sorry to read that it didn't match your expectations this time. Kindly consider this as an unusual instance as this is not what we are usually known for.
We look forward to welcoming you back for another great experience soon.

Best Regards
Andrew Clark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2015 via mobile

I have been to le Royal meridian several times. This time wanted to try Amalfi Italian restaurant. It was very fascinating. The ambience was good. Most of all I liked the inside and outside sitting area. The food was delicious. It was one of the best Italian good I have tried. Most of the Italian restaurant have live kitchen. But in addition they do every things live including slicing.
All the staff were amazing. Manager was very energetic and lively. Mr. Mohammed was very smart in explaining food and mr. Shaky a from Kitchen was the master of food preparation.
Thank you for wonderful evening.

Date of stay: December 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Raazyuv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le Royal M, Deputy Director of Food and Beverage at Le Royal Meridien Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable comments and glad to learn that you had a great experience. We appreciate your continued patronage. Amalfi team, Rajeev, Mohammed and Kasy will be pleased reading your review as well. We look forward to welcoming you back to another great experience soon.

Best Regards
Andrew Clark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2015

Two friends and I wanted to stay in Abu Dhabi as we live in Dubai and we wanted a break. We were impressed with the outside of the hotel. The room was big enough, the bathroom was beautiful with a wetroom. You were given more than enough toiletries ect and the usual dressing gown and slippers. Staff are attentive and helpful. The cleaner did a great job of tidying our messy room.

The only negative things about this hotel are that because it's quite built up in the area, if you want to sunbathe, you have to move your bed around to that the sun catches you - no ones fault though.

Also, the room for '3 people' was 2 twin room with a camp bed put inside it, leaving not much room to walk around! I think a room for 3 people should be better than that ...especially considering this is meant to be 5 star. It's good but I wouldn't rate it 5 star. I would go again though.

Room tip: Ask for sea view
Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anonymousdf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le Royal M, Deputy Director of Guest Services at Le Royal Meridien Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments. We appreciate your feedback on the triple occupancy room. We would recommend you to choose one of our corner suites for your next stay which offers ample room even after placing extra beds.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best Regards
Mohammed Said

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2015

The location of the hotel is excellent and it has decent facilities. The rooms however need some serious upgrading and maintenance. The room service is slow and not very good. The people at the check in desks are certainly hospitable but they are very slow in the check and check out process.

Date of stay: December 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank walidm158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le Royal M, Director of Guest Services at Le Royal Meridien Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2015

Dear Walid,

Thank you for kind remarks. Rooms at Le Royal Meridien Abu Dhabi were recently renovated and relaunched. We are getting great comments on the decor and features. I would like to know more details about the room you stayed. Kindly ask for me during your next visit and we will ensure that you experience the real product and services for which Le Royal Meridien is known for. Apologies for the experience at the front desk as well.

Look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards
Kristof Lauxmann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2015 via mobile

Very nice hotel and service was world class and had a great couple of days in UAE for business meetings every time I visit this hotel Food was great and location was near many local restaurants and malls .Forsure any time I visit Abu Dhabi I stay at this Hotel due to their great service

Date of stay: March 2015
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Driller91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le Royal M, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your inspiring remarks and we are delighted to read that we kept up with your expectations during your recent stay. We stay committed to deliver world class product and services and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best Regards
Max Wiegerinck

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews