We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$121
View deal
Expedia.com
US$121
View deal
Trip.com
US$303
US$113
View deal
SAVE US$190
Hotels.comUS$121
eDreamsUS$121
travelup.comUS$303
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,363)
Filter reviews
3,363 results
Traveller rating
2,603
502
164
46
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,603
502
164
46
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviews horizon club grand mosque vietnamese restaurant sofra bld bord eau chi spa infinity pool premier room jet ski sheikh zayed mosque beautiful hotel pool staff private beach main restaurant pool side special mention special thanks
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 3,363 reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2021 via mobile

That was very good stay on hotel the staff was very friendly and helpful. The food was great and delicious. The room was very clean and the bathroom was amazing. Outside was very quiet and peaceful so I would like too booking again.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank mansoura934
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmed Issa, General Manager at Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2021

Dear Mansours,

Thank you for your kind words, we are overjoyed that you have been satisfied with our service, and it is truly an encouragement for us to go the extra mile in ensuring a great experience to each of our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back soon

Yours sincerely,

Ahmed Issa
General Manager
Shangri-La Hotel and Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2021

For 8 days we've spent in this hotel, we forgot how to get to the reception.
Most of the day we spent moving from the room to the pool and back.
Pools, as in most of the Abu Dhabi hotels are shallow, but at the time of our stay there were not many people so we had pool for ourselves most of the time.
Excellent service and people around the pool.
Hamza from Morocco from Housekeeping was the best guy we met there, and so was Zen from reception/guest-greetings team. All people at the pool area were great and forthcoming and we would like to say thank you to Kamal Ibrahim, from Egipt.

Room tip: Choose a room on ground floor that gives you prompt exit from terrace to the pool, if you want that
Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 587sasam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmed Issa, General Manager at Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review. It was a pleasure to have you as our guests and we are happy that you enjoyed your time with us. I will pass on the kind feedback to all our staff members. We look forward to welcoming you back to Shangri-La Abu Dhabi again in the nearest future.

Yours sincerely,

Ahmed Issa
General Manager
Shangri-La Hotel and Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2021 via mobile

Pros:
Good food, though spread is less
Great service, special mention to Lijo at Sofra attending the needs of the table every now and then
Good housekeeping of the room
Supportive lifeguards at kids pool
Relaxing beach
Outdoor Cinema by the beach was just awesome
Cons:
Construction across the beach

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ShineS16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmed Issa, General Manager at Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2021

Dear Shine,

Thank you for sharing this gracious piece of feedback on Shangri-La Abu Dhabi. I am delighted that you had a fantastic experience on your recent stay with us, and I will most certainly pass on the kind feedback to all our staff members. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future for another memorable stay.

Yours sincerely,

Ahmed Issa
General Manager
Shangri-La Hotel and Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2021

Thank you Zhark for warm hospitality and good russian language skills. Also thanks to Sophia and Lin.Every one so kind and halpful. Food from sofra are tastey and delicious.excellent service from all hotel team member and nice and clean room

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank ashaN3774TE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmed Issa, General Manager at Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2021

Dear Asha,

Thank you for the wonderful review. I am very pleased that you had a fantastic experience on your recent stay with us. I will pass on the kind feedback to all our staff members. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Ahmed Issa
General Manager
Shangri-La Hotel and Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2021 via mobile

The staff and facilities were amazing. Special thanks to Amin in the Reception. As well as Justin(bellman) and Usman who gave us excellent service. The hotel itself is gorgeous and we had a great view of the city.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank farhiab2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmed Issa, General Manager at Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2021

Dear farhiab2019,

Thank you for your kind words, we are overjoyed that you have been satisfied with our service, and it is truly an encouragement for us to go the extra mile in ensuring a great experience to each of our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back soon

Yours sincerely,

Ahmed Issa
General Manager
Shangri-La Hotel and Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews