We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”
Review of Bord Eau

Bord Eau
Ranked #130 of 2,172 Restaurants in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$100 - US$250
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Bord Eau is the ultimate restaurant for French fine dining in Abu Dhabi. In the setting of a chic dining room that boasts opulent fabrics and furniture, the chef de cuisine prepares seasonal fresh produce flown in from France and serves each dish as an artistic expression. Bord Eau offers a superb a la carte menu and for the ultimate Bord Eau experience, the blind tasting menu is a must. Quiet instrumentals and a warm ambiance complement the rich gastronomy to create an intimate dining experience. To maintain a peaceful environment, children under 12 years old are not permitted in the restaurant.
Reviewed 3 December 2017 via mobile

Amazing place, just a fantastic experience, welcomed by a complimentary glass of Champagne. What a way to start. Excellent service from a knowledgeable waiter/sommelier who clearly enjoyed and shared our passion for good food. We had the blind tasting menu with wine pairing, excellently paired by the way. Highly recommended!

Thank Sven P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (192)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 192 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

I had several dinners with friends at Bord Eau restaurant and it was all the time perfect. The terrace has an amazing view on the mosque. The dishes are refined and the menu is renewed at each seasons. I highly recommend this place if you want to eat french fine dining! Thanks to the chef for the beautiful moment I have all the time with my friends.

Thank Nanasamsam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

Beautiful Restaurant! Can't think of a nicer restaurant to celebrate with my Wife. Stunning surroundings and gorgeous food. Mosque view out of the window lent itself to some excellent photographs.
Staff lovely and very attentive. Good to met the Chef, who came out to wish me a happy birthday!
It certainly ticked all the boxes for my birthday and we'd most certainly return again.
My advice - just book it!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tidyfinance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UlfBremer1, General Manager at Bord Eau, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear tidyfinance,

Thank you for your wonderful review, it makes us very proud of our restaurant! We truly do look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Ulf Bremer
General Manager
Shangri-La Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

I decided to surprise my dad for his birthday and invite him to Bord Eau restaurant. The diner was amazing and everything was perfect.
We had a five course diner and all of it was excellent, at the end the chef even made a special cake for my dad ! For the quality of the food and service it's definitely a place to try in Abu Dhabi especially for French food, it felt like home !

Thank mathias b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UlfBremer1, General Manager at Bord Eau, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear mathias b,

Thank you for your wonderful review, it makes us very proud of our restaurant! We truly do look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Ulf Bremer
General Manager
Shangri-La Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

Fine and delicate french cuisine which highlights the flavours of each product!
From the "amuse-bouche" to the dessert, it is absolutely delicious!
Nice view from the terrace and perfect location in front of the Mosque.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Benoît G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UlfBremer1, General Manager at Bord Eau, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear Benoit,

Thank you for your wonderful review, it makes us very proud of our restaurant! We truly do look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Ulf Bremer
General Manager
Shangri-La Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bord Eau also viewed

Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 

Been to Bord Eau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing