We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Serena Hotel Punta del Este(Punta del Este)(Great Value!)
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
2122 Hotel Art Design(Punta del Este)(Great Value!)
US$94
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Awa Boutique and Design Hotel(Punta del Este)(Great Value!)
US$89
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Barradas Parque Hotel & Spa(Punta del Este)(Great Value!)
US$99
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Il Belvedere(Punta del Este)(Great Value!)
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$159/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel L'Auberge(Punta del Este)(Great Value!)
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Enjoy Punta Del Este(Punta del Este)(Great Value!)
US$111
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlantico Boutique Hotel(Punta del Este)(Great Value!)
US$70
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Grand Hotel(Punta del Este)(Great Value!)
US$129
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$133/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Yoo Punta Del Este(Punta del Este)(Great Value!)
US$99
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (951)
Filter reviews
952 results
Traveller rating
193
415
230
63
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
193
415
230
63
51
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 952 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2013 via mobile

Here's the problem.........
We took the Economy room but even before the porter opened the room door he said 'you can up grade for 15dollars'. I knew we were in for disappointment. We only require a simple clean room with working shower, toilet and a half decent bed....we got that and we also got an ingrained damp/ mold odour that we just couldn't cope with. We don't care what the price is, a room shouldn't smell like that. We looked at the upgrade option and while the odour was less, it was still not good. The next morning we packed up. No Cigar!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bruce A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2012

The hotel is simple but has all the necessary amenities. Although the rooms were a bit outdated they were very clean. Breakfast was fantastic. The staff was exceptional very friendly and helpful. The front desk staff even prepared breakfast early for us becuase we had a very early departure. The bicyc, beach chairs, umbrellas and towels were a very good bonus. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jonmar1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2012

Split two rooms between five travelers - one was totally fine, the other was in a different building and was a bit subpar. I stayed in the main building double, which was small but ideally located for visiting Punta del Este on a whim. The other travelers were not super-pleased with the tight triple they shared in a connected, older building. A strong breakfast buffet helps start days at the beach (cereal, coffee, breads, croissants, ham, cheese, salami, fruits - all you can eat).

Room Tip: Request the new building...the older building is not as nice.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2012

First impression is that it is a simple and a little outdated hotel but the excellent service makes up for it. It is conveniently situated one and a half blocks from the Playa Brava (there are 2 beaches: playa Brava where the sea is a little rougher - where the surfers hang out- and playa mansa which is quieter), just half a block from the main street (Golerno). It is a very well kept hotel/clean. The front desk staff (Gustavo, Mark, Gaston, and Julio) are all very helpful and most of them speak very good English. An example of the good customer service is that on our first morning the weather was extremely windy and a door in the corridor was blowing open and shut and banging. I reported this to the front desk and within a couple of hours a new lock had been fitted. My husband stayed in a lot of hotels over the years and this type of service is exceptional. The hotel provides umbrellas, deck chairs, and beach towels (not full size beach towels). The prices of restaurants in Punta del Este are quite expensive but we found a few good lunchtime places close by recommended by the front desk. One of them is Rotiseria Sabores Saltenos (calle 24 and 25). The other one is located next door and it is more of a sandwich place/catering). There is also a mini market on the same street as the Rotiseria a couple of blocks down that sales good empanadas, sandwiches, and water, etc.
All in all I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarolineBW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2012

We stayed at Hotel Florinda in November 2012, just before the beginning of the tourist season. We didn't have huge expectations but were pleasantly surprised. It had just undergone a renovation and it was clean, modern, bright and comfortable. The free breakfast was excellent and the location was amazing! It was a two minute walk away from the beach on either side (to Playa Brava and el Puerto). The internet was decent and had connection on each floor. The lounge was comfortable as well. Overall, great, great value for the money especially considering the cost of everything in Punta del Este.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank benandsteph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews