We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best milkshake ever!”

Pecas Helados & Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$50
Restaurant details
Reviewed 27 May 2017 via mobile

We stopped in here for a quick refreshing drink after a full day exploring in very hot weather. We decided on milkshakes and sat out the front to do some people watching as we cooled down. When our milkshakes came out they looked divinely fancy and tasted absolutely delicious! The cakes, biscuits and ice cream all looked fantastic too. A must visit!

Thank Lawriem1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 6 June 2017

What a flattering review Lawriem1!
Thanks in advance for this and hope seeing you the next time you visit Punta del Este!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (216)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 216 reviews

Reviewed 1 February 2017

The ice cream is very good. They have this special of 3 scoops for 170 pesos which is a good value. We did think Freddo's was a bit better in quality at a slightly higher price. Did not have the pastries or coffee but they looked very nice, Busy late into the evening.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Irwin37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 31 March 2017
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por su opinión Irwin! Lo esperamos en su próxima visita a Punta del Este.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2017 via mobile

I enjoy every time I come to this place whether for a coffee or ice cream. Here are my suggestions: cappuccino, "alfajor de maicena" and/or "medialuna dulce rellena". You can't go wrong with these options. For ice creams: dulce de leche tentación. Better to avoid high season as they put prices 30% up.

Thank ganbatteporfavor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 31 March 2017

Thanks in advance for your review about our place and for telling your favorite options, we hope to meet you again in Punta del Este.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2017

We had some free time in Punta del Este before heading back to our cruise ship and found this place. I must confess we did not have any ice cream or coffee but instead we tried to get some local pastry specialties: a pascualina slice and an alfajor. They were both good. The alfajor was the best one during our trip.

If they could improve something is the toilets. They have a very elegant shop, but go to the WC and you feel as if you were in a construction site.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dnax100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 31 March 2017

We thank you in advance for your review, we`re going to have your comments in consideration to improve and hope to see you soon in our shop in Punta del Este.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2016

Classic expresso coffee drinks served that compliment their selection of cakes and gelato. A great place to have an afternoon 'pick me up'!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sri R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 31 March 2017

Thanks in advance for your review Sri, we are looking forwards to see you in your next visit in Punta del Este.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pecas Helados & Cafe also viewed

Punta del Este, Maldonado Department
Punta del Este, Maldonado Department
 
Punta del Este, Maldonado Department
Punta del Este, Maldonado Department
 
Punta del Este, Maldonado Department
Punta del Este, Maldonado Department
 

Been to Pecas Helados & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing