We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Jazz Apartments(Bogota)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
AK Hostel 82(Bogota)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$31
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Abitare 56 Hotel(Bogota)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Charlies Place Hotel(Bogota)(Great Value!)
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agora Suites Hotel(Bogota)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$42
US$41
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Book now, pay at stay
US$299
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$193
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveller rating
10
8
11
5
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
8
11
5
8
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 42 reviews
Reviewed 8 February 2016 via mobile

My gf and I don't recommend this place. This place has not a lot of charm and we had no intimacy in our double room as we could hear everything in the reception.

The matrass was uncomfortable, the sheets were not very clean either.

Wifi is working well though and the hostel is quite cheap.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Michaël R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

It is not recommendable to stay in this horrible place.
First, we arrived during the night and even though they said that they would have 24h reception, nobody opened the door for us. Finally, another guest let us in and showed us around. We had to wake up the annoyed receptionist to get into the room we reserved.
Second, the place is really dirty and the breakfast is not just basic but disgusting.
Third, the unfriedly staff tried to charge us more money for the room. His argument was that we were staying in a private room instead of dorm even though we never asked or booked a private one.

DIRTY! UNFRIENDLY STAFF!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eva G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

I have been three times in Aventureros so far, back in 2010 and now in 2013 two times. There is not any other hostel in the whole area around where you get the best value for your money. I just paid 30.000 pesos for a single room with a big bed, wifi connection and even a television in my room. And in this hostel, in comparison to other places where you have this horrible electric showers, the hot shower here is really hot as it is being heated by gas (so not such a drip-drop-there-comes-a-drop-from-the-shower shower, but one that you can actually sand blast a building with...something that is really necessary in a place like Bogota where the temperature can drop to just 10 degrees). The location further on is really central, close to the best spots in the old colonial district, as well close to Transmilenio bus station, nice bars and restaurants. And further on, it is really out of my mind why someone can write that it is supposed to be unclean here, as the staff is cleaning the whole hostel both in the morning and evening. Yeah, sometimes you have dirty guests, but that cannot be blamed on the staff. I also find the staff very friendly and helpful, although I do not speak any Spanish and they do not any English, but using your hands and google translate and you'll be able to make yourself clear.

All in all, I really can recommend this place to travellers on a budget who still like to have their own singleroom and the best value out of their money.

Gideon de Jong
The Netherlands

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gideondejong d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

this hostel is nothing flash but good for the price.
breakfast is crap but most places in bogota dont offer breakky.
computers are slow but do the job
only reason i left is becuase there is not atmosphers, otherwise a cheap option in a great location

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grover191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2013

The good things about this hostal is that the desk staff are friendly and that it is located in a good location. There is nothing else positive about the place. It is dirty, there is no hot water, and the “shower” is a pipe sticking out of the wall in a very small common bathroom. So if someone is showering, no one can use the bathroom. In addition, the overcharged my credit card and not responding to emails, so I now have to go through the dispute process. In addition, the credit card was charged as “Dental Services” because the owner is a dentist with an office next door and put the charge through her account because the “Hostal’s credit card machine was not working.”

All in all, not a positive experience. There are lots of other hostals and hotels on the same street and you’d do better by passing over this one.

Room Tip: None of the rooms have windows!
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rmd94401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews