We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing People !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hostal Aventureros de la Candelaria
Ranked #143 of 336 Bogota B&B and Inns
Reviewed 5 February 2017

Amazing team! The people where really helpful and "my carinosos". Ask to play the "Rana" game with Wilmer or Daniel. The hostel is basical but we found everything we needed for a small price. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pacmanisnotdead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (42)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 42 reviews

Reviewed 8 February 2016 via mobile

My gf and I don't recommend this place. This place has not a lot of charm and we had no intimacy in our double room as we could hear everything in the reception.

The matrass was uncomfortable, the sheets were not very clean either.

Wifi is working well though and the hostel is quite cheap.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Michaël R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

It is not recommendable to stay in this horrible place.
First, we arrived during the night and even though they said that they would have 24h reception, nobody opened the door for us. Finally, another guest let us in and showed us around. We had to wake up the annoyed receptionist to get into the room we reserved.
Second, the place is really dirty and the breakfast is not just basic but disgusting.
Third, the unfriedly staff tried to charge us more money for the room. His argument was that we were staying in a private room instead of dorm even though we never asked or booked a private one.

DIRTY! UNFRIENDLY STAFF!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eva G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

I have been three times in Aventureros so far, back in 2010 and now in 2013 two times. There is not any other hostel in the whole area around where you get the best value for your money. I just paid 30.000 pesos for a single room with a big bed, wifi connection and even a television in my room. And in this hostel, in comparison to other places where you have this horrible electric showers, the hot shower here is really hot as it is being heated by gas (so not such a drip-drop-there-comes-a-drop-from-the-shower shower, but one that you can actually sand blast a building with...something that is really necessary in a place like Bogota where the temperature can drop to just 10 degrees). The location further on is really central, close to the best spots in the old colonial district, as well close to Transmilenio bus station, nice bars and restaurants. And further on, it is really out of my mind why someone can write that it is supposed to be unclean here, as the staff is cleaning the whole hostel both in the morning and evening. Yeah, sometimes you have dirty guests, but that cannot be blamed on the staff. I also find the staff very friendly and helpful, although I do not speak any Spanish and they do not any English, but using your hands and google translate and you'll be able to make yourself clear.

All in all, I really can recommend this place to travellers on a budget who still like to have their own singleroom and the best value out of their money.

Gideon de Jong
The Netherlands

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gideondejong d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

this hostel is nothing flash but good for the price.
breakfast is crap but most places in bogota dont offer breakky.
computers are slow but do the job
only reason i left is becuase there is not atmosphers, otherwise a cheap option in a great location

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grover191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bogota hotels
La Candelaria
Hotel Augusta
Hotel Augusta
#81 of 268 in Bogota
340 reviews
Ulucaho Hostel
#22 of 336 in Bogota
39 reviews
La Candelaria
El Carnero B&B
El Carnero B&B
#213 of 336 in Bogota
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
La Candelaria
Bogota Dream Hostel
Bogota Dream Hostel
#34 of 296 in Bogota
89 reviews
La Candelaria
Sayta Hostal
Sayta Hostal
#10 of 296 in Bogota
147 reviews
La Candelaria
Fatima Suites
Fatima Suites
#19 of 296 in Bogota
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Aventureros de la Candelaria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Aventureros de la Candelaria

Address: carrera 3 # 12C-82, Bogota 110211, Colombia
Region: Colombia > Bogota > La Candelaria
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #143 of 336 B&Bs / Inns in Bogota
Price Range: RM71 - RM162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hostal Aventureros de la Candelaria 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hostel in a quiet place to serve the guests, to rest in a family atmosphere, we are located in the historical district of Bogota, close to museums, cafes, bars, historical sites, etc, will provide the help and information necessary for you to spend the best days in Bogota. rooms have in room and private economic. to make you feel good, internet wifi, coffee 24 hours, etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hostal Aventureros de la Candelaria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing