We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Dann Carlton Bogota
Ranked #26 of 268 Hotels in Bogota
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 April 2017

My wife and I were in Bogota on business and were booked into the Dann Carlton Bogota by our hosts. It was a wonderful experience and the staff were well trained and to say the least, we were blessed.

Room Tip: We booked a King room that was very well set for our needs.
See more room tips
Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank eltonm281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DannCarltonBogota, Gerente at Hotel Dann Carlton Bogota, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2017

Dear guest.

Thank you so much for such an inspiring commentary, we hope to have the blessing of attending to you at an upcoming opportunity.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (465)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

19 - 23 of 465 reviews

Reviewed 19 April 2017

I travel to Bogotá frequently on business, and I have tried many of the hotels, even enjoying and reviewing some of them here. However, on my latest trip to Bogotá, I found a hotel where I felt welcome from the moment I entered, and every level of service was impeccable throughout.

The staff has clearly been trained well how to treat guests (which is not difficult for the effusively friendly Colombian people), and right from the moment of check-in, I was greeted with a smile and genuinely friendly comments.

I asked for a quiet room, and to my surprise it was opposite the elevator! I´m not sure how they´ve managed to pull it off, but in my four nights there I never heard one sound from the hallway, much less the elevator. The rooms are very spacious, extremely clean, and the bathroom is a nice size and immaculately clean -- always a priority for me!

Every time I encountered one of the staff, whether it be in the good restaurant (excellent breakfast and lunch buffets!) or just in the hallways, they always had a genuine smile and friendly greeting.

For a frequent business-traveler, these are the things that make a hotel stand out. This hotel may be less "luxurious" than some of the 5-star places I´ve stayed at in Bogotá, but the genuine feeling of being at home away from home is the best luxury of them all.

I have never been disappointed by the Dann Carlton chain of hotels, and will continue to recommend them to anyone traveling to Colombia. Well done!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank William G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DannCarltonBogota, Gerente at Hotel Dann Carlton Bogota, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2017

Dear guest.

Many thanks for such an inspiring comment, it is an honor for us to have made you feel at home. We hope very soon to have the pleasure of serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

This is a nice hotel but the main quality is the staff´s friendliness.
I am staying frequently and they look always for the best room available.
Breakfast is OK, but the restaurant is quite good.
Good place to stay in Bogota.

Room Tip: Top floors are nicer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gitanocalificao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DannCarltonBogota, Gerente at Hotel Dann Carlton Bogota, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2017

Dear guest.

We appreciate your kind comments and hope to have the pleasure of continuing to be your preferred hotel in Bogota.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2017 via mobile

We had a two day meeting at the Dann Carlton and I stayed there, classic hotel, very nice staff and service. I liked the location a lot because you're able to walk to El Parque de la 93 and El Parque del Virrey.

Breakfast and the restaurant overall were just fine. But the pastries we got for the coffee breaks were superb.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank NATALI S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DannCarltonBogota, Gerente at Hotel Dann Carlton Bogota, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2017

Dear guest.

Many thanks for your kind comment and for choosing the Dann chain for your stay. We hope to have you very soon back and continue to be the hotel of your choice.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2017 via mobile

Its an ok hotel. I dont know the standards of other hotels in Bogota so I cant decidely comment on whether the 4 star rating is appropriate. But its clean. Its safe and good for business. The single beds are big and comfortable.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank Tori D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DannCarltonBogota, Gerente at Hotel Dann Carlton Bogota, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2017

Dear guest.

Thank you very much for your comments and we hope to return very soon to our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bogota hotels
Usaquén
Bogota Plaza Summit Hotel
Bogota Plaza Summit Hotel
#21 of 268 in Bogota
868 reviews
Usaquén
Hotel Bogota 100
Hotel Bogota 100
#25 of 268 in Bogota
767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Morrison 114 Hotel
#2 of 268 in Bogota
768 reviews
Usaquén
Dann Norte Hotel
Dann Norte Hotel
#86 of 268 in Bogota
263 reviews
Atton Bogota 93
#12 of 268 in Bogota
1,577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Dann Carlton Bogota? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dann Carlton Bogota

Address: Cr 15 No 103- 60, Bogota 110111, Colombia
Region: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Bogota
#26 Family Hotel in Bogota
#41 Romantic Hotel in Bogota
#47 Business Hotel in Bogota
Price Range: RM 269 - RM 401 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Dann Carlton Bogota 4*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is 16 kilometers away from the El Dorado International Airport, and 15 minutes from shopping centers like Unicentro and Hacienda Santa Barbara. Also you will have easy access to the financial and entertainment district. The hotel is closed to TELEPORT, 93rd St Park and the finest restaurants and bars, one of the best in the north of the city. The hotel is the perfect combination between a classic, modern and elegant style. It has 7th floors with 139 refurbished rooms and 11 meeting rooms with capacity up to 1250 people, the best option with distinction, tradition, confidence and quality for accommodation and events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Dann Carlton Bogota reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dann Carlton Bogota Hotel Bogota
Dann Carlton Hotel Bogota
Bogota Dann Carlton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing