We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jazz Apartments(Bogota)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agora Suites Hotel(Bogota)(Great Value!)
US$42
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Abitare 56 Hotel(Bogota)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Charlies Place Hotel(Bogota)(Great Value!)
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$242
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$203
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (518)
Filter reviews
518 results
Traveller rating
280
161
46
16
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
280
161
46
16
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssafe place to walkchain of hotelsnice hotelpublic areasthe air conditioninglobby barcomfortable roombusiness centerrecommend this hotelconvenient locationbusiness tripgymleonardopillowsbellboytraffictreadmill
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 518 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

Very comfortable room , beautiful hotel and great pool and spa.
Breakfast excellent .
but the food in the restaurant not.
I Order pasta with meet and chicken soup and its was bad and the soup so small .

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kobi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DannCarltonBogota, Gerente at Hotel Dann Carlton Bogota, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Dear guest.

We appreciate your comments about our sister hotel casa dann carlton, we will inform you of the points of improvement so that the appropriate measures can be taken.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

Avianca, the local airline in Colombia, cancelled our flight and provided us with 2 vouchers (2 people) but the hotel instead of requesting two rooms we of course stayed together, but instead of providing us a room for two tjhey put us in a room for 1 person, and the bed was tiny and uncomfortable. Do not mistake this hotel for CASA DANN CARLTON which is much better.

Room Tip: Dated, fridge empty of drinks
Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jacoboceanic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DannCarltonBogota, Gerente at Hotel Dann Carlton Bogota, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Appreciated guest.

Many thanks for your valuable comments and we appreciate the preference for the hotels of our chain, for this case our sister hotel Casa Dann Carlton. We regret what happened with your flight and hope you have a different opportunity to know our services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

A modern hotel located outside the center but well connected via public transportation to everywhere. Rooms are nice and spacious. Breakfast is very good. Fitness center and pool are especially good.
Service is professional and friendly.
Hotel is little bit charmless and 'Lacks personality".

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ramidov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DannCarltonBogota, Gerente at Hotel Dann Carlton Bogota, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Appreciated guest.

Thank you for choosing our hotels for your accommodation. We will inform our sister hotel Casa Dann Carlton so that they can take the appropriate actions in the improvement of their experience.
We hope to have you back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

This hotel is centrally located for business yet not in the centre of financial district so not crowded with traffic.

Breakfast is ok not at the high standards of five star Asian or Australian hotels I have stayed in recently .

Lovely flowers everywhere Live jazz trio most nights in the Lobby bar.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Wendy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DannCarltonBogota, Gerente at Hotel Dann Carlton Bogota, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Appreciated guest.

Thank you very much for your kind comments. We hope to have you back soon so that you enjoy your experience with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

nice view, very comfortable bed great room , great staff great location. close to the main mall. many restaurants to choose from. breakfast buffet in the morning. I was happy to find a Fuddruckers there.. they 3 locations in Bogota. also they have Krispy Kreme there also.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank trident63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DannCarltonBogota, Gerente at Hotel Dann Carlton Bogota, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Dear guest.

Thank you very much for your comments. It is a pleasure to have you gone and we look forward to your soon return to your hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews