We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (564)
Filter reviews
564 results
Traveller rating
305
173
50
17
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
305
173
50
17
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews safe place to walk nice hotel superior room public areas the air conditioning lobby bar business center recommend this hotel convenient location rooms are big business trip gym leonardo pillows installation bellboy traffic
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 564 reviews
Reviewed 17 November 2017

The staff were really helpful, the room was spacious and well-appointed, and the bed was comfortable. The rooftop restaurant and swimming pool is very nice, and the the spa and beauty centre was excellent.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Juliet N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DannCarltonBogota, Gerente at Hotel Dann Carlton Bogota, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Dear guest

Thank you very much for choosing the Dann chain as your accommodation option.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017

Good: Room, breakfast, check-in
Not so good: Check-out, hotel taxi (we had arranged for the hotel taxi to take us to the airport, but when we had finished check-out, the hotel taxi had left with other guests and we had to wait a long time for another hotel taxi)
Reception staff, bellboys, breakfast staff were all extremely friendly. The hotel is very clean and safe. Women seem to like this hotel because it is so friendly, safe and clean.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Martin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DannCarltonBogota, Gerente at Hotel Dann Carlton Bogota, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Dear guest

Thank you very much for your valuable comments. We hope to have the pleasure of serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

Very comfortable room , beautiful hotel and great pool and spa.
Breakfast excellent .
but the food in the restaurant not.
I Order pasta with meet and chicken soup and its was bad and the soup so small .

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kobi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DannCarltonBogota, Gerente at Hotel Dann Carlton Bogota, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Dear guest.

We appreciate your comments about our sister hotel casa dann carlton, we will inform you of the points of improvement so that the appropriate measures can be taken.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

Avianca, the local airline in Colombia, cancelled our flight and provided us with 2 vouchers (2 people) but the hotel instead of requesting two rooms we of course stayed together, but instead of providing us a room for two tjhey put us in a room for 1 person, and the bed was tiny and uncomfortable. Do not mistake this hotel for CASA DANN CARLTON which is much better.

Room Tip: Dated, fridge empty of drinks
Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jacoboceanic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DannCarltonBogota, Gerente at Hotel Dann Carlton Bogota, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Appreciated guest.

Many thanks for your valuable comments and we appreciate the preference for the hotels of our chain, for this case our sister hotel Casa Dann Carlton. We regret what happened with your flight and hope you have a different opportunity to know our services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

A modern hotel located outside the center but well connected via public transportation to everywhere. Rooms are nice and spacious. Breakfast is very good. Fitness center and pool are especially good.
Service is professional and friendly.
Hotel is little bit charmless and 'Lacks personality".

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ramidov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DannCarltonBogota, Gerente at Hotel Dann Carlton Bogota, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Appreciated guest.

Thank you for choosing our hotels for your accommodation. We will inform our sister hotel Casa Dann Carlton so that they can take the appropriate actions in the improvement of their experience.
We hope to have you back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews