We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveller rating
54
37
23
7
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
54
37
23
7
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub room was clean nice hotel nice pool family reunion small town smelled amazing downtown area the young lady excellent stay meeting room highly recommend this hotel checking in lobby fireplace ks microwave
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 131 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2018

I have stayed here 3 times over the past two years. Very "steady and solid" in customer service, cleanliness and food. The staff are very friendly and courteous. My ease of going back and forth to benedictine is great.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank skovatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtchisonGM, General Manager at AmericInn by Wyndham Atchison, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Dear Guest.

Thank you to taking time out of your busy schedule to let us know about your stay.

While we enjoy all our guests, it is always a great pleasure to have Benedictine student back from summer break. We hope that you will continue to enjoy your stay with us while your children are in school.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2018

We had a great stay at Americinn in Atchison. Family Day for our family. The lobby was very inviting, the cold water was a nice perk and cookies each evening. The whole family loved it, from swimming to sitting in the hot tub.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 2018DebG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtchisonGM, General Manager at AmericInn by Wyndham Atchison, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018


Dear Guests,

It is always a thrill to get fan mail, particularly when it is as positive as your experience was.

We strive every day to ensure our guests have a wonderful stay and a marvelous time at our hotel and it is extremely encouraging for someone to tell us. Thank you so much for taking the time to share this with us. It really means a lot to me and to everyone on our staff.

'Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018

We booked our stay using Priceline and AmericInn didn't have the reservation from them, but we had a copy of our Priceline confirmation and they honored the price. After that check-in was a breeze, the room was clean and the breakfast was good. The water pressure from the shower could have been better and the toilet stopped working right after we got there. Other than those two things, it was a pleasant stay.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtchisonGM, General Manager at AmericInn by Wyndham Atchison, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018


Dear Guests,

It is always a thrill to get fan mail, particularly when it is as positive as your experience was.

We strive every day to ensure our guests have a wonderful stay and a marvelous time at our hotel and it is extremely encouraging for someone to tell us. Thank you so much for taking the time to share this with us. It really means a lot to me and to everyone on our staff.

We look forward to having you stay with us again when you are in Atchison.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018

Dirty, poorly maintained, indifferent staff. It was noisy and they ran the laundry late at night until the early am if your room is next to it your not going to sleep. The staff said sorry they got laundry to do. Bathroom was dirty and toilet set was broke not even attached to the bowel. No coffee had to ask for it.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Larry L. F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtchisonGM, General Manager at AmericInn by Wyndham Atchison, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

Dear Guest,

Dear Mr. Larry F
Thank you for your letter expressing the problems you
encountered during your stay at the AmericInn. We
sincerely apologize for the substandard condition of your room. At
AmericInn, we take great pride in our high standards of cleanliness.
Unfortunately, you experienced a time when we obviously did not
meet those standards.
My hope is that you will allow us another opportunity to serve you.
Please contact me personally for your next reservation and I will make
your reservation and make sure your room meets your expectations.
Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

This property is on the highway just south of the old downtown area, essentially immediately below what was formerly the women college. Many rooms include a separate sitting area. The hotel offers a hot breakfast in the morning, free WIFI and a friendly staff. Lunch and evening dinner and bar options need to be found elsewhere. Net, net ... a good, affordable and adequate option for a weekend visit.

Date of stay: June 2018
Thank DLLinDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtchisonGM, General Manager at AmericInn by Wyndham Atchison, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to let us know you enjoyed your stay.

We appreciate all feedback so that we can go above and beyond for all our guests.

We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews