We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (228)
Filter reviews
228 results
Traveller rating
57
97
46
15
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
57
97
46
15
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews baie des citrons great location secure room hear the waves across road cheap hotel reception staff speak english bus stop right a lagoon view room lemon bay hotel has free parking two singles pushed together third floor la fiesta stayed two nights comfortable hotel main building
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 228 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2018

I stayed in room 114 for the first night and it was noisy ("bruyant!") So I was kindly accommdated and changed to 318. A rather nice room. The hotel is generally quiet but the hotel room doors are really loud and crash along the hallway whenever anyoone comes or goes. But it isn't a party hotel so after 10pm it was fine. I got a good night sleep every night. A bit of building work starts early but not too bad. Receptionists were fine. The manager (the guy) was great! I ended up in a sea view roo m as I had forgot I had booked that. Room 306. Lovely. The housekeeping staff were courteous and super accommodating. The coffee in the hotel's restaurant was good. Overall I would say worth a stay.

Room tip: Not 114 it is directly above the reception area.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FirstWorldWilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2018 via mobile

We spent four nights at this hotel, and found it a disappointing experience
We deliberately did not choose a waterfront room, as we preferred not to be on the road and wished for a quieter situation.
The room was very small and quite dark. The aircon worked a little too well (we couldn’t turn it off)and the bed was comfortable.
The advertised wifi did not work in our room, or when it did, it was very sporadic and kept dropping out. The phone could not be used for outgoing calls at all. The lift broke down on the second day we were there - we were on the second floor.
All in all, not our best stay!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank joybAuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018 via mobile

This hotel is at the north end of baie de citrons & is pretty basic but well located.
Not as good as reviews would have you believe. The staff were pleasant but not overly friendly.
Helps if you speak a little french... which we did. Good views from beach front rooms with elevation. There is a great bar nearby called the MV lounge. Good walk along the Promenade too

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Doc1964001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018 via mobile

Close to many restaurants, clean and tidy accommodation. Very well priced. Should be more than 2 star. The breakfast downstairs however was so expensive and not worth the price. 2400xpf each. We found cheaper nicer breakfast down the road. Hotel is across from the beach and walking distance to many pubs and restaurants. There is a little grocery store called Bikini up and around the corner which was great to stock up on water and snacks. We ended up staying here longer than planned as we were close to everything. The room was basic and clean and all we needed as we only needed somewhere clean to sleep. Owner speaks good english. Would stay here again.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 849tanyad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2018 via mobile

Nothing more than average. Room was spacious and bed was ok. Served the purpose for the price paid. Service was standard and nothing to shout about but it was ok. Location of the hotel was ideal as it was just behind the bay, good for a morning or evening jog, and close proximity to restaurants and provision shops.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MandyT1316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews