We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveller rating
49
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
49
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews john and jeanette homemade jams mele cascades yogurt hideaway island beach bar fire show property town unit
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 52 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2015 via mobile

Great experience with friendly and helpful hosts. The meals were awesome. The staff wonderful. We were further out of Port Vila than we planned for but rides into town were available when we needed them. Accommodation clean, comfortable and private.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank gilbertjanetparker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2015

Loved every minute of my stay with John and Jeanette! Loved my bungalow that had an amazing view of the ocean, loved the relaxed feel, loved the food, loved the hosts,...
If you are looking for a place to relax with an amazing view and amazing people, than this is the place to be.
Btw.. the food REALLY is amazing! John is a great cook!

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank animalcells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2015

Only stayed for a couple of days but I could easily stay a couple of weeks. I can only agree with everything past reviewers have stated, so if you are looking for somewhere to just relax in good company with the bonus of excellent food if you wish, you could not go past Waves on Bukura (well you could as their sign has blown down, so look for the blue flag) but that is the only reason you would go past! Highly recommended.

Room Tip: I believe some rooms have cooking facilities if you wanted to give John and Jeanette a break and cook your own at some time.
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank TimberBlueMountains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2015 via mobile

Great service, great people. The food and dining is amazing.
John and Jannet are wonderful hosts, breakfast on the sand was relaxing and peaceful, would 100% recommended to anyone looking for a relaxing holiday, filled with great food and people.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Norman R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2015

We have just returned from 2 weeks in Vanuatu, staying at the delightful Waves. John is a consummate host and a fabulous cook so we thoroughly endorse all the accolades of other reviewers regarding the food,...We were disappointed not to meet Jeanette - she was in Australia but John held the fort in fine style - loved the relaxed, comfortable feel of the place - as someone else wrote, this is a real " home away from home" and we hope to come back.

Room Tip: The suites attached to the house have AC which is great during the hot humid summer -
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jenmike2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews