We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Reef House”
other travellers have booked this property
Fully fenced infinity swimming pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Fully fenced infinity swimming pool
Hammocks, what else do you need on holiday Entertainers Dream
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
Fully fenced infinity swimming pool
Hammocks, what else do you need on holiday
Entertainers Dream
Large dining/living areas
The perfect spot to wind down
Birds eye view of the house
Actual sunset
Relax
The perfect sunsets
relax
6m high ceiling
plenty of places to chill
large dining/living areas
master bedroom
Large breezeways
Master bedroom
Master bathroom
Monsoon shower
two person outdoor bath
swimming rockpools
Guest wing
Entrance Hallway
large 5th bedroom with 2 queen beds
large 5th bedroom with 2 queen beds
The perfect evening drink spot
Hammocks in the trees
perfect for dining
sheltered swimming
large grounds
Our snorkelling reefs are sensational
Large second bathroom
Set up for one of our wonderful weddings
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Port Vila, Efate

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
HainesMom...
Canberra, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Reef House”
Reviewed 6 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Last week a large group of us stayed at the Reef House for 5 nights. We had an amazing, relaxing time. The house is so well equipped with all the mod-cons you would find in Australia, including reef shoes and kayaks to enjoy the beach.
The architecture of the house is beautiful, spacious, has fantastic airflow and truly looks and feels like something straight out of a magazine.
We were only 15 minutes away from Port Vila but being at the Reef House made you feel like you were on another island, away from the hustle and bustle of town.
The house staff were very friendly, helpful and did a wonderful job of ensuring we were comfortable.
The on-call manager John was very friendly and helpful.
We highly recommend the Reef House and we will be staying again next time we are in town. Thank you TUMAS!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2016
Thanks for the lovely review Jason, we are glad you had a great time and look forward to welcoming you back to Vanuatu again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary B
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Vanuatu Holiday”
Reviewed 28 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

A good house for a large group of people and the pool was great.

Swimming in the sea in front of the house was difficult as it was mainly reef and no sand.

The dishwasher wasn't functioning well and the lighting in the house is poor .... but looks great with candles at night but hard for reading.

Enjoyed staying here in what is a well designed home for the climate.

The road trip to the house is rough but "that's Vanuatu" and was like an intrepid journey each day.... had a lot of fun staying here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool and open house design
Liked least: poor lighting and dishwasher broken
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 May 2016
Thanks for the great review gary. The snorkelling in front is sensational and usually very very calm. Dishwasher all fixed now ( sometimes parts take awhile to turn up in the islands). Thanks again for staying

Glen and Jayne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
226Mellor...
Cromwell, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Only average in some respects”
Reviewed 26 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

I stayed with our 3 generation family at The Reef House. Initially we were blown away by the house and it was very well presented. However as time went on (we stayed 6 nights) a few things spoilt our stay. Insects - I would advise staying in winter rather than April as there may be fewer insects around. We were constantly having to use repellent (which was a waste of time as we still got annoyed by the insects), but I realise this may have been the time of the year.
The first night the rogue dog (mentioned by another reviewer), opened the kitchen door and went through the rubbish. After that we locked the door. The dog also prowled around the property which was a concern if any bedroom doors were open during the night.
Other people used the adjacent rock pool near the house and made a lot of noise one day. This made the "privacy" non existent for that day. While we were there one kayak went missing, so that added to our feeling of privacy being invaded.
The house maids seemed a little erratic in the cleaning, what started out as excellent, dwindled as time went on.
The road is absolutely horrendous, and made a 15 minute trip to Port Vila more like 3 times the distance. No wonder the taxi driver was grumpy at time! We found using the local bus a much better experience, in terms of monetary value and the cheerfulness of the driver.
The Reef House is a beautiful place to stay, but one or 2 maintenance matters should be sorted i.e. cupboard doors which dont close, shutters which bang open any time, due to not being able to be closed securely, not enough plugs for sinks, baths etc. No door on the pantry which a rogue dog would soon notice. No fencing right around property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The property's spaciousness
Liked least: A feeling of being invaded
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 May 2016
We try to keep everyone happy, unfortunately this was a very large group that ran amok on the property resulting in missing items the house left in rather unfortunate mess each day. We only ask that people treat the property as if it was there own and all is well. Unfortunately sometimes this doesnt happen.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fi-fifood...
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Island Paradise”
Reviewed 20 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We chose the Reef House for a 3 week holiday to celebrate my birthday with friends and family, so there was lots of coming and going!
The open plan house was just perfect for our needs.. With 2 young children, the fenced pool was wonderful. The kitchen was awesome! We are serious foodies and shopped at the fantastic Vila market for supplies as well as catching a massive Wahoo.. So we loved the well equipped kitchen/dining. The beach fire pit was great fun.. Lots of bonfires and cracker nights!
Wendy and Anna (our house girls) were silent angels, cleaning up our mess and washing every day.. As well as giving an awesome massage for a small fee.
John, the manager, was wonderful.. Making sure we were happy with everything.
The property is stunning with gorgeous tropical gardens and rock pools on the beach. Great snorkelling right in front of the house.. We saw turtles and dugongs!!
Lots of day beds and hammocks to relax in and a big flat screen for the kids to watch their special videos on at night. Close to the blue pools and giant turtles and only 500 metres from Ripples.. A wonderful restaurant with a big rock pool.
Absolutely perfect holiday! A big Thank you to Glen Craig and his team!

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca W
Auckland Central, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Relaxed, Stylish, Bliss”
Reviewed 4 November 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We absolutely loved the Reef House, everything you need when you are on holiday at this home has been thought of! We loved the outside fire pit to watch the sun go down in beautiful Vanuatu. I would recommend this place to anyone wanting a piece of paradise that is secluded, stylish and so comfortable. Thanks to Glen and the team.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The lawn and pool to relax and unwind
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing