We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$183
US$110
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
US$114
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$134/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$88
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$233
US$165
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$195/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$89
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tbilisi Hostel(Tbilisi)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$21
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$155
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
17/17(Tbilisi)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
23(Tbilisi)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveller rating
25
28
16
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
25
28
16
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnarikala fortressnice viewhotel location is very convenientwine shopbreakfast roomold citylocation is greatrooms are bigbreakfast is servedthe ground floorother hotelswithin walking distanceclean roomsterracereceptiongeorgiataxi
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 71 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2016

Recently traveled to Tbilisi, Georgia and stayed in this cozy hotel.. you can definitely get a warm welcome like Nika did early in the morning (5am) way ahead of check-in time, with a bright smile and instantly helping with your luggage. It was a smooth check-in which was just what you need after a sleepless overnight flight, room was big enough for two and beds were comfortable. Everything was in working order and clean. The second best thing is the breakfast buffet, timings were perfect as they open at 8am and closes at 11am, food were kept fresh. The view from the restaurant is stunning! The hotel staff was amazing, they're friendly and always helpful when you need something. The location is also good as it is accessible to the main tourist attractions. No need to take a taxi, you can enjoy walking and sight seeing. My friend and I was so pleased with the people working in this hotel as we felt the real Georgian hospitality through them.

Room Tip: great location and friendly staff
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MarieGel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2016

We stayed in a junior suite and found the hotel to be comfortable with all of the amenities necessary for one night. The room was clean and adequate and they even added an extra twin bed in the room for our toddler to sleep on. It is in a great location in the city center. The breakfast that is included was good and we enjoyed eating out on the terrace that overlooks Tbilisi. For the price and location, we will stay there again. Also we were able to pay for parking ($15USD) underneath the next door hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kellyfiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2016

Without doubt one of the favorite hotels . The staff was friendly, the restaurant very flexible (appreciate this!) and the restaurant supervisor deserves a special thanks. We had two great evenings here, which obviously also added up to the experience.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank faizalmd457
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2016

We stayed in this hotel for 4 nights.The room they gave us (no.110) for the first night was terrible. It was on the ground floor which faces the street, so noisy because of the young guy's gathering and frequent cars' passing. We couldn't sleep at that night, so next morning we asked the front staff to change the room. She didn't mind and immediately gave us an alternative room on the 4th floor. This room was much nicer, spacious and clean, had a balcony and soundproof glass door. We could stay pleasantly and have better sleep for another 3 nights. The only negative point was the small lobby in front of the room, where the staffs often gathered talking and smoking even at night (their smoke came into the room),
I wonder why they didn't give us this room from the beginning as we didn't see any other guests at that time. So, I recommend asking them a quiet room when you check in.
Overall,I think this hotel is reasonable in Tbilisi where hotels are very expensive comparing to the prices of commodity. As many other reviewers write, we liked the view from their restaurant.and the generous breakfast. The location was very good, too.

Stayed: December 2015
1  Thank tosa55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2015

I booked this hotel through the booking.com website... and a few days before arrival I was offered an upgrade to a junior suite with two large beds. However, after I upgraded, I got the message that there's no such room in the hotel and that it's booking.com that offers rooms that don't even exist. I was unable to have a twin room, and on the day of checking in, the rude staff member (who was sighing and raising her voice all the time) offered us two solutions: either we looked for another hotel or we could have a standard double room with extra bed. The price of this double room was a LOT more expensive than the price we paid on booking.com. But we decided to give this hotel a chance anyway and opted for the second option.

But in the evening, when we returned to the hotel, we were horrified to find a foldable bed in our room, that only had a 2cm mattress, and that was too instable and dangerous to sleep on. Moreover, it didn't fit any of us, it's too small for people measuring 1m80. The room was also VERY noisy and the curtains not thick enough to block out the street lights.

After different conversations with the staff member at reception (a guy, who was friendlier compared to the woman who snubbed us in the morning), we decided to find another hotel anyway. When this staff member heard about it we were promptly offered a twin room after all!! Too late, because we had already found another hotel. So first they don't have twin rooms, than all is ok? Consequently there were problems with getting our money back (and despite the efforts this hotel made to refund us, today we are still waiting on more than a third of the sum we paid!). The hotel manager is apparently only in the hotel during a very limited time in the afternoon and we were asked several times to cancel our plans to get our money back. We weren't going to ruin our vacation just because these people are dishonest and tell different things all the time.

We didn't stay in this hotel and I cannot say anything a lot about the room and services (breakfast etc). But I'd like to warn anyone considering staying in this hotel about these fraudulent practices. The constant lies and incorrect information of the staff - please AVOID.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
3  Thank sofke8868b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews