We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location hotel”
Review of Hotel Penthouse

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Penthouse
Ranked #15 of 547 Tbilisi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 July 2016 via mobile

It us a nice location hotel close to centre of tblissi .It is nice clean hotel with nice breakfast as well as cheap one in price .The staff is friendly it is good value for money you pay .
The only disadvantages that they do not cover blankets with cover .

Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
Thank ahmedfarhoud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (67)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 67 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2016

Recently traveled to Tbilisi, Georgia and stayed in this cozy hotel.. you can definitely get a warm welcome like Nika did early in the morning (5am) way ahead of check-in time, with a bright smile and instantly helping with your luggage. It was a smooth check-in which was just what you need after a sleepless overnight flight, room was big enough for two and beds were comfortable. Everything was in working order and clean. The second best thing is the breakfast buffet, timings were perfect as they open at 8am and closes at 11am, food were kept fresh. The view from the restaurant is stunning! The hotel staff was amazing, they're friendly and always helpful when you need something. The location is also good as it is accessible to the main tourist attractions. No need to take a taxi, you can enjoy walking and sight seeing. My friend and I was so pleased with the people working in this hotel as we felt the real Georgian hospitality through them.

Room Tip: great location and friendly staff
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MarieGel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2016

We stayed in a junior suite and found the hotel to be comfortable with all of the amenities necessary for one night. The room was clean and adequate and they even added an extra twin bed in the room for our toddler to sleep on. It is in a great location in the city center. The breakfast that is included was good and we enjoyed eating out on the terrace that overlooks Tbilisi. For the price and location, we will stay there again. Also we were able to pay for parking ($15USD) underneath the next door hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kellyfiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2016

Without doubt one of the favorite hotels . The staff was friendly, the restaurant very flexible (appreciate this!) and the restaurant supervisor deserves a special thanks. We had two great evenings here, which obviously also added up to the experience.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank faizalmd457
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2016

We stayed in this hotel for 4 nights.The room they gave us (no.110) for the first night was terrible. It was on the ground floor which faces the street, so noisy because of the young guy's gathering and frequent cars' passing. We couldn't sleep at that night, so next morning we asked the front staff to change the room. She didn't mind and immediately gave us an alternative room on the 4th floor. This room was much nicer, spacious and clean, had a balcony and soundproof glass door. We could stay pleasantly and have better sleep for another 3 nights. The only negative point was the small lobby in front of the room, where the staffs often gathered talking and smoking even at night (their smoke came into the room),
I wonder why they didn't give us this room from the beginning as we didn't see any other guests at that time. So, I recommend asking them a quiet room when you check in.
Overall,I think this hotel is reasonable in Tbilisi where hotels are very expensive comparing to the prices of commodity. As many other reviewers write, we liked the view from their restaurant.and the generous breakfast. The location was very good, too.

Stayed: December 2015
1  Thank eri086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tbilisi hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Kopala
Hotel Kopala
#41 of 137 in Tbilisi
183 reviews
2.6 km away
Guest House Irina
Guest House Irina
#162 of 648 in Tbilisi
20 reviews
0.7 km away
Mirobelle Hotel
Mirobelle Hotel
#22 of 137 in Tbilisi
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Tbilisi Hostel
Tbilisi Hostel
#59 of 648 in Tbilisi
66 reviews
0 km away
Hotel Leadora
Hotel Leadora
#175 of 547 in Tbilisi
19 reviews
2.5 km away
Dvizh Hostel Eli Spali
Dvizh Hostel Eli Spali
#9 of 648 in Tbilisi
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Penthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Penthouse

Address: 12 Metekhi Str, Tbilisi, Georgia
Region: Georgia > Tbilisi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 547 B&Bs / Inns in Tbilisi
Price Range: RM204 - RM364 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Penthouse 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Penthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing