We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value & Location”
Review of Hotel Penthouse

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Penthouse
Ranked #11 of 536 Tbilisi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 June 2017

Our group has stayed here many times for the past 4 years since 2013...while the hotel is a bit outdated, the rooms are very clean, staff is excellent, and the morning breakfast offers a nice variety of hot and cold items to choose from. the hotel is close to Old Tbilisi and the metro/subway so it is easy to get around.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 4th floor same as restaurant and front desk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (67)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 67 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2017

As said earlier, the location is good enough. Staff was so friendly and room was okay. Little bit overpriced, though. Can highly recommend anyway. The breakfast was tasty and there was a nice view from the breakfast room.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank drmarc0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2017

The review will be simple:
"+"
1) location location location - the right place to explore the Old city
2) good beds
3) breakfast did not disappoint
4) restaurant has a sick view on Old city

"-"
1) thin walls - literally could hear somebody's dirty little secrets and alarm
2) there was a smell in washroom all the time might be some problems with sewage system
3) view from the window - old break wall, thought it was an abandon house but people hang out the laundry...

Stated 4 days, of course we were mainly out in the city and travelling across Georgia but it was nice to come back to this tiny hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Valerie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2016

1. Location - Near Avlabari metro stn (though we didn't use it because we explored the city by foot), that's how excellent their location is. Its in the heart of the Old Town Tbilisi. 2. Staff - They're very nice & helpful. We arrived very early, 6ish and Leri allowed us to stay in the restaurant to wait for our 'day tour'. On our second night, Ani helped us order food and even asked their Cook to cook rice for us. We ate in the restaurant and stayed there til 12 mn. 3. Breakfast - We loved our breakfast, we had rice & sausages. The view from the balcony is amazing and you can see the sunrise. 4. Hotel - there's an elevator and they have luggage storage.

Room Tip: Rooms with views: 404 & 406
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mightymaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

Great location, staff were super friendly. Room was tiny but clean I guess. No great views, super loud as room are small so close together you can here everything and everyone.
Breakfast below average.
Good location, walk down the hill and you are in magical old town, or in the opposite direction there is the metro.

You get what you pay for I guess. I would probably try somewhere else next time I'm in Tbilisi though.

Stayed: August 2016
1  Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tbilisi hotels
0.7 km away
Mirobelle Hotel
Mirobelle Hotel
#21 of 136 in Tbilisi
175 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Kopala
Hotel Kopala
#38 of 136 in Tbilisi
181 reviews
2.6 km away
Guest House Irina
Guest House Irina
#162 of 642 in Tbilisi
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Hotel Leadora
Hotel Leadora
#174 of 536 in Tbilisi
19 reviews
0.6 km away
Tbilisi Hostel
Tbilisi Hostel
#75 of 642 in Tbilisi
66 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Isaka
Hotel Isaka
#248 of 536 in Tbilisi
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Penthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Penthouse

Address: 12 Metekhi Str, Tbilisi, Georgia
Region: Georgia > Tbilisi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 536 B&Bs / Inns in Tbilisi
Price Range: RM191 - RM366 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Penthouse 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Penthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing