We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would stay here again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Imperial Palace Boutique Hotel
Ranked #109 of 475 Hotels in Seoul
Moose Jaw, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Would stay here again”
Reviewed 9 March 2012

Overall a great choice. Based on previous reviews, we asked for a room on an upper floor with bay window upon arrival and received one on top floor. We heard no noise that others have spoke of, being on the 12th floor. Yes, the hallways are dark, but they are planned that way, and in no way feel unsafe or anythng. Condition of the room was very good. The only confusing aspect was to determine which airport bus to take. Most reviews say 6060 but at the airport it seems to be 6030, which is what we took, and had no problems. Hotel website says 6030 as well. Between tourist information and the bus ticket seller, they don't seem to be on the same page, but as mentioned, 6030 provided an easy trip.

Room Tip: Rooms with bay window help to give rooms a larger feel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank blindbumpy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

633 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    182
    315
    102
    17
    17
See reviews for
48
184
115
131
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 February 2012

I travelled with my family so we had 4 rooms. The rooms were a little bit small but beautifully clean and comfortable with good beds (1 queen and 1 single), pillows, and towels. The bathroom area had a good shower, basin & bidet/toilet (heated seat!) and was compact but perfectly OK. Breakfasts were the usual help-yourself buffet-style arrangements offering Korean and European foods and were plentiful and tasty. I didn't hear any noise at all from the nightclub; maybe it depends on which floor your room is on - we were on the 9th floor).

The hotel is ideally-placed with loads of restaurants serving different cuisines, shops, and 500m from the nearest underground station so getting around Seoul is easy. The 6060 bus to/from the airport stops right outside but taxis are plentiful and cheap if there are a few people travelling together.

Price-wise I think the hotel is really good value for money and I would recommend it. It doesn't offer 5-star luxury but then you're not paying 5 star prices.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on one of the higher floors; rooms numbered --10 have a good view out over Seoul
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JaRu123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2012

Location in itaewon is good - airport bus stop is ten paces from main door and the metro only four mins walk. Room was well designed - loved the glass walls to the bathroom. Like everyone else, I found the darkness in the corridors strange but it wasn't a problem.
Room service stopped at 22:00..... I only found out when I tried to Oder about 22:45 one night! Hey ho..... It wasn't far to find something round the corner. Definitely worth considering if you are going to Seoul and don't mind being slightly away from the city centre. Though itaewon has a lot going on.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank theflyingscotsman59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2012

The location is convenient if you want to be in Itaewon, and reaching the hotel from the airport is very easy on the 6060 bus that runs from the terminal direct to the hotel.

Breakfast is good and the bed is comfortable.

But

The road noise is pretty unbearable unless you can go to sleep with background music to drown the hum out. I did enquire about moving, but seemingly all the rooms at the back are single beds, so be mindful if you're considering staying as a couple.

My room had definately been smoked in so smelled really quite musty.

The climate control panel in the room is disconnected so a constant 26 degrees was maintained, which i find a little warm at night so was very frustrating.

I was refused breakfast one morning at 0930 even though they advertised 0700 - 1000 as serving times.

Overall I had high expectations for the IP, but left feeling rather disappointed.

Room Tip: If you want any sleep go for a single room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank j0ndu8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2012

Located in the busy Itaewon district, this boutique hotel offers good value for money. Tastefully decorated lobby and efficient friendly staff makes checking in & out easy for you. The room size is small but the beds and pillows are always crisp and comfortable. The bathrooms are neat and tidy. The lobbys are dark and private. Buffet breakfast is good. Hotel location is excellent as you can walk up to the busy bustling street of Itaewon and shop for souveniers, dresses, shoes, bags and what not. There is a huge variety of restaurants and halal food is easily avaialble in Pakistani, Indian and Turkish restaurants. There is a mosque at a walking distance for prayers and a disco and clubs on the street too. We stayed there twice and I would return again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Faryal A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Itaewon
Hamilton Hotel Seoul
Hamilton Hotel Seoul
#148 of 475 in Seoul
392 reviews
Itaewon
I.T.W Hotel
I.T.W Hotel
#261 of 475 in Seoul
47 reviews
Itaewon
Grand Hyatt Seoul
Grand Hyatt Seoul
#67 of 475 in Seoul
2,088 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Hotel ShinShin
Hotel ShinShin
#16 of 475 in Seoul
618 reviews
Samseongdong / COEX
Imperial Palace Seoul
Imperial Palace Seoul
#24 of 475 in Seoul
787 reviews
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Ibis Styles Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Imperial Palace Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Imperial Palace Boutique Hotel

Property: Imperial Palace Boutique Hotel
Address: 221, Itaewon-ro, Yongsan-gu, Seoul 04349, South Korea (Formerly IP Boutique Hotel)
Region: South Korea > Seoul > Itaewon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #109 of 475 Hotels in Seoul
Price range (per night): RM459 - RM776
Hotel Class:4 star — Imperial Palace Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Well-placed in the nightlife, culture, restaurants area of Seoul city, Imperial Palace Boutique Hotel provides a most conducive spot for you to take a break from your busy days. The hotel lies 2.Km from the city center and provides accessibility to important town facilities. For those of you who want to venture out, Itawon Street, Leeum, Samsung Museum of Art, Itaewon Subway station are just some of the attractions available to visitors.IP Boutique Hotel also offers many facilities to enrich your stay in Seoul. The hotel offers access to a vast array of services, including safety deposit boxes, car park, airport transfer, meeting facilities, 24hr room service.All guest accommodations feature thoughtful amenities to ensure an unparalleled sense of comfort. Besides, the hotel's host of recreational offerings ensures you have plenty to do during your stay. With an ideal location and facilities to match, Imperial Palace Boutique Hotel hits the spot in many ways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Imperial Palace Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing