We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ramada 'Motel' Style!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ramada Seoul Dongdaemun
Ranked #114 of 552 Hotels in Seoul
Reviewed 13 June 2012

Location: this hotel is located in the middle of nowhere. No shops around the hotel. The nearest shops in Dongdaemun is around 15min walk away.
Hotel: 'motel style' hotel. I wouldn't classify it as a hotel really.
Rooms: 'Plain & Simple'. I booked a deluxe room but more like a sub standard room.
Bathroom: I think my own bathroom looks better than theirs!
Amenities: Bring your own toothbrush....you need to pay to use the in room ones!
All in all, nothing fascinating for the price. I would pay more to stay in Sheraton, Pullman, Novotel...etc

Room Tip: Bring your own shower gel, shampoo and amenities. The ones here are terrible.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Agape10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kang K, Manager at Ramada Seoul Dongdaemun, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2012

Dear Jakobee10.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Ramada Seoul Dongdaemun. I would like to apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying.
Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. All of our head of officer including GM are concerned of your comment. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. Concerning amenities of the hotel, we have changed another brand as you did not satisfying. We had many test for guest’s satisfying before we changed it. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.

I look forward to personally welcoming you and you will give us another opportunity to serve you.


Sincerely,

KellyKang
Front Office Manager
Ramada Seoul Dongdaemun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (537)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

181 - 185 of 537 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2012

Location is not too bad, it takes around 10 min or so to go to the key shopping centres of Dongdaemun. Employees there are friendly and efficient. The room basically is clean. However, there are stains in the bathroom, and the basin has been broken. One of the towels was not clean.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank garfieldHk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kang K, 제너럴 매니저 at Ramada Seoul Dongdaemun, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2015

Dear.garfieldHk

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us, and taking time to provide us with your valuable feedback through tripadvisor site. We appreciate our guest's feedback, as it helps us greatly in getting to know our guests and improving our services. First of all, please accept our sincere apology for the inconvenience you have experienced during your stay. We were truly disappointed to learn that you had difficulties and problems during your stay.Regarding your opinion for facility, we do our best to upgrade the hotel step by step. and now we checking bath room(such as floor tile, water pressure, pure towel check) regularly.
I hope that this information will help you your next visit. Once again, Thank you for your feedback and our team will continuously strive to improve to provide excellent service to all our guests and hope to welcome you again here at Ramada Dongdaemun Hotel.
Thank you.

Sincerely Yours,

Joung Joon
General Manager
Ramada Seoul Dongdaemun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

Staff lovely, situation and environment good. Great being so near the markets. We were on top floor and I liked the views across the city. Not too noisy despite busy road below. Good to have a washer/dryer in the room. Bathroom rather small and pokey. Breakfast ok for a few days but not a lot of choice to entice for longer than that. A good choice for us.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Candyjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kang K, 제너럴 매니저 at Ramada Seoul Dongdaemun, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2015

Dear. Candyjo

On behalf of all the Ramada Seoul Dongdaemun, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your feedback. We sincerely appreciate your business and do look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future. We truly appreciate your comments and utilize this information to improve our operation to better serve our valued guests.

First off, I am glad to know that our staff was polite and courteous, friendly and also very happy that you liked the guest room is clean with all the features.

In case of breakfast buffet, daily we change hot dish menu to accommodate many guests’ opinions.

I will definitely share your comments with all of our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you soon when you visit us again on your next trip to Seoul.

Sincerely Yours,

Joung Joon
General Manager
Ramada Seoul Dongdaemun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2012

I didn't even know it was a 4 star hotel until I read the review here.
Location is okay. not very convenient, Still hv to walk 10 min+ to the nearest shopping area.

Room is small. No sofa, No desk but just two chairs in the entire room. We have to lay our suitcase on floor to pack and unpack our stuff. The bedroom is small but the kitchen is big. I dunno why the kitchen is larger than the bedroom.....No view from the room. Just the rooftop of a neighbor building.

no Gym, no pool, no nothing for this hotel. Dunno what they charge for. Just a room with a bed for you to spend the night with.

Poor breakfast, worse that a food court. Nothing to eat. But expensive

I won't come back again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kljp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kang K, 제너럴 매니저 at Ramada Seoul Dongdaemun, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2015

Dear. kljp

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Ramada Seoul Dongdaemun. I would like to apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. All of our head of officer including GM are concerned of your comment. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. Concerning amenities of the hotel, we have changed another brand as you did not satisfying. We had many test for guest’s satisfying before we changed it. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.
I look forward to personally welcoming you and you will give us another opportunity to serve
you.

Sincerely Yours,

Joung Joon
General Manager
Ramada Seoul Dongdaemun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2012

Very good service in a standard hotel. Everybody is unbelievably friendly. The rooms are small though and there is no Wifi, and no heating in the bathroom.
The breakfast is Korean Style and therefore not to compare with European breakfast, but its OK, nothing fancy.
There is no Spa, Gym or anything else that most modern 4* hotels have to offer nowadays.
The Situation of the hotel is good, in the heart of the city, with good access to trains and taxis any time of the day.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daniel86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kang K, 제너럴 매니저 at Ramada Seoul Dongdaemun, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2015

Dear.daniel86

On behalf of all the Ramada Seoul Dongdaemun, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your feedback. We sincerely appreciate your business and do look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future. We truly appreciate your comments and utilize this information to improve our operation to better serve our valued guests.

First off, I am glad to know that our staff was polite and courteous, friendly and also very happy that you liked the guest room is clean with all the features.

And i would like to apologize you for your inconvenience due to heater system. our heating system is centralize, so if you feel cold or hot, please any time call to front desk, then our staff will be help you immediately.

Also, now wifi is all the room setting in separately, so you can use in the room any time for free.

I will definitely share your comments with all of our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you soon when you visit us again on your next trip to Seoul.

Sincerely Yours,

Joung Joon
General Manager
Ramada Seoul Dongdaemun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Dongdaemun / Sindangdong
Hotel Skypark Dongdaemun I
Dongdaemun / Sindangdong
Just Stay Hotel
Just Stay Hotel
#257 of 552 in Seoul
46 reviews
Dongdaemun / Sindangdong
ibis budget Ambassador Seoul Dongdaemun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dongdaemun / Sindangdong
Hotel Skypark Kingstown Dongdaemun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Seoul Dongdaemun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Seoul Dongdaemun

Address: 354, Dongho-ro, Jung-gu, Seoul 04561, South Korea
Region: South Korea > Seoul > Dongdaemun / Sindangdong
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #114 of 552 Hotels in Seoul
Price Range: RM 230 - RM 581 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Seoul Dongdaemun 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Seoul Dongdaemun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Seoul Dongdaemun Hotel Seoul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing