We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$108
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$80
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$198
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$133
US$114
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Hotel Seoul(Seoul)
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Grand Hotel Myeongdong(Seoul)
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (571)
Filter reviews
572 results
Traveller rating
100
268
136
40
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
100
268
136
40
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstous les joursbreakfast buffet was goodbig roomtravel agentmetro stationtoothbrush and toothpastecleaning staffdmz tourminutes walk awaylots of restaurantsbooked this hotelstreet fooddongdaemuntoiletintersectionexitconditioner
Filter
Updating list...
184 - 189 of 572 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2012

Location is not too bad, it takes around 10 min or so to go to the key shopping centres of Dongdaemun. Employees there are friendly and efficient. The room basically is clean. However, there are stains in the bathroom, and the basin has been broken. One of the towels was not clean.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank garfieldHk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kang K, 제너럴 매니저 at Ramada Seoul Dongdaemun, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2015

Dear.garfieldHk

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us, and taking time to provide us with your valuable feedback through tripadvisor site. We appreciate our guest's feedback, as it helps us greatly in getting to know our guests and improving our services. First of all, please accept our sincere apology for the inconvenience you have experienced during your stay. We were truly disappointed to learn that you had difficulties and problems during your stay.Regarding your opinion for facility, we do our best to upgrade the hotel step by step. and now we checking bath room(such as floor tile, water pressure, pure towel check) regularly.
I hope that this information will help you your next visit. Once again, Thank you for your feedback and our team will continuously strive to improve to provide excellent service to all our guests and hope to welcome you again here at Ramada Dongdaemun Hotel.
Thank you.

Sincerely Yours,

Joung Joon
General Manager
Ramada Seoul Dongdaemun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

Staff lovely, situation and environment good. Great being so near the markets. We were on top floor and I liked the views across the city. Not too noisy despite busy road below. Good to have a washer/dryer in the room. Bathroom rather small and pokey. Breakfast ok for a few days but not a lot of choice to entice for longer than that. A good choice for us.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Candyjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kang K, 제너럴 매니저 at Ramada Seoul Dongdaemun, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2015

Dear. Candyjo

On behalf of all the Ramada Seoul Dongdaemun, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your feedback. We sincerely appreciate your business and do look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future. We truly appreciate your comments and utilize this information to improve our operation to better serve our valued guests.

First off, I am glad to know that our staff was polite and courteous, friendly and also very happy that you liked the guest room is clean with all the features.

In case of breakfast buffet, daily we change hot dish menu to accommodate many guests’ opinions.

I will definitely share your comments with all of our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you soon when you visit us again on your next trip to Seoul.

Sincerely Yours,

Joung Joon
General Manager
Ramada Seoul Dongdaemun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2012

I didn't even know it was a 4 star hotel until I read the review here.
Location is okay. not very convenient, Still hv to walk 10 min+ to the nearest shopping area.

Room is small. No sofa, No desk but just two chairs in the entire room. We have to lay our suitcase on floor to pack and unpack our stuff. The bedroom is small but the kitchen is big. I dunno why the kitchen is larger than the bedroom.....No view from the room. Just the rooftop of a neighbor building.

no Gym, no pool, no nothing for this hotel. Dunno what they charge for. Just a room with a bed for you to spend the night with.

Poor breakfast, worse that a food court. Nothing to eat. But expensive

I won't come back again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kljp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kang K, 제너럴 매니저 at Ramada Seoul Dongdaemun, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2015

Dear. kljp

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Ramada Seoul Dongdaemun. I would like to apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. All of our head of officer including GM are concerned of your comment. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. Concerning amenities of the hotel, we have changed another brand as you did not satisfying. We had many test for guest’s satisfying before we changed it. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.
I look forward to personally welcoming you and you will give us another opportunity to serve
you.

Sincerely Yours,

Joung Joon
General Manager
Ramada Seoul Dongdaemun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2012

Very good service in a standard hotel. Everybody is unbelievably friendly. The rooms are small though and there is no Wifi, and no heating in the bathroom.
The breakfast is Korean Style and therefore not to compare with European breakfast, but its OK, nothing fancy.
There is no Spa, Gym or anything else that most modern 4* hotels have to offer nowadays.
The Situation of the hotel is good, in the heart of the city, with good access to trains and taxis any time of the day.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daniel86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kang K, 제너럴 매니저 at Ramada Seoul Dongdaemun, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2015

Dear.daniel86

On behalf of all the Ramada Seoul Dongdaemun, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your feedback. We sincerely appreciate your business and do look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future. We truly appreciate your comments and utilize this information to improve our operation to better serve our valued guests.

First off, I am glad to know that our staff was polite and courteous, friendly and also very happy that you liked the guest room is clean with all the features.

And i would like to apologize you for your inconvenience due to heater system. our heating system is centralize, so if you feel cold or hot, please any time call to front desk, then our staff will be help you immediately.

Also, now wifi is all the room setting in separately, so you can use in the room any time for free.

I will definitely share your comments with all of our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you soon when you visit us again on your next trip to Seoul.

Sincerely Yours,

Joung Joon
General Manager
Ramada Seoul Dongdaemun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2011

The hotel is poorly decorated, most of the staff couldn't speak fluent english and wasn't able to offer help most of the time (one even gave very poor direction guidance). for a hotel that's newly opened this year, the rooms looked like very aged. the one good part is there is actually a bed room dorr within the room, which gave a little bit more flexibility if one person wants to sleep while the other watches TV. HOWEVER, the living room has only 2 wooden chairs (ones you would see in a restaurants), and no table, no sofa of any sort either. Shower quality is also below par with poor water connections. It is located in the heart of Seoul, however fairly distant from all of the Subway lines (meaning you need to walk 10+ mins one way). taxi could be a fair substitute if you can find one that actually knows the Ramada Seoul Dongdaemun hotel. overall, the stay was below avg, and would not come back, definitely not worth the 4 stars and prices.

Room Tip: ask for rooms that's NOT right next to the elevator (e.g. room 315 is right next to the elevator, avoid that).
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank windumat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kang K, 제너럴 매니저 at Ramada Seoul Dongdaemun, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2015

Dear. windumat

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Ramada Seoul Dongdaemun.

I would like to apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. All of our head of officer including

GM are concerned of your comment.

Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis.

Concerning amenities of the hotel, we have changed another brand as you did not satisfying.

We had many test for guest’s satisfying before we changed it. Our goal is to not only meet the

needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as

pleasant and comfortable as possible.

I look forward to personally welcoming you and you will give us another opportunity to serve

you.

Sincerely Yours,

Joung Joon
General Manager
Ramada Seoul Dongdaemun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews