We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“trip”
Review of Hotel Manu Seoul

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Manu Seoul
Ranked #61 of 504 Hotels in Seoul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 September 2017

good and convenient location. overall satisfied. nice bathroom and shower. especially like the smart toilet, nice experience. can improve on towels, a bit too hard and no face towels. friendly and helpful receptionists. easy access to Seoul station. would be better if have free shuttle service to station, especially for customers with luggage. free coupons for restaurants nice gesture. .......

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank shirleycU1757WW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMANUSeoul, 매니저 at Hotel Manu Seoul, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your feedback and wonderful comments about the hotel. I will be sure to share it with our staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (479)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12 - 16 of 479 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2017

The rooms are clean and housekeeping are very efficient and hard working. The rooms air conditioning is superb. It was hot weather when i went so keeping the AC on during those hot days was quite relaxing. There are shampoo conditioner and body gel fully stocked and the shower has a door which was a nice touch. The water pressure is amazing. Its strong and water gets very hot. They have those high tech toilets. Heated seat, bidet and automatic flushing.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank xangela410x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMANUSeoul, 매니저 at Hotel Manu Seoul, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your feedback and wonderful comments about the hotel. I will be sure to share it with our staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Great location near to Seoul station, chosen this hotel primarily for ease of taking AREX train from Incheon airport & then to Gimpo airport for our next day flight to Jeju. Was confused about which exit to take from Seoul station for us to get to Seoullo brdge, finally found the "Seoullo" sign at Seoul station after some walking though we are still not sure which exit is that. We later realized that we can actually just get out from Seoul station main exit 1 (though is not nearest exit to Seoullo bridge), then look to the left side for the overhead pedestrian garden Seoullo bridge, walk almost to end of bridge & hotel MANU is on the left (2nd floor of the hotel is linked to the bridge).
Room is clean, but our standard double room is not spacious, just enough space for couple.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank WSK123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMANUSeoul, 매니저 at Hotel Manu Seoul, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Thank you so much for your feedback and wonderful comments about the hotel. I will be sure to share it with our staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

This is a Good place to enjoy Seoul: the location is really closed to Seoul Station, the hotel is calm and we sleep well, the welcome is warm, so all ingredients for a good week end in Korea. We did not enjoy the breakfast.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank marinaR5880UF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMANUSeoul, 매니저 at Hotel Manu Seoul, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Thank you so much for your feedback and wonderful comments about the hotel. I will be sure to share it with our staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

Hotel was really clean and safe. Also near to Seoul Station and Myeongdong. Hotel stuff was so caring and kind. Comfortable and clean rooms. Ecspecially beds are really soft and comfortable. We want to book here again!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 755kutlua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMANUSeoul, 매니저 at Hotel Manu Seoul, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Thank you so much for your feedback and wonderful comments about the hotel. I will be sure to share it with our staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Hotel ShinShin Myeongdong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gangnam / Nonhyeon / Yeoksam
Ocloud Hotel
Ocloud Hotel
#40 of 504 in Seoul
300 reviews
Gwanghwamun / Jongno
Hotel Nafore
Hotel Nafore
#50 of 504 in Seoul
200 reviews
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Staz Hotel Myeongdong II
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Manu Seoul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Manu Seoul

Address: 19, Toegye-ro, Jung-gu, Seoul 04527, South Korea
Region: South Korea > Seoul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 504 Hotels in Seoul
Price Range: RM266 - RM849 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Manu Seoul 3.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Fastbooking and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Manu Seoul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing