We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$63
US$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$488
US$63
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$96
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
US$99
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$82
US$71
ibis Styles
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$79/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$75
US$61
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$71/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$75
US$61
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$78/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$70
US$56
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$69/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$216
US$180
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (663)
Filter reviews
663 results
Traveller rating
438
185
30
10
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
438
185
30
10
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmyeongdong stationfriday happy hourmain shopping districtexcellent locationgreat boutiquedefinitely stay here againthe hotel staffairport busdeluxe roomfamily roomminute walk from the hotelstreet foodvisit seoulfront desk staffconvenient locationhotel is perfectrooms are small
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 663 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2017

We arrived early and the staff were very nice to provide early check in. Front desk service was good too. The room was a good size for 2. Train station is about 3-4 mins away by walk. Overall really good experience!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank strangertime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheGrandMyeongdong, PR 매니저 at The Grand Hotel Myeongdong, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Dear strangertime,

Thank you very much for staying with us and leaving us a wonderful review! We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is also great to hear that you liked the early check-in service we provided! We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future!

Sincerely,

The Grand Hotel Myeongdong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

Even thou its a small boutique hotel, the front office service is excellent. We were able to check in early as there is a room available. The rooms are clean, and the toiletries which is Innisfree brand are replaced daily, Location is great, at the quieter side of Myeongdong and yet, near subway and bus station, which is direct to/from Incheon Airport. If you are looking for halal food, fret not. There are a few halal restaurants and a nice one Malaysian restaurant across the road. I would stay here again and again.

Room Tip: Some room are windowless but no issue for me. So you may hv to check with the hotel
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Mrs_Juli_Ann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheGrandMyeongdong, PR 매니저 at The Grand Hotel Myeongdong, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Dear Mrs_Juli_Ann,

Thank you very much for staying with us and leaving us a wonderful review! We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We also look forward to welcoming you again in the near future!

Sincerely,

The Grand Hotel Myeongdong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

Despite being only labelled a 3.5 star hotel, our stay felt much better than that.

We stayed in the grand family room (2 adjoining rooms where you can walk between each room) and the rooms were spacious and clean.

The biggest highlight was the free laundry in the basement. They have an automatic dispenser for washing liquid for only about $1 USD. They also have a large tumble dryer as well.

Breakfast had limited options but was adequate, and it tasted better than many similarly priced hotels.

Location wise it was very close to the subway station, and it's pretty much in the heart of the shopping district. It is also very close to the airport bus stop.

Staff were courteous and attentive. The only shortcoming of the experience was that they didn't offer to call us a taxi on checkout, as the hotel is not on the main road. (The problem with taxis for foreigners is that unless you specifically hire a foreign language taxi, it was very hard to communicate with the driver).

Overall, a very pleasant stay and would consider coming back.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Anthony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheGrandMyeongdong, PR 매니저 at The Grand Hotel Myeongdong, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Dear Anthony W,

Thank you very much for staying with us and leaving us a great review! We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and it is great to hear that you would consider coming back. We hope to welcome you again in the near future!

Sincerely,

The Grand Hotel Myeongdong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

The hotel isvVery close to metro station and shopping street. Also it is convenient to restaurants, a lot of choices nearby. The room is not big but cozy and comfortable. The staffs are nice and helpful. It was a good experience staying there. Will choose the same hotel for next time travel.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
4  Thank Dorcas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheGrandMyeongdong, PR 매니저 at The Grand Hotel Myeongdong, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Dear Dorcas L,

Thank you very much for staying with us and leaving us a wonderful review! We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future!

Sincerely,

The Grand Hotel Myeongdong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

- hotel allow us to checkin at 9:00 w/o any extra charge!
- Best service from staffs . (And very helpful! We ask them to order fried chicken for us twice during the stay)
- Supurb area. Close enough to heart of shopping area in Myeongdong but not too crowded and noisy.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
4  Thank arihtnahp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheGrandMyeongdong, PR 매니저 at The Grand Hotel Myeongdong, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Dear arihtnahp,

Thank you very much for staying with us and leaving us a wonderful review! We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and it is great to hear that you loved early check-in and the service provided by our staff. They are our biggest assets! We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future!

Sincerely,

The Grand Hotel Myeongdong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews