We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel at Myeongdong”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Grand Hotel Myeongdong
Ranked #13 of 504 Hotels in Seoul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 September 2017

A nice hotel which near MTR, airport bus station and shopping area in Myeongdong. Their staffs can speak fluently in English. Room is clean and comfort with very good air conditioning. Definitely will stay again in my next visit to Seoul.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank jellyfishcorona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (580)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

17 - 21 of 580 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2017

We arrived early and the staff were very nice to provide early check in. Front desk service was good too. The room was a good size for 2. Train station is about 3-4 mins away by walk. Overall really good experience!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank strangertime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

Even thou its a small boutique hotel, the front office service is excellent. We were able to check in early as there is a room available. The rooms are clean, and the toiletries which is Innisfree brand are replaced daily, Location is great, at the quieter side of Myeongdong and yet, near subway and bus station, which is direct to/from Incheon Airport. If you are looking for halal food, fret not. There are a few halal restaurants and a nice one Malaysian restaurant across the road. I would stay here again and again.

Room Tip: Some room are windowless but no issue for me. So you may hv to check with the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mrs_Juli_Ann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

Despite being only labelled a 3.5 star hotel, our stay felt much better than that.

We stayed in the grand family room (2 adjoining rooms where you can walk between each room) and the rooms were spacious and clean.

The biggest highlight was the free laundry in the basement. They have an automatic dispenser for washing liquid for only about $1 USD. They also have a large tumble dryer as well.

Breakfast had limited options but was adequate, and it tasted better than many similarly priced hotels.

Location wise it was very close to the subway station, and it's pretty much in the heart of the shopping district. It is also very close to the airport bus stop.

Staff were courteous and attentive. The only shortcoming of the experience was that they didn't offer to call us a taxi on checkout, as the hotel is not on the main road. (The problem with taxis for foreigners is that unless you specifically hire a foreign language taxi, it was very hard to communicate with the driver).

Overall, a very pleasant stay and would consider coming back.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Anthony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

The hotel isvVery close to metro station and shopping street. Also it is convenient to restaurants, a lot of choices nearby. The room is not big but cozy and comfortable. The staffs are nice and helpful. It was a good experience staying there. Will choose the same hotel for next time travel.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Dorcas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
G2 Hotel
G2 Hotel
#8 of 504 in Seoul
184 reviews
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Hotel ShinShin Myeongdong
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Nine Tree Hotel Myeong-dong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Metro Hotel
Metro Hotel
#12 of 504 in Seoul
1,282 reviews
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Ibis Styles Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Royal Hotel Seoul
Royal Hotel Seoul
#37 of 504 in Seoul
997 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Grand Hotel Myeongdong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Grand Hotel Myeongdong

Address: 38, Myeongdong 8ga-gil, Jung-gu, Seoul 04537, South Korea
Phone Number:
Region: South Korea > Seoul > Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 504 Hotels in Seoul
Price Range: RM482 - RM952 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Grand Hotel Myeongdong 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly opened in February 2013, we, The Grand Hotel Myeongdong, are ideally situated in the shopping district of Myeongdong; we are just steps from Myeongdong Subway Station (100m, 1minute walking). Including our 50 guest rooms with aesthetic designs, we have prepared a rooftop garden, business center and restaurant that are guest-friendly to satisfy our guests. We promise to do our best to ensure our guests enjoy a memorable stay at our hotel. Thank you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Grand Hotel Myeongdong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing