We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$70
US$62
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$70/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 26/07
US$63
US$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$85
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$92
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
US$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$89
US$61
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$80/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Grand Hotel Myeongdong(Seoul)
US$133
US$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$72
US$56
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$71/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$79
US$61
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$74/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$213
US$179
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,349)
Filter reviews
1,349 results
Traveller rating
765
507
65
10
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
765
507
65
10
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmoothie kingbook directly with the hotelqueen roomthe security guardyogurteuljiro il gaexcellent locationfamily suiterice ballsmyeongdong areacomplimentary breakfasteuljiro stationthe ground floorair purifierlaundry roomincheon airportthe hotel website
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 1,349 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2017

2nd visit in sept 2016, I had a single pax Queen room and on my 3rd visit in April 2017, I stayed in a double room with a queen and single bed. As always, room is clean and everything is satisfactory.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank gingerleaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

We had fantastic 4 night stay at the Metro Hotel. Everything was as expected for that type of hotel. Clean, great and friendly service, excellent central location. Room was a bit small and breakfast selection limited, there was some noise from the room above. A fantastic choice, highly recommended. Great price too.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank moonsoblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

Had an enjoyable stay in this hotel. Prior to the reservation, I had asked several questions which the hotel promptly responded via email and FB. And even after reservation, the hotel never failed to answer questions (always in a friendly manner).

It was easy to take bus no. 6015 from Incheon Airport to Ibis Hotel and took less than 5 mins to walk to Metro Hotel which is so conveniently located within Myeongdong - where food options are abundant and it is very easy to access to many places (via metro or take tours).

Location: Excellent with proximity to Euljiro-ga 1 metro station and short walking distance to Myeongdong metro station. Centrally located such that many tours will start from MyeongDong station. Within walking distance to N tower (we handled well with a stroller), Namdaemun (if you wanna walk as we did with a stroller), Insadong (we also walked with a stroller).

Cleanliness: the room is clean, bright, spacious (we opt for comfort twin). The housekeeping does a good job daily.

Amenities: All provided except toothbrush/toothpaste which we brought our own nonetheless. There is a pantry area at level 2 which provides bottle sterilizer which is extremely useful for our stay. The playroom on level 2 was a happy place for our toddler too. We didn't book any family room but the hotel gave us access to the pantry which was really nice and kind. They even installed one complimentary bed handle for us.

Check-in: I need to highlight this point. The check in was a breeze and very importantly, the hotel allowed us to do an early check in that morning when we arrived early. They were very kind in this action was it really helped us to wash our toddler up after a long night flight.

Breakfast: we enjoyed the complimentary breakfast daily, particularly loved the bread which the toddler like too. The breakfast was adequate and provided whatever one needs. However, we had 6 breakfasts and it became repetitive after a few days. Would be good if there is more variety.

Services: very good. The staff was always friendly to our toddler which made us feel welcome. The security guards were always polite and friendly which added so much warmth to the stay. On day one of breakfast, the manager even cleaned up the baby chair with wet wipe before offering it to us. Felt touched by the act.
There was also one occasion in which the receptionist helped us to order Kyochon chicken and we felt so at home.

If we were to return to Seoul, I would love to stay here again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
6  Thank sBerri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017

My husband and I stayed here for 4 nights, it was initially hard to find, our taxi driver had to ask many directions from other hotels in the area. It was a little weird that the reception was on the 9th floor with the hotel rooms on the proceeding floors. We never had breakfast at the hotel, but the area is connected to the Myeongdong's largest markets so it's not hard to find delicious meals or cosmetics

Both reception staff and security staff were extremely helpful. We had a booked DMZ tour that would be picking us up from the hotel. When we sat by the front door the security asked why (with their limited english) and proceeded to call around to make sure we actually would be picked up. Which in the end was much needed because the tour company had forgotten about us. The security staff were extremely helpful on directions and recommendations on foods as well.

The only little nitpick I would have is the aircon unit is on the ceiling above the bed, it has a blue light which for me was like a shining beacon of light when you turned the lights off. Along with the TV box lights being close to eye level when laying down.

We stayed at an international chain in the Myeongdong area the last few day's of our trip and kept wishing we had pre-booked Metro Hotel again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thao D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

Modern, cosy and very clean room with modern toilet facilities. Value for money as we stayed in the family room of 4. Quality of breakfast is good with international and a small korean spread. Location is excellent and staff is friendly and will try to accommodate our request within their means. We will definitely stay in Metro again should we visit Seoul.

Room Tip: family room is good if you have pax of 3 or 4
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vanessateoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews