We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot, nice staffs, clean, triple room but right space.”
Review of Metro Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Metro Hotel
Ranked #12 of 504 Hotels in Seoul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

middle of shopping area, close to big stores and metro station. room is right fit for 3 girls and their 'stuffs'. bf is nice even peak hours in small hotel and few staffs. will be back here again for future korea visiting plan.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Maleeya W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,282)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12 - 16 of 1,282 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2017

2nd visit in sept 2016, I had a single pax Queen room and on my 3rd visit in April 2017, I stayed in a double room with a queen and single bed. As always, room is clean and everything is satisfactory.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank gingerleaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

We had fantastic 4 night stay at the Metro Hotel. Everything was as expected for that type of hotel. Clean, great and friendly service, excellent central location. Room was a bit small and breakfast selection limited, there was some noise from the room above. A fantastic choice, highly recommended. Great price too.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank moonsoblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

Had an enjoyable stay in this hotel. Prior to the reservation, I had asked several questions which the hotel promptly responded via email and FB. And even after reservation, the hotel never failed to answer questions (always in a friendly manner).

It was easy to take bus no. 6015 from Incheon Airport to Ibis Hotel and took less than 5 mins to walk to Metro Hotel which is so conveniently located within Myeongdong - where food options are abundant and it is very easy to access to many places (via metro or take tours).

Location: Excellent with proximity to Euljiro-ga 1 metro station and short walking distance to Myeongdong metro station. Centrally located such that many tours will start from MyeongDong station. Within walking distance to N tower (we handled well with a stroller), Namdaemun (if you wanna walk as we did with a stroller), Insadong (we also walked with a stroller).

Cleanliness: the room is clean, bright, spacious (we opt for comfort twin). The housekeeping does a good job daily.

Amenities: All provided except toothbrush/toothpaste which we brought our own nonetheless. There is a pantry area at level 2 which provides bottle sterilizer which is extremely useful for our stay. The playroom on level 2 was a happy place for our toddler too. We didn't book any family room but the hotel gave us access to the pantry which was really nice and kind. They even installed one complimentary bed handle for us.

Check-in: I need to highlight this point. The check in was a breeze and very importantly, the hotel allowed us to do an early check in that morning when we arrived early. They were very kind in this action was it really helped us to wash our toddler up after a long night flight.

Breakfast: we enjoyed the complimentary breakfast daily, particularly loved the bread which the toddler like too. The breakfast was adequate and provided whatever one needs. However, we had 6 breakfasts and it became repetitive after a few days. Would be good if there is more variety.

Services: very good. The staff was always friendly to our toddler which made us feel welcome. The security guards were always polite and friendly which added so much warmth to the stay. On day one of breakfast, the manager even cleaned up the baby chair with wet wipe before offering it to us. Felt touched by the act.
There was also one occasion in which the receptionist helped us to order Kyochon chicken and we felt so at home.

If we were to return to Seoul, I would love to stay here again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
6  Thank sBerri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017

My husband and I stayed here for 4 nights, it was initially hard to find, our taxi driver had to ask many directions from other hotels in the area. It was a little weird that the reception was on the 9th floor with the hotel rooms on the proceeding floors. We never had breakfast at the hotel, but the area is connected to the Myeongdong's largest markets so it's not hard to find delicious meals or cosmetics

Both reception staff and security staff were extremely helpful. We had a booked DMZ tour that would be picking us up from the hotel. When we sat by the front door the security asked why (with their limited english) and proceeded to call around to make sure we actually would be picked up. Which in the end was much needed because the tour company had forgotten about us. The security staff were extremely helpful on directions and recommendations on foods as well.

The only little nitpick I would have is the aircon unit is on the ceiling above the bed, it has a blue light which for me was like a shining beacon of light when you turned the lights off. Along with the TV box lights being close to eye level when laying down.

We stayed at an international chain in the Myeongdong area the last few day's of our trip and kept wishing we had pre-booked Metro Hotel again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thao D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
The Grand Hotel Myeongdong
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Hotel ShinShin Myeongdong
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
G2 Hotel
G2 Hotel
#8 of 504 in Seoul
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Hotel Skypark Central Myeongdong
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Aloft Seoul Myeongdong
Aloft Seoul Myeongdong
#3 of 504 in Seoul
393 reviews
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
L7 Myeongdong
L7 Myeongdong
#11 of 504 in Seoul
635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Metro Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Metro Hotel

Address: 14, Myeongdong 9ga-Gil, Jung-Gu, Seoul 04534, South Korea
Phone Number:
Region: South Korea > Seoul > Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 504 Hotels in Seoul
Price Range: RM345 - RM674 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Metro Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cozy, stylish and centrally located, the newly renovated Metro hotel has everything you want for your Seoul trip. With a convenient downtown setting located in Myeongdong, the heart of Seoul, expect most of your destinations within few minutes. This well-kept secret in the center of the city, Metro hotel is the first tourist hotel in Korean history. Since 1960, our hardcore mission always has been the "Guest Satisfaction". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Metro Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing