We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love motel, good for USO tours”
Review of Hotel Elle Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Elle Inn
Ranked #273 of 516 Hotels in Seoul
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We booked this hotel because it was reasonably priced and close to the DMZ USO tour start. It is really perfect for this as the tour starts very early. It is also close to some central subway stations and near the War Memorial of Korea and Itaewon .
Still we were glad we only stayed there one night. The love motel atmosphere was a little sleazy, our room smelled like a smoking room and the bed was quite hard. The staff seemed rather reserved.

The hotel is right next to Camp Kim USO. It's not so easy to find as it's behind a big blue office building, just walk into the alley.
If you can't find the light or A/C switch: everything is controlled by one remote control that's only labeled in Korean so might have some fun with this one too.

Room Tip: Ask for non-smoking room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank itschify
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (70)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 15 of 70 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

Older hotel but easy to get to from the train station and a quick walk for an early morning USO tour to the DMZ. Would recommend if that is your plan. Hotel doesn't have a lot to offer though if you are planning on staying over for several days.

Bathrooms were big and beds were comfortable. Hotel is aged and staff spoke minimal English which was fine since we had no special needs.

Stayed: June 2014
Thank amandarose5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

I stayed here a few years back and really enjoyed it. This time around it had seemed to lose it's comfortable feel. As I was coming in, I kept noticing couples of all ages coming in and out with a bit of paranoia and secrecy. It had become a love motel basically but besides that, it wasn't too bad. Staff spoke good English, taxis were easy to get and transportation was readily available. A bunch of places to eat around there so it evened out.

Room Tip: Remember to bring an iron with you if needed. They will provide a transformer if needed. Avoid the 8...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ahuxley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

This is one of the best hotels I've ever stayed in. The design of the rooms are spectacular... honestly beyond words. Every time I went to Seoul I stayed here. The area is great, but the room is so awesome I didn't want to leave!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jjenkins04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

This hotel is not belong to any big company or chain-hotel group.

It's kind of local hotel and having a bit similar to love hotel.

However, it is clean and spacious room .

The room we stayed has 1 Jacuzzi bath tube and separate Toilet room.

Only one complain for the room, the bath room has no door.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank karlwang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Gangnam / Nonhyeon / Yeoksam
Hotel Tria
Hotel Tria
#180 of 516 in Seoul
130 reviews
Itaewon
I.T.W Hotel
I.T.W Hotel
#262 of 516 in Seoul
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dongdaemun / Sindangdong
Benikea Hotel Acacia
Benikea Hotel Acacia
#323 of 516 in Seoul
86 reviews
Itaewon
Crown Hotel Itaewon
Crown Hotel Itaewon
#371 of 516 in Seoul
248 reviews
Dongdaemun / Sindangdong
Uljiro CO-OP Residence
Uljiro CO-OP Residence
#160 of 516 in Seoul
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Elle Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Elle Inn

Address: 24, Hangang-daero 71-gil, Yongsan-gu, Seoul 04322, South Korea
Region: South Korea > Seoul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #273 of 516 Hotels in Seoul
Price Range: RM235 - RM457 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Elle Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Elle Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Elle Seoul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing