We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great 5 night stay ”
Review of Hotel Nafore

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Nafore
Ranked #57 of 504 Hotels in Seoul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. It was a tiny bit out of the way (5 min walk to metro) and not a ton to do in the immediate area. Nonetheless, it is only a 12 minute walk or so myeongdong or insadong so that didn't bother us at all. The stream is right next to the hotel however. Overall a great place for the price.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank tonybaseballyankees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sejoo L, Manager at Hotel Nafore, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us.
I'm Mr Lee, who is General Manager of HOTEL NAFORE.

Your comment is essential to us and it makes a big difference in our futher service.
Please give us a chance to show you the improvement and
utmost service for near future again...

with best regards..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (205)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12 - 16 of 205 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2017

I woul recommend this hotel and absolutely stay again.The staff was more than courteous, everything was lovely.
I traveled with 3 friends and in NAFORE HOTEL I spent the most beautiful time!
Thank you Nafore!
Best regards Daniela from Paris! :)

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danieladanutza202017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sejoo L, Manager at Hotel Nafore, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us.
I'm Mr Lee, who is General Manager of HOTEL NAFORE.

Your comment is essential to us and it makes a big difference in our futher service.
Please give us a chance to show you the improvement and
utmost service for near future again...

Warm regard


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

Hotel Nafore is truly a diamond in the rough. Located in the heart of Seoul Hotel Nafore is tucked away in a location which at first was a little difficult to find I have to admit, but once you associate yourself with your surroundings this place is absolutely wonderful.

The room itself was amazingly spacious for the price I paid for the family room. The beds were huge and they provide four pillows each bed. The comforter was so comfortable and warm. There were two of us in the room and we had so much space to place all our things around. Not only is the room spacious but the bathroom is as well.

The staff were so helpful and very professional. I enjoyed my stay and truly felt welcomed by everyone who worked there. I stayed one night in Gangnam, which was more expensive and they don't even compare to Hotel Nafore. I was glad to return back to my hotel room at Hotel Nafore after only one night.

I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to all my friends.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nikkonia Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sejoo L, Manager at Hotel Nafore, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us.
I'm Mr Lee, who is General Manager of HOTEL NAFORE.
Your comment is essential to us and it makes a big difference in our futher service.
Please give us a chance to show you the improvement and
utmost service for near future again...

Warmest regards..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017

Cabs can't really drop you off at the hotel, which is 20 m from the main street. Have a careful look at the map on the hotel website before coming to make sure you find it.
Location is good, close to two metro stations and to the bus station that takes you to Incheon Airport. The hotel is modern and clean, my room was large and well-equipped. Good value for money.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Seasondtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sejoo L, Manager at Hotel Nafore, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us.
I'm Mr Lee, who is General Manager of HOTEL NAFORE.

Your comment is essential to us and it makes a big difference in our further service.
Please give us a chance to show you the improvement and
utmost service for near future again...

Sincerely regards..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017

The general manager responded promptly, clearly & positively to ALL our pre-stay requests.....bedding needs, food, transportation, etc. Great communicator.
Our 4 rooms exceeded everyone of our 12's expectations.
The lobby gather area or roof top garden worked great to visit & share plans, drinks & experiences of the day AND THEY WERE FANTASTIC in Seoul!!
We walked to more places than we expected because of the central downtown location & easy subway/bus stops.
We had our daily requests of staff & all were meet with eager responses.

We would suggest some variety in the breakfast, since it was identical each day and our family ate lobby breakfast most days. It was not a deal breaker, since food of many kinds is always within one short or long block away. [the Burger King Red Crab Whopper is KILLER good!]

The rooms were nicely equipped & AC worked great!

Liked reading English newspapers each day & our coffee loving son wanted to buy the lobby coffee maker....so good.

We would stay here in a heartbeat again!!

FAST wifi

Room Tip: we had 6 & 7th floor room ...both very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SumYongGai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sejoo L, Manager at Hotel Nafore, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2017

Dear Our valeud guest Mr Jeff Miller.

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us.
I'm Mr Lee, who is General Manager of HOTEL NAFORE.
In regarding to our restaurant menu and ETC. After we are collect the reviews from the guest
we make sure to improve the quality of service.
Your comment is essential to us and it makes a big difference in our futher service.
Please give us a chance to show you the improvement and
utmost service for near future again...

Sincerely regards..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Gwanghwamun / Jongno
Makers Hotel
Makers Hotel
#10 of 504 in Seoul
213 reviews
Gwanghwamun / Jongno
HOTEL GS
HOTEL GS
#95 of 504 in Seoul
235 reviews
Gwanghwamun / Jongno
Rian Hotel
Rian Hotel
#111 of 504 in Seoul
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Staz Hotel Myeongdong II
Gwanghwamun / Jongno
Ibis Ambassador Seoul Insadong
Staz Hotel Myeongdong 1
#91 of 504 in Seoul
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nafore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nafore

Address: 17, Supyo-ro 18-gil, Jongno-gu, Seoul 03192, South Korea
Region: South Korea > Seoul > Gwanghwamun / Jongno
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 504 Hotels in Seoul
Price Range: RM245 - RM565 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Nafore 3.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Fastbooking, Ctrip TA and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Nafore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing