We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$196
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo(Cairo)
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$180
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$127
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$149
US$140
Conrad
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
City View Hotel(Cairo)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$35
US$31
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Cairo International Hostel(Cairo)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$26
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (954)
Filter reviews
954 results
Traveller rating
332
255
161
100
106
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
332
255
161
100
106
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to the airportmix restaurantrooftop poolroom numberbusiness triphouse keepingvery nice hotelmain restaurantenjoyed my stayheliopolisfellinimrhousekeepingtrafficsecuritydriverpyramids
Filter
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 954 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

Very nice hotel clean and big breakfast it is near to airport 10 min to arrive also very near to Heliopolis the staff are vey kind also you can use pool and gym
I stayed in this hotel 4. Times before and i am still happy to stay there

Stayed: September 2017
Thank fary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson B, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Dear Fary,
We appreciate you taking the time to write a comment regarding your recent stay with us.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. And happy to know that you liked the hotel location, the vicinity to the airport. Very Happy to know that you are satisfied for the cleanliness level, the services standard from our colleagues.
Positive comments like yours are huge motivation and determination for our team members to remain the best and keep delighting our precious guests.

Looking forward to welcome you back again to Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis when your travels bring you back to the area!

Sincerely,

Ahmed Sabry
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Radisson B, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

Having travelled regularly to Cairo on business for the last three years I thought I would try a different hotel, the Radisson Blu, Heliopolis... what a mistake. Where to begin, don't call room service if you're hungry. After 3 calls and more than 45 minutes of waiting for the complete order the food arrived a little above room temperature. If you like to shower in the morning, don't assume this will be a option. The water is either boiling hot or ice cold, that is when it's working, one morning there was no water for 20 minutes which is not ideal when you have meetings to get to. Lastly, the wifi, don't expect to be connected for longer than 10 minutes at a time and do expect to wait 3-5 minutes before reconnecting. A really poor, sub-standard example for Radisson Blu. Won't be coming back

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
2  Thank Shane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson B, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017

Dear M. Shane:

We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us.
On behalf of The Radisson BLU Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis Management and Team, we would like to extend our sincere apology for the bad experience happened for you.

It's really disappointing to hear that whilst we strive to offer our guests the very best service; on this occasion something went wrong. We regret to hear you were dissatisfied with the wi fi efficiency. We apologize you were disappointed with the Room Service and the slowness in delivering your correct order.
I value your feedback and have shared your comments with the concerned departments, including the water cutting and the not adjusted hot/cold water, assuring to you that we are already in the process of becoming more enhanced as the hotel is going through a Comprehensive renovation plan to continually improve our guest experience.

Please be sure that our brand main goal is YOUR 100% satisfaction guarantee and because we are genuinely care that our dearest guests enjoy our excellent services extended to all of them which certainly reflect our product’s efficiency,

Thank you again for sharing such experience with us which definitely helps to continually improve our services for our beloved guests. And we will make sure that your next stay to reflect our truly standard of services so that you return more and more for Radisson BLU Heliopolis.

Appreciate if you could contact our Rooms Division Manager - Mr. Mohamed Salamah on his mail (Mohamed.salamah@radissonblu.com) for more details and for any required action needed to be taken.

We are waiting for welcoming you at our premises Radisson BLU Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis, at the earliest chance.
Sincerely,

Ahmed Sabry
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

I been staying at the Radisson Blu on Business trips for the last 5 years. I have seen the hotel staff is working hard to improve the quality of service. The breakfast buffet is good. I take the Business Class room which allows access to the Business lounge. The service now in the Business lounge is excellent in the evening.

Room Tip: Choose the Business Class room excellent service
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamkey_58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson B, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017

Dear Mr. Jamkey,
First of all I would like to thank you for choosing Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis and finding time to write such a nice review about our hotel.

Positive comments like yours are huge motivation and determination for our team members to remain the best and keep delighting our precious guests.
We look forward to see you back at our beautiful hotel.

Sincerely,

Ahmed Sabry
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

Went here just before catching a flight home after a tour.
Really good hotel food, swimming pool on the roof is nice (no view though).
Room was spacious.
Only thing I would say, the bath was all scratched up so from a distance it looked unclean.
The shower head also didn't stay up, it kept falling down.
Overall a good stay, bathroom just needs some TLC.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank beckabock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson B, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017

Dear Ms. Beckabock:

We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us.
We are delighted to know that you are enjoying your stay at the Radisson Hotels... Happy to know that you liked the room & found it spacious. Good to know that you like our food & the roof top swimming pool.

Nevertheless, we would like to extend our sincere apology for the bad experience happened for you.

It's really disappointing to hear that whilst we strive to offer our guests the very best service; on this occasion something went wrong. We regret to hear you were dissatisfied with the bath maintenance standard; the bathtub scratches and the shower head falling.

I value your feedback and have shared your comments with the concerned departments, assuring to you that we are already in the process of becoming more enhanced to continually improve our guest experience.
Please be sure that our brand main goal is YOUR 100% satisfaction guarantee and because we are genuinely care that our dearest guests enjoy our excellent services extended to all of them which certainly reflect our product’s efficiency,

Thank you again for sharing such experience with us which definitely helps to continually improve our services for our beloved guests. And we will make sure that your next stay to reflect our truly standard of services so that you return more and more for Radisson BLU Heliopolis.

We are waiting for welcoming you at our premises Radisson BLU Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis, at the earliest chance.
Sincerely,

Ahmed Sabry
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews