We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well appointed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis
Ranked #43 of 139 Hotels in Cairo
Reviewed 28 September 2017

I only stayed 1 night on my way out of Cairo. It was a beautiful hotel. Hung out by the pool and went to the bar downstairs. Breakfast was not the most extravagant I had had while in Egypt but it suited my needs.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank LishMcM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson B, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2017

Dear LishMcM:

We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us.
We are delighted to know that you are enjoying your stay at the our Hotel... Happy to know that you liked the rooftop pool and the 1122 bar.

Nevertheless, we would like to extend our sincere apology that the breakfast didn't meet your expectations.
It's really disappointing to hear that whilst we strive to offer our guests the very best service; on this occasion something went wrong.
I value your feedback and have shared your comments with the concerned departments, assuring to you that we are already in the process of becoming more enhanced to continually improve our guest experience.
Please be sure that our brand main goal is YOUR 100% satisfaction guarantee and because we are genuinely care that our dearest guests enjoy our excellent services extended to all of them which certainly reflect our product’s efficiency,

Thank you again for sharing such experience with us which definitely helps to continually improve our services for our beloved guests. And we will make sure that your next stay to reflect our truly standard of services so that you return more and more for Radisson BLU Heliopolis.

We are waiting for welcoming you at our premises Radisson BLU Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis, at the earliest chance.
Sincerely,

Ahmed Sabry
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (873)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

16 - 20 of 874 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

Very nice hotel clean and big breakfast it is near to airport 10 min to arrive also very near to Heliopolis the staff are vey kind also you can use pool and gym
I stayed in this hotel 4. Times before and i am still happy to stay there

Stayed: September 2017
Thank fary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson B, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Dear Fary,
We appreciate you taking the time to write a comment regarding your recent stay with us.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. And happy to know that you liked the hotel location, the vicinity to the airport. Very Happy to know that you are satisfied for the cleanliness level, the services standard from our colleagues.
Positive comments like yours are huge motivation and determination for our team members to remain the best and keep delighting our precious guests.

Looking forward to welcome you back again to Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis when your travels bring you back to the area!

Sincerely,

Ahmed Sabry
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu
1  Thank K_reem270312
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Radisson B, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

Having travelled regularly to Cairo on business for the last three years I thought I would try a different hotel, the Radisson Blu, Heliopolis... what a mistake. Where to begin, don't call room service if you're hungry. After 3 calls and more than 45 minutes of waiting for the complete order the food arrived a little above room temperature. If you like to shower in the morning, don't assume this will be a option. The water is either boiling hot or ice cold, that is when it's working, one morning there was no water for 20 minutes which is not ideal when you have meetings to get to. Lastly, the wifi, don't expect to be connected for longer than 10 minutes at a time and do expect to wait 3-5 minutes before reconnecting. A really poor, sub-standard example for Radisson Blu. Won't be coming back

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
2  Thank Shane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson B, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017

Dear M. Shane:

We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us.
On behalf of The Radisson BLU Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis Management and Team, we would like to extend our sincere apology for the bad experience happened for you.

It's really disappointing to hear that whilst we strive to offer our guests the very best service; on this occasion something went wrong. We regret to hear you were dissatisfied with the wi fi efficiency. We apologize you were disappointed with the Room Service and the slowness in delivering your correct order.
I value your feedback and have shared your comments with the concerned departments, including the water cutting and the not adjusted hot/cold water, assuring to you that we are already in the process of becoming more enhanced as the hotel is going through a Comprehensive renovation plan to continually improve our guest experience.

Please be sure that our brand main goal is YOUR 100% satisfaction guarantee and because we are genuinely care that our dearest guests enjoy our excellent services extended to all of them which certainly reflect our product’s efficiency,

Thank you again for sharing such experience with us which definitely helps to continually improve our services for our beloved guests. And we will make sure that your next stay to reflect our truly standard of services so that you return more and more for Radisson BLU Heliopolis.

Appreciate if you could contact our Rooms Division Manager - Mr. Mohamed Salamah on his mail (Mohamed.salamah@radissonblu.com) for more details and for any required action needed to be taken.

We are waiting for welcoming you at our premises Radisson BLU Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis, at the earliest chance.
Sincerely,

Ahmed Sabry
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

I been staying at the Radisson Blu on Business trips for the last 5 years. I have seen the hotel staff is working hard to improve the quality of service. The breakfast buffet is good. I take the Business Class room which allows access to the Business lounge. The service now in the Business lounge is excellent in the evening.

Room Tip: Choose the Business Class room excellent service
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamkey_58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson B, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017

Dear Mr. Jamkey,
First of all I would like to thank you for choosing Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis and finding time to write such a nice review about our hotel.

Positive comments like yours are huge motivation and determination for our team members to remain the best and keep delighting our precious guests.
We look forward to see you back at our beautiful hotel.

Sincerely,

Ahmed Sabry
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairo hotels
16 km away
Golden Tulip Flamenco
Golden Tulip Flamenco
#44 of 139 in Cairo
344 reviews
4.8 km away
Baron Hotel Heliopolis Cairo
15.9 km away
Novotel Cairo El Borg
Novotel Cairo El Borg
#23 of 139 in Cairo
770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Concorde El Salam Hotel Cairo by Royal Tulip
7.1 km away
Renaissance Cairo Mirage City Hotel
15.2 km away
Ramses Hilton
Ramses Hilton
#15 of 139 in Cairo
2,582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis

Address: Abdel Hamid Badawi Street Extension | Heliopolis Area, Cairo 11511, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Cairo
#24 Business Hotel in Cairo
#34 Luxury Hotel in Cairo
Price Range: RM347 - RM535 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis 4*
Number of rooms: 427
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Superbly located in Heliopolis, The new Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis is the hotel of choice for business travelers and tourists. Providing spacious, well appointed guest rooms. The hotel is the perfect oasis for guest visiting the city. Flexible meeting rooms and a day-lit ballroom make the hotel one of the area's premiere conference venues. After a hard day’s work, or following a visit to Cairo sights guests can relax and unwind in the Egyptian sun at the hotel’s rooftop pool and elegant spa area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelQuickly, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis Hotel Cairo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing