We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location and brand new”
Review of El Tonsy Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
El Tonsy Hotel
Ranked #40 of 63 Cairo B&B and Inns
Reviewed 24 June 2011

This was a very new hotel and I stayed a couple of nights. Great view of the city while drinking good priced beer. The hotel still has teething problems but I suppose that's normal. The one thing I didnt like was the cost of the food. It is very expensive and they charge extra fees which you only find out about when you check out the next day which made it very costly for average food. Overall it is a good hotel

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Suspex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (41)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 37 of 41 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2011

I’m leaving this place tonight to go back to Germany the owner George Asked me if i can write comment and say my opinion about the Hotel. I stayed there for three nights and if I came back to Cairo I’ll stay there again for sure. The hotel is very clean I had a room overlooking the Nile and the City. The hotel is located right in the city center. I highly recommend this place to everyone.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Luoisemall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2011

Would highly recommend this hotel. Really enjoyed my recent stay here. Rooms are spacious with all mod cons and are cleaned regularly. Very good food, all freshly prepared. Really loved the roof terrace, a great place to relax, with fantastic views of the Nile and over the city. Staff were friendly and helpful with thorough local knowledge and arranged transfers and excursions on request. Will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Choose Nile view rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank SJHNB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ailou89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank tika137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairo hotels
3.1 km away
Windsor Hotel Cairo
Windsor Hotel Cairo
#22 of 138 in Cairo
598 reviews
12.2 km away
Mesho Inn Hostel
Mesho Inn Hostel
#58 of 130 in Cairo
27 reviews
0.6 km away
Sofitel Cairo El Gezirah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Sakkara Inn Hotel
Sakkara Inn Hotel
#9 of 63 in Cairo
19 reviews
2.8 km away
Safari Hotel
Safari Hotel
#66 of 130 in Cairo
14 reviews
2.1 km away
Cairo Marriott Hotel & Omar Khayyam Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Tonsy Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Tonsy Hotel

Address: 143 El Tahrir street, Dokki, Cairo 11511, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 63 B&Bs / Inns in Cairo
Price Range: RM79 - RM353 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — El Tonsy Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
EL Tonsy Hotel is newly renovated. The hotel is located right in the center of Cairo 10 minutes walk to the Egyptian museum, 2 minutes to the River Nile, 15 minutes drive to the Giza Pyramids, 10 minutes drive to Khan El Khalili Market. The hotel has 25 rooms with A/C, Bathroom, Satellite TV, telephone, and some of which overlook the river Nile. Food is freshly prepared by or chefs. Relax in the bar or on the roof terrace with stunning views of the city and the river Nile. Free airport pick up. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your El Tonsy Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing