We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$165
US$157
Conrad
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$179
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$256
US$167
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo(Cairo)
US$196
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$132
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$199
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cairo International Hostel(Cairo)(Great Value!)
US$26
US$20
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
City View Hotel(Cairo)(Great Value!)
US$39
US$31
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveller rating
9
12
11
3
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9
12
11
3
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 41 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2012

The enthusiasm of the people there to serve you and make you having a pleasant stay is so great , rooms are quite new , the view from the roof top is amazing plus something else , the location of the hotel is so close to everything , in walking distance from the museum , metro station , tahrir square and it is surrounded by local shops and restaurant
loved my stay there so much

Room Tip: if you say you are coming according to an advice of someone else that pay you extra attention ;)
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mostafa222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

This is a budget hotel in the doqqi area of Cairo. Two metro stations (or 25min walk) away from the Central Maydan Tahrir area. Rooms contain AC and TV (no english channels however). Bathrooms are big, have hot water but quite weak shower pressure. Unfortunately the room was quite small (myabe i got one of the smaller one as i travelled alone). The breakfast isn´t bad and i served in the top floor restaurant which have a nice terrace with e beautiful view of Cairo and the Nile. However i never tried any other melas in the resturante.
The area is in a upper middle-class area just outside the downtown area with lots of returants, juicebars and in the vicinity.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
Thank Erik S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2012

The team was friendly, beds are fresh and clean, towels are clean, bar fridge and TV. Food and drinks are very expensive with 12% service charge and 10% tax charges - you can get cheaper drinks and food close by so it was not a train smash. Overall the hotel was okay, free wifi included

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank estellem1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

My Self and my wife stayed at this hotel for 4 nights during our holiday in Egypt. the hotel is located right in the centre of town and the room they give us is over looking the Nile after they knew that we are in Egypt for our honeymoon, they did not charge us any extra that was very nice of them. The breakfast is OK I think they need to improve it a bit more, but they serve you hot drink every morning and that is important for me. We did not eat at the restaurant because we were out most of the time. Rooms were very clean and they give you fresh towels everyday. if you are looking for clean rooms centre location cheap place to stay i would say consider this place.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2012

Rooms clean and warm there are fantastic views of the Nile despite the existence of the hotel in the center of the city, but it is calm and very cooperative Staff.
Breakfast is weak, but the hotel is close to many restaurants

Room Tip: Nile view rooms very good
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank elina a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews