We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and secure”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Al-Masah Hotel and Spa
Ranked #56 of 138 Hotels in Cairo
Reviewed 21 July 2017 via mobile

Room very clean , little bet small , nice bathroom , balcony , fast registration , good services and good price. Swimming pool is good don't forget to take a card from reception to get towels. Laundry services is good too. One more thing register in almasah 2 its better than 1. Overall everything is beautiful.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank MADADIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (50)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 50 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2017

I booked this hotel as it was close to the Exhibition Centre. Stayed four nights. I travel a lot for business in the Middle East, and stay in many hotels. The Almasah management is poor, and the staff have no concept of customer service, and just don't care. So many things that are necessary for a business visitor don't work. It's a 3* hotel masquerading as 5*.
Beautiful large gardens with trees, shrubs, and lawns rising up a hill. The paths are lit at night. Several restaurants in the grounds used mostly for functions. They are often 'fully-booked ', even though there are many empty tables.
The room rate stated that there was free wifi in the room. That did not exist. Numerous complaints produced just excuses. I had stand-in at the front desk, and said I would not leave until I got a result. An IT man knew the problem, and installed a router in my room from a wired ethernet port in the room. However the server worked only once in a while. Complaints achieved nothing.
Nice clean room, ( 300 series ), overlooking the pool, but noisy until late at night from music at the pool.
At 7 am one morning I was woken up by the room door being opened. A tall man, maybe Netherlands from his accent. He apologised that the key that the desk had given him opened my room. Later I complained to the desk. They said it could not happen. I was making it up ! Not a hint of an apology.
The hot water comes from an electric flash heater. That works off and on, producing dangerous variations in water temperature. For safety I switched it off.
The cable TV worked for a few hours, and never again. Complaints achieved nothing ( no surprise there ! )
Laundry does not get delivered back to the room. Arriving back late after business meetings needed numerous phone calls to get the laundry back. Took hours to sort out.
I could go on and on ! It's like a training video on how not to run a hotel ! It's difficult to describe the staff attitude. It's like as if they have done something wrong, and been forced to work in the hotel as punishment, but don't want to be there, and have no intention of doing any more than someone forces them to do.
Decent management and staff could transform the place. It's owned by the Army.

Room Tip: Don't stay there !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Theroadtravelled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017 via mobile

At Al-Masah hotel , had Iftar in Ramadan with family at the Aqua Marine restaurant one of the restaurants in the hotel , open Buffet eat as much as you can too much varieties from meat chicken and fish and lost of carbs, but taste is regular nothing special, very expensive place though, after Iftar went up the mountain for drink at the Bergola lounge which is outdoor seating with a great view and nice weather and the drinks is the normal juices and caffeine drinks , good shisha(argela), too expensive place too. Will be back again(I think).

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Islam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017 via mobile

A super grand hotel, with an amazing lobby and staff who are bit weak on English skills but manageable. It's like owned by the military hence the safest as you find guards and personal everywhere for safety reasons, Was a bit annoying that we had to use the side entrance instead of the main one as some governmental meetings kept happening in the main lobby at all times hence gave a fair bit of cardio.

It's in Al Nasr city which was like 5 minutes walk to the exhibition Centre where we were supposed to attend hence was ideal for work. It's a bit distant in location from the tourist places but getting an uber wasn't at all difficult.

Loved the hotel as it had an amazing bowling alley of its own with an inhouse cinema and quite a lot of other stuff which we left for next time to discover!!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
2  Thank Nuaym91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017

I went to hotel, bad securitiy check , bad mood in reception . they said open you case, give votka bottle to us. alcohol is forbiden in hotel ..........hahaahah, stupid rules.
I ask for a taxi , they not call a taxi, leave hotel soon .
never go this place again and NEVER ADVİCE no one .

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Kemal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairo hotels
9.7 km away
Royal Maxim Palace Kempinski
7.9 km away
The Gabriel Hotel
The Gabriel Hotel
#37 of 138 in Cairo
65 reviews
1.9 km away
Sonesta Hotel, Tower & Casino Cairo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 km away
Swiss Inn Hotel Cairo
Swiss Inn Hotel Cairo
#72 of 138 in Cairo
75 reviews
2.9 km away
Baron Hotel Heliopolis Cairo
8.5 km away
Ramses Hilton
Ramses Hilton
#15 of 138 in Cairo
2,550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Al-Masah Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al-Masah Hotel and Spa

Address: Abdel Aziz El Shennawy St | Behind The Stage, Nasr City, Cairo 11511, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 138 Hotels in Cairo
Price Range: RM430 - RM526 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Al-Masah Hotel and Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You are invited to escape the noise and the pollution and to enjoy the peaceful atmosphere on Al Masah spectacular heights. While sitting under a pergola surrounded by the stunning nature enjoy beverage of choice that are served to match the moment.It is the spot for a quiet,contemplative moment where you can enjoy the tranquility of the environment.In a one-of-a-kind experience, imagine your self hiking along one of the most beautiful ridge walks in the green foothills of one of switzerland's great mountains ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Al-Masah Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing