We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$153
US$119
Conrad
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$66
US$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$97
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$178
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
City View Hotel(Cairo)(Great Value!)
US$35
US$30
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo(Cairo)
US$179
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$145
US$134
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveller rating
55
17
9
3
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
55
17
9
3
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswi fiswimming poolgrand hotelopen buffetroom servicecinemaproximityconferencepalacegym
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 91 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

catastrophic hotel

the reception on arrival, slow Check-in, in particular at reception to get receipts for the recovery of the bottle of alcohol purchased at the Paris airport before leaving
the lack of attention of staff who doesn't feel not affected by his work, and last but it least is the check-out! I request the day before Check-out at 2 p.m. instead of noon: it says, "no problem" after this is mentioned in the computer system.
At 12, I wasn't in the room but a friend, a lady, was in and got properly shouted because she was still in the room at noon. Knowing this so I went to the front desk where I saw , after asking many times , the Front Office Manager: "Mr. Ahmed, he wouldn't hear, considered that Check out at noon was the rule and that anyway I had nothing more to say: more obnoxious, incompetent and unpleasant in an Egyptian hotel I had ever seen!" Of course as I am a regular customer of the Old Cataract in Aswan where Raffik Khairallah had done a great job of management, I am in shock to discover so much incompetence and stupidity in this hotel Al Massa that I would never ever recommend to anyone!
HOTEL TO AVOID ABSOLUTELY!

With the exception of the spa and massages of Hesham who is really a great professional

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
6  Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedahamid, Manager at Al Masa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Dear Valuable guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write this kind review, we appreciate your feedback.

We regret that we did not fulfill your expectations during your stay and please accept our apology for any inconvenience that occurred. We will notify the problem with our operations staff and they will look into performing better in this area since we constantly aim to provide excellent service and it is unacceptable to hear that you were unhappy with your experience.

We hope that we will have the opportunity once again to serve you in the very near future.
Best Regards
Al Masa Hotel Management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017 via mobile

Room very clean , little bet small , nice bathroom , balcony , fast registration , good services and good price. Swimming pool is good don't forget to take a card from reception to get towels. Laundry services is good too. One more thing register in almasah 2 its better than 1. Overall everything is beautiful.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank MADADIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedahamid, Manager at Al Masa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Dear Valuable guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor, Your feedback is much appreciated.

We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at Al Masa Hotel, It is always a great pleasure to welcome & host you at our property, and we hope that we will have the opportunity once again to serve you in the very near future At AL-Masa Hotel.

Best Regards
Al Masa Hotel Management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017

I booked this hotel as it was close to the Exhibition Centre. Stayed four nights. I travel a lot for business in the Middle East, and stay in many hotels. The Almasah management is poor, and the staff have no concept of customer service, and just don't care. So many things that are necessary for a business visitor don't work. It's a 3* hotel masquerading as 5*.
Beautiful large gardens with trees, shrubs, and lawns rising up a hill. The paths are lit at night. Several restaurants in the grounds used mostly for functions. They are often 'fully-booked ', even though there are many empty tables.
The room rate stated that there was free wifi in the room. That did not exist. Numerous complaints produced just excuses. I had stand-in at the front desk, and said I would not leave until I got a result. An IT man knew the problem, and installed a router in my room from a wired ethernet port in the room. However the server worked only once in a while. Complaints achieved nothing.
Nice clean room, ( 300 series ), overlooking the pool, but noisy until late at night from music at the pool.
At 7 am one morning I was woken up by the room door being opened. A tall man, maybe Netherlands from his accent. He apologised that the key that the desk had given him opened my room. Later I complained to the desk. They said it could not happen. I was making it up ! Not a hint of an apology.
The hot water comes from an electric flash heater. That works off and on, producing dangerous variations in water temperature. For safety I switched it off.
The cable TV worked for a few hours, and never again. Complaints achieved nothing ( no surprise there ! )
Laundry does not get delivered back to the room. Arriving back late after business meetings needed numerous phone calls to get the laundry back. Took hours to sort out.
I could go on and on ! It's like a training video on how not to run a hotel ! It's difficult to describe the staff attitude. It's like as if they have done something wrong, and been forced to work in the hotel as punishment, but don't want to be there, and have no intention of doing any more than someone forces them to do.
Decent management and staff could transform the place. It's owned by the Army.

Room Tip: Don't stay there !
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Theroadtravelled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedahamid, Manager at Al Masa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Dear Valuable guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write this kind review, we appreciate your feedback.

We regret that we did not fulfill your expectations during your stay and please accept our apology for any inconvenience that occurred. We will notify the problem with our operations staff and they will look into performing better in this area since we constantly aim to provide excellent service and it is unacceptable to hear that you were unhappy with your experience.

We hope that we will have the opportunity once again to serve you in the very near future.
Best Regards
Al Masa Hotel Management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017 via mobile

At Al-Masah hotel , had Iftar in Ramadan with family at the Aqua Marine restaurant one of the restaurants in the hotel , open Buffet eat as much as you can too much varieties from meat chicken and fish and lost of carbs, but taste is regular nothing special, very expensive place though, after Iftar went up the mountain for drink at the Bergola lounge which is outdoor seating with a great view and nice weather and the drinks is the normal juices and caffeine drinks , good shisha(argela), too expensive place too. Will be back again(I think).

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Islam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedahamid, Manager at Al Masa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Dear Valuable guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor, Your feedback is much appreciated.

We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at Al Masa Hotel, It is always a great pleasure to welcome & host you at our property, and we hope that we will have the opportunity once again to serve you in the very near future At AL-Masa Hotel.

Best Regards
Al Masa Hotel Management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017 via mobile

A super grand hotel, with an amazing lobby and staff who are bit weak on English skills but manageable. It's like owned by the military hence the safest as you find guards and personal everywhere for safety reasons, Was a bit annoying that we had to use the side entrance instead of the main one as some governmental meetings kept happening in the main lobby at all times hence gave a fair bit of cardio.

It's in Al Nasr city which was like 5 minutes walk to the exhibition Centre where we were supposed to attend hence was ideal for work. It's a bit distant in location from the tourist places but getting an uber wasn't at all difficult.

Loved the hotel as it had an amazing bowling alley of its own with an inhouse cinema and quite a lot of other stuff which we left for next time to discover!!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
3  Thank Nuaym K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedahamid, Manager at Al Masa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Dear Valuable guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor, Your feedback is much appreciated.

We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at Al Masa Hotel, It is always a great pleasure to welcome & host you at our property, and we hope that we will have the opportunity once again to serve you in the very near future At AL-Masa Hotel.

Best Regards
Al Masa Hotel Management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews