We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$165
US$157
Conrad
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$179
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$256
US$167
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo(Cairo)
US$196
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$186
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Cairo International Hostel(Cairo)(Great Value!)
US$26
US$20
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
City View Hotel(Cairo)(Great Value!)
US$39
US$31
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,579)
Filter reviews
2,579 results
Traveller rating
1,470
742
215
86
66
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,470
742
215
86
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold palacezamalek towersuez canalgarden cafecountry kitchenthe executive loungemain buildingbeautiful hotelan oasiszamalek islandbusiness centernile viewspecial thanksbreakfast buffet isegyptian museumegyptian poundsfour seasons
Filter
Updating list...
1,452 - 1,457 of 2,579 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2012

We and our clients have been staying here for many years. You can wander for hours throughout the grounds, palace and shops on this property. Great food, especially outside under an umbrella. Stayed in March 2012.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmyElShourbagi, Manager at Cairo Marriott Hotel & Omar Khayyam Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2012

Dear Sir,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Cairo Marriott Hotel & Omar Khayyam Casino. We are delighted that your stays have been always pleasant at the Palace and that you have enjoyed every aspect of it.



We look forward to welcoming you back to more rewarding experiences at the Palace in the near future.






Kind regards

Emy El Shourbagi
Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2012

- it is the 5 stars marriott hotel
- location is just a walking distance from the downtown and the egyptian museum
- also the surrounding of the hotel having a lot of trafic it is quit for sleep and relax
- the only problem that i had .... no FREE internet connection

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dr_khayat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2012

I loved the location - a quick walk out of the hotel and you are near one of the best bookshops in Cairo, best restaurants. Hotel itself is brilliant.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cjiqbal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmyElShourbagi, Manager at Cairo Marriott Hotel & Omar Khayyam Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2012

Dear Guest,



We are delighted that you chose our hotel for your last stay in Cairo, thank you for sharing your experience.



We look forward to welcoming you back to the Palace in the near future.







Kind regards



Emy El Shourbagi
Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

This is not the typical Marriott hotel, this s much better, the hotel is build it in Egyptian style with a great atmosphere, the rooms are very comfortable and the staff will treat you like sultan. If you have the option of the executive floor the breakfast there is very nice and the perfect start of your day.

Room Tip: Pick a high floor for excellent views
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank josearo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmyElShourbagi, Manager at Cairo Marriott Hotel & Omar Khayyam Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2012

Dear Guest,.

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel, we are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay. It will be always our pleasure to welcome you back for future visits to the Cairo Marriott Hotel & Omar Khayyam Casino.



Emy El Shourbagi

Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Spent 3 nights at the Omar Khayyam Marriott and thought it was wonderful. Is situated on Gezira Island and although you are within easy walking distance of the museum and Tahrir Square, the hotel is really peaceful and an oasis of quiet in the midst of Cairo chaos The bedrooms are big and luxurious and well equipped - the tea and coffee in the room is a welcome bonus . We used the pool and leisure club every day and staff there were particularly pleasant and helpful although service throughout the hotel was excellent. I would also recommend trying a shisha in the Egyptian restaurant - looking at the stars whilest puffing gently was a great experience and very relaxing!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank susan27_9040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmyElShourbagi, Manager at Cairo Marriott Hotel & Omar Khayyam Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2012

Dear Guest,



Thank you very much for your feedback on your recent stay at the Cairo Marriott Hotel & Omar Khayyam Casino., we are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Palace in the near future.





Emy El Shourbagi

Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews