We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
JW Marriott Hotel Cairo
Nearby Hotels
US$109
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$175
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$184
US$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$177/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Cairo International Hostel(Cairo)(Great Value!)
US$22
US$21
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$178
US$158
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$223
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
City View Hotel(Cairo)(Great Value!)
US$35
US$31
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$150
US$122
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$355
US$325
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,117)
Filter reviews
1,117 results
Traveller rating
591
347
102
44
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
591
347
102
44
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswave poolartificial beachring roadgolf course viewlemongrass restaurantclose to the airportthe executive loungefree shuttleminutes from the airportroom servicehealth clubpool sidebeautiful hotelbreakfast buffetpublic areasrooms are bigmain restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 1,117 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2018 via mobile

Lovely hotel with very kind staff. The room was very comfy with nice patio furniture and a view of the golf course. Breakfast delicious. 5 or so restaurants on site. Tried the Italian which had great pizza and great service. Indoor pool and spa relaxing. Great conference facilities. Highly recommended. Check out the artwork in the common areas.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank BIG_SOS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CAIJWCAIBRecom, Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Cairo, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2018

Dear Guest,

I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in serving all our guests’ needs the best way we can. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon.

Sincerely,
Bishoy Amgad
Senior eCommerce & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2018 via mobile

A wonderful place to end a two week tour of Egypt. First class hotel with large rooms, great bar, huge pool area, terrific lobby and sumptuous buffet. Close to the airport with wonderful spa, workout room hair salon several eateries. Huge pool area with beach and kids area.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank jfd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CAIJWCAIBRecom, Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Cairo, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that our associates made your stay pleasant. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,
Bishoy Amgad
Senior eCommerce & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018

What a lovely hotel! It was clean, all about making me have a good night's sleep, and was marble and fine linens, and just lovely. We stayed twice on the same trip, and I was looking forward to it on the return as it was a marvelous experience. Lovely grounds, well maintained, and would definitely return - if I return to Egypt.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank joyr10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CAIJWCAIBRecom, Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Cairo, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Dear Valued Customer,

I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in serving all our guests’ needs the best way we can. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon.

Sincerely,
Bishoy Amgad
Senior eCommerce & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2018

The staff especially, the concierge were all very attentive, courteous and helpful! The facility, though very palatial and posh, could use some updates here and there. However, overall I think it is was a wonderful experience, the onsite dining selections and breakfast buffet were convenient with excellent choices with a variety of offerings. The quality and value for the price point was most excellent.

Only thing to note, they still allow for indoor smoking, which I had to get used to. They did have separate areas for smoking vs non-smoking, but for the most part it did not bother my ex-smokers nose.

Room Tip: Though we stayed on Level 1, 2 floors down from the Lobby, I would love to have seen a view from the highest floor, the 6th or 7th Level.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CAIJWCAIBRecom, Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Cairo, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that our associates made your stay pleasant. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,
Bishoy Amgad
Senior eCommerce & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018

Wanted to try the hotel as always felt the JW Marriott was one of the best chains. Wanted to have a drink here and see the property. We had envisioned a drink and snack next to the pool. After going up the stairs from the available parking we got to the outside pool area. Finding the poolside bar we asked if there was another restaurant venue as it was quite noisy with a lot of families at the pool. We were pointed to go upstairs...nothing there,,,then we were forwarded to another area by the busy wave pool. Again nothing open here.

Ultimately, we opted to go back inside the hotel and find the bar. Eventually we got to the main dining room where their brunch was featured. We were told that the brunch was closing down in a half hour and we could not sit in the terrace area. WE opted to sit at the bar ordered our drinks and a light lunch. While we waited we were given the usual bar snacks and our drinks arrived quickly. While my drink was not exactly what I had envisioned a fresh frozen strawberry daquiri...it was a bit small ...no fresh strawberries it was quite good for the 250 EGY price. Our lunch arrived with nice sides and the quesadilla was generously filled with chicken and the sides were good but the guacamole did not seem usual....missed the avocado here! We were seren aded by an Arabic duo (we actually preferred the canned music) and left after paying our bill.

After paying our considerable tab it was a surprise to be charged additionally 30 EGY for parking as we left the establishment.

I would say that this hotel compares poorly to other JW's in Abu Dhabi and throughout the MIddle East. It looks very dated and tired.

Room Tip: The Renaissance is newer! The Westin is better located.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank janetinabudhabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CAIJWCAIBRecom, Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Cairo, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your valued comments, please accept our sincere apology for your unpleasant experience. Your comments will be raised to our management and corrective action will be taken. Once again thank you for helping us to know how to enhance our service by providing this important feedback.

It was a great pleasure having you here with us and we do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you in the near future.

Best Regards,
Bishoy Amgad
Senior eCommerce & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews