We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sofitel Cairo El Gezirah
Nearby Hotels
US$159
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$99
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$150
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cairo International Hostel(Cairo)(Great Value!)
US$22
US$17
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$178
US$158
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$186
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$135
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
City View Hotel(Cairo)(Great Value!)
US$35
US$31
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$335
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,959)
Filter reviews
1,960 results
Traveller rating
1,304
433
125
42
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,304
433
125
42
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmoroccan restaurantle deckinfinity poolsouthern tipnile riverluxury roomthe club loungeamazing locationhigh floorbreakfast buffetspecial thanksegyptian museumtahrir squarekebabgyspasudpyramids
Filter
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 1,960 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2018 via mobile

Best view of Nile ever.. dont miss it
Kebabgi is the the most exciting experience for Egyptian food on a fantastic nile view as well as other restaurants in hotel ... I strongly recommend this amazing hotel for any one who seek a pleasant stay in cairo.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank MohammadA1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
911Iman, Manager at Sofitel Cairo El Gezirah, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

It was our pleasure having the chance to have you with us.

We are glad to hear you fully enjoyed your experience at the hotel and Cairo. It is always a great pleasure to receive such compliments, as it truly serves as a motivational factor in striving to achieve excellence.

We all look forward to be of service to you once again at Sofitel Cairo-El Gezirah.

Sincerely yours,

Iman El Gabaly
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2018 via mobile

A very elegantly decorated hotel situated on the south end of Gezirah island. The giant chandelier upon entry was amazing. All the staff were very welcoming and accommodating for the entirety of our stay.

Stayed for 3 nights, booked a partial nile view room and was upgraded to a full nile view room upon arrival which was a nice surprise. The room itself was fantastic, clean, and soundproof, however, as we were on the 4th floor we could still hear music from boats (however, this did not continue late into the night and the air conditioning blocked it out)

Our room was made up every day. Room service was fast and delivered what we needed. The staff on the front desk were always helpful in answering queries. We ate breakfast in the restaurant one morning which was amazing, so much choice for a buffet.

The pool is incredible with an amazing view across the Nile, whilst being secluded from overlooking buildings.

Excellent value for money, would highly recommend. As westerners it was lovely to be welcomed at the hotel and in Cairo by the Egyptian people in general, especially after the drop in tourism. We felt very safe for our whole stay and hope more people begin to venture back to this part of the world.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Harry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
911Iman, Manager at Sofitel Cairo El Gezirah, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

I would like to thank you most sincerely for taking the time to share your experience at Sofitel Cairo-El Gezirah on Tripadvisor. Your detailed feedback will be influential in improving your experience on your next stay.

It is always a great pleasure to receive such compliments, as it truly serves as a motivational factor in striving to achieve excellence.

I do hope that we will have the opportunity once again to serve you in the very near future.

Sincerely yours,


Iman El Gabaly
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2018

English speaking staff, rooms are okay but the view of the Nile river is definitely the best part of this hotel. Rooms are clean and staff are friendly. I didn't spend very much time in the hotel due to planned activities so I did not try the food at the hotel. However they do provide complimentary bottled water which is always a good thing when traveling to other countries. Do not order a limousine from the hotel because it is not a limousine. Instead it is a small 4 door Toyota car with a sticker on the side of the door that says limousine. I was extremely disappointed in that & our ride to the airport was extremely uncomfortable.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank DWhite713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
911Iman, Manager at Sofitel Cairo El Gezirah, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

It was our pleasure having the chance to have you with us.

We are glad to hear you fully enjoyed your experience at the hotel. It is always a great pleasure to receive such compliments, as it truly serves as a motivational factor in striving to achieve excellence.

We were very concerned of the unpleasant incident that you are reporting and we hereby acknowledge the receipt of your comments and remarks regarding your Limousine experience

The circumstances, which prompted you to contact us on this occasion, are far from typical, rest assured that your comments will be shared with the Limo services provider with management instruction for improvement.

At Sofitel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer all over the world; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely yours,


Iman El Gabaly
Guest Expereince Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2018 via mobile

I stayed 5days
It was more than wonderful
View is amazing
Staff are helpful
Thanks Hayam from breakfast
Osama from room service
Maicheal and Mahmoud abd neem from kebagy
I enjoyed in sofitel.......Excellent

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank ابوزياد ا
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
911Iman, Manager at Sofitel Cairo El Gezirah, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to place your remarks on TripAdvisor. We are excited by such encouraging and positive comments.

All of us at Sofitel Cairo-El Gezirah were happy to learn that we took part in the success of your Cairo visit and hotel management are indeed fortunate to have among our staff these dedicated that you mentioned and I will definitely convey to them your kind remarks.
May I seize this opportunity to thank you for having favoured us with your patronage.
Sincerely yours,


Iman El Gabaly
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2018 via mobile

The view from thw rooms is amazing the service in the business longe is good but its not spacious
The rooms are nice and the garden is right on the beauriful view of the hotel
There is some very nice restaurants in the hotel specially for grilled food

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Mira K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
911Iman, Manager at Sofitel Cairo El Gezirah, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2018


Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to place your remarks on TripAdvisor. We are excited by such encouraging and positive comments.

We are overwhelmed by your remarks on TripAdvisor. Glad you had a positive experience on your recent stay and that you found the Restaurant to be good and the hotel to be well managed by efficient and courteous staff.

Sincerely yours,


Iman El Gabaly
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews