We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
InterContinental Citystars Cairo
Ranked #2 of 137 Hotels in Cairo
Certificate of Excellence
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed 2 March 2012

I was staying in the apartments part of the hotel. It was very comfortable, with wide rooms and salon. Nice LCDs. Free Internet. Warm pool. Superb Gym. Nice restaurants. U just walk out of the hotel to the largest mall in Cairo (Citystars). Note that the free Internet maybe for apartment rooms and executive rooms only, not sure of that.

Room Tip: The apartments are very wide and make a difference if affordable. They are less noisy too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ameshref
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ahmed_azmy, Manager at InterContinental Citystars Cairo, responded to this review, 2 April 2012
Dear ameshref,

Thank you for your kind comments. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you specifically enjoyed the health club and the restaurants.
As you raised the issue, please note that the internet is free in all room types. We know how important Internet is to our guests and we are always monitoring its speed and efficiency to make sure that our guests are satisfied. We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you again very soon at InterContinental Cairo Citystars.

Sincerely,

Ahmed Azmy
Director of Rooms Division
Ahmed.azmy@interconticitystars.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,226 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    762
    329
    77
    32
    26
See reviews for
219
173
94
623
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (237)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bahrain
Level Contributor
172 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2012

the hotel is clean
very good staff
great food
it has a lot of restaurants and it connects to a very large mall
its very good for a large group because of the variety of food and activities the hotel offers

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NAR42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ahmed_azmy, Manager at InterContinental Citystars Cairo, responded to this review, 2 April 2012
Dear NAR42,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. Our team is proud that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you again very soon at InterContinental Cairo Citystars

Sincerely,

Ahmed Azmy
Director of Rooms Division
Ahmed.azmy@interconticitystars.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
107 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2012

Hello;

We spent two night during our trip around Africa.

The reception was very good. Nobody made us feel obliged to give tips for everything. The service was very good and not too intrusive. Everybody tried really hard, to make our stay as enjoyable as possible.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank petarandreev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Odessa, Ukraine
Level Contributor
1,055 reviews
317 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,543 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2012

Can't get it... why this place is so high ranked? Just because of the direct access to the mall?

The hotel isn't new anymore, it's old style with its beige/green design. When I saw the room I decided to upgrade at $ 80 to a newly renovated Club Room (which was nice, with iPod station & a fantastic rain shower). The Club is "okay", old style - nothing to talk about.

The worst @ the Interconti is the food. I've been there attending a seminar & all the food they served was cold!

Outside they do have a nice shisha bar, but it already closed 12 o'clock.

Cairo has such fantastic & modern hotels such as 2x Fairmont, 2x Four Seasons, Kempnsiki, a Ritz Carlton is coming up.. so no real reason to stay @ the Interconti.

Room Tip: Renovated Club Room @ 14th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HONkiev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ahmed_azmy, Manager at InterContinental Citystars Cairo, responded to this review, 22 February 2012
Dear HONkiev,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Kindly accept my apology for the inconvenience occurred during your last stay.
Please note that we are committed to the highest level of service and guest satisfaction. We believe that we can only improve our services through our guest's feedback.
I would very much appreciate that you send me the details of all your concerns on my email address listed below.

Sincerely,

Ahmed Azmy
Director of Rooms Division
ahmed.azmy@interconticitystars.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Egypt
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2012

I have checked in this hotel more than once and everytime I tell myself, I got to review this hotel.And here it is.
The positive side is the excellent luxuriuos salon-like bedrooms with very good bathrooms.The views are not pretty much charming, as it is in the middle of Nasr City,which is full of tall buildings.Yet, what makes me go there is its excellent location (close to the airport and adjacent to a mega mall).The Breakfast buffet is pretty filling with a large variety of oriental and international choices.Yet, and here is the first downside, the Pastry Chef has no idea about the different pastries and their taste! I mean a sweet pasrty tastes pretty much like a savory one! I have passed this remark over to the Maitre D'Hotel the first time, but obviously the so-called Pastry Chef didn't do anything about it. The pancake batter is also one of the worst quality you could ever find on the planet! The pancake is well-done on the outside,but in the inside it is raw!!! And the batter is oozing all over the place.I was utterly disappointed at that poor quality of one of the simplest batters to prepare in a decent 5-star-hotel.

As for the service,when we booked our rooms, we were stunned to find out that they were not ready!!!And they claimed that someone has called the hotel and cancelled our booking!Such a lame excuse for a disorganised Front Dest.You get the feeling that they are not well-trained at all.They might put this fake welcoming smile on their faces,but when it comes down to business,they are disorganized,and handling reservations takes a whole lot of time.They need to be quick and accurate.

On the whole,it is a very good hotel if you are seeking comfort afte a long day of site-seeing or shopping.That is why I gave it 4oo stars.The facility is really good,but the food and service have to be taken more seriouly.Hence,the missing star.

Room Tip: If you seek serenity,choose a room away from any main street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ArabianRose_35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ahmed_azmy, Manager at InterContinental Citystars Cairo, responded to this review, 22 February 2012
Dear ArabianRose_35,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us.
We are glad that you liked our rooms as well as our breakfast. Regarding the comments you have raised, rest assured that we will investigate it thouroughly with the team to ensure that our guests experience remain smooth and memorable. I would appreciate if you can send me a personal email on the below listed address with the details of your stay so I can feed you back with the results of our investigation.
Looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Ahmed Azmy
Director of Rooms Division
ahmed.azmy@interconticitystars.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairo hotels
12.0 km away
Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at Nile Plaza
12.3 km away
Sofitel Cairo El Gezirah
11.8 km away
Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.8 km away
Cairo Marriott Hotel & Omar Khayyam Casino
11.5 km away
InterContinental Cairo Semiramis
11.3 km away
Ramses Hilton
Ramses Hilton
#13 of 137 in Cairo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Citystars Cairo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Citystars Cairo

Property: InterContinental Citystars Cairo
Address: Omar Ibn El Khattab Street, Cairo 11511, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Cairo
#3 Family Hotel in Cairo
#4 Business Hotel in Cairo
#8 Romantic Hotel in Cairo
Price range (per night): RM565 - RM1,065
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Citystars Cairo 5*
Number of rooms: 824
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
InterContinental Cairo Citystars is part of the Middle East s largest retail and entertainment complex, giving you direct access to 550 stores and an indoor theme park. The hotel is ideally located seven minutes from Cairo International Airport, 10 minutes from Cairo International Conference Centre and 30 minutes from downtown Cairo.Named Cairo s best business hotel by Business Traveller Magazine, it is also close to free time destinations such as the Egyptian Museum, Sakkara and the Giza Pyramids and Sphinx. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your InterContinental Citystars Cairo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Citystars Cairo Hotel Cairo
Intercontinental Cairo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing