We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
blacktown2017
Sydney, Australia

good hotel

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 11 Jun 2019
good hotel with excellent service...staff are very friendly and helpful...i really liked the security service they provide. clean, room service on time and the rooms are very large. the room i had, had everything in it fridge, air condition, tv and they were all in a good working condition....not bad at all for $50 aud/night
Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
RM 694
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    RM 694
2.0 km from Cairo Khan Suites Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
RM 356
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    RM 356
9.2 km from Cairo Khan Suites Hotel
Free parking
Restaurant
Exterior
RM 487
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
7.7 km from Cairo Khan Suites Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
RM 543
RM 526
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    RM 543
16.1 km from Cairo Khan Suites Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
RM 771
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Tripadvisor
    RM 771
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    RM 771
2.7 km from Cairo Khan Suites Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
RM 463
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Radissonhotels.com
    RM 463
14.0 km from Cairo Khan Suites Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Hotel Entry
RM 373
RM 306
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
16.9 km from Cairo Khan Suites Hotel
Pool
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    RM 584
  • steigenberger.com
    RM 496
1.1 km from Cairo Khan Suites Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 299
  • Expedia.com
    RM 342
7.0 km from Cairo Khan Suites Hotel
Restaurant
Room service
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    RM 197
  • Priceline
1.0 km from Cairo Khan Suites Hotel
Free Wifi
View more hotels in Cairo
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveller rating
2
2
15
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2
2
15
6
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 26 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

In comparison to other hotels in cairo and other destination in egypt .. the hotel is consideted as an average hotel..
The room is felsy and looks very old..
Reception is too old and the furniture looks too bad..
I will not write any thing abiut the breskfast ....
The location of the hotel is ok but in a vry crowded area

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank mohamedeT7917PY
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 December 2015

I spent two nights in Cairo Khan back in October. The hotel building is old and so is the room furniture. Despite the cleanliness of the room and bathroom, the bed linen and towels are very worn out and need to be renewed. Breakfast was very limited and the breakfast room was empty of people as was the hotel and I thought I was the only resident! Even though I was on the 9th floor, the noises coming from the street made it impossible for me to have a good night's sleep. The good thing about this hotel is that it is in the middle of a shopping area where you can see many shops selling shoes, clothes, handbags and other things.

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sara5565
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 March 2013

This hotel is quite old so don't expect fancy things when you check in. The furniture are a bit tired but not terrible. We stayed for 3 nights and lucky enough to get one of the bigger rooms. Can't recall the room number (maybe 912). The bathroom is also big. The best thing about this hotel is the location. Plenty of restaurants around and a gazillion shops that close past midnight. By dawn traders will start their business by the roadside. Don't forget the eat at GAD restaurant behind the hotel. Nice restaurant with plenty of choices. Walk further to the back is the pastry shop by the corner of the street. Always full. Sells very delicious baklava and other pastries. The road can be very congested as it is right smack in the city and mind you, the traffic in Cairo is one of the worst in the world.

If you are looking for a budget hotel with a good location, this hotel is worth it.

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Puzzledprez
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 June 2012

The best thing about this hotel is the location , it is in the middle of everything in Egypt , The rooms are spacious and clean , the furniture is a bit tired though , but overall decent room , location is great but you would have a hard time finding parking there if you have your own car , i stayed for two nights while in business trip , the suite got a bedroom with 2 beds , living area , big bathroom with a tub , and a smaller bathroom , fridge , A/C , all in all very convenient hotel

Room tip: try to get your room in the upper floors as it could get noisy
Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adamam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 April 2012

This hotel was in quite an all right location - walking distance to shops, restaurants, etc. Staff are generally friendly, food served at breakfast on the top floor was average. The cafe on the first floor offers drinks and shisha - the turkish coffee was quite good and they whip up a guava milkshake which is really tasty - no one speaks much English, so if you're ordering one, it's "guava belaben" in Arabic.
We were not impressed with the "help" we received from front end staff. After saying we wanted to go to the pyramids, we were told they would organise a car for us as the taxis are "unsafe". (Later, we took taxis and didn't feel unsafe). The driver took us to a dodgy operation at the pyramids - he refused to take us to the entrance and we were forced to go through a "tour agency" which charged us an arm and a leg for a "guide" and camels and horses. This fee didn't include entrance to any of the pyramids or anything, merely a wander around and a look at them from the distance. We were completely stitched up.
The hotel also organised a cruise on a boat on the Nile complete with dinner which also was a total rip off.
When they said they had more things planned for us the following day we declined. We also declined having the driver take us to the airport and paid less than a quarter of their quoted price by taking a taxi off the street.
Bedrooms were old fashioned and a bit crummy but very spacious. Fine for somewhere to put your head down for the night, but only if you're really tired as it's pretty noisy!

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aababa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews