We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“friendly hotel”
Review of Havana Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Havana Hotel
Ranked #46 of 144 Hotels in Cairo
Reviewed 11 March 2015

welcoming staff clean rooms and comfortable beds location is excellent for restaurants and walks
I will stay here when next in Cairo.the shops are quite handy and open late .the hotel can arrange tours at a reasonable price.

Room Tip: I prefer rooms facing the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank medi0099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (180)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 180 reviews

Reviewed 8 March 2015 via mobile

I stayed at Havana Hotel for the first time in March 2015 after it was recommended to me by a friend in Cairo. The staff were really friendly and I received a warm welcome. I used their dry cleaning service which was very quick with perfect result. I will definitely stay at this hotel again when I'm in Cairo!

  • Stayed: March 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LuminorBase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2015

The staff id friendly and accommodating. They will help you in need as well. Good House Keeping and clean rooms. If you need a taxi - they will agree a deal for you with a taxi. They will also help you do the local tours.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Donald K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2014 via mobile

This hotel is very basic, the value for money is ok! Its just a place to sleep... The bed was comfortable, the hotel has a good location (next to a supermarket, exchange house, restaurants and other stores).
I was surprised to find a walk- through metal detector in the hotel entrance! One staff tried to help us with our bags but we told him its was not necessary since we were traveling only with carry-on bags (so, NO TIP). After the checked-in, the same guy that we initially refused came with us to our room to show us silly things like... how to put the TV and A/C on and how to use the safe box... And of course we is standing and looking at us waiting for a TIP! Prepare yourself and your wallet cause everyone in Egypt will ask for a TIP!!! The room was clean however, the carpet was filthy! In 3 days no one never came to clean our room. The curtain shower was dirty, damaged and with fungus. The breakfast was ok! Limited selection of options and the breakfast area was dark and with a horrible smell of cigarettes. Not a place to come back :-(

  • Stayed: November 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eli L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2014 via mobile

The hotel was OK but poor and small beds I saw other guests sleeping in the floor due to the size of double bed.
The electricity cuts affected our 3 nights stay. The breakfast was good but lunch was terrible considering the price of the room included lunch and breakfast.
The location was good near to resturants and shops and 7 min driving from Tahrir Square

Stayed: October 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Ahbannaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairo hotels
0 km away
Glorious Hotel
Glorious Hotel
#61 of 144 in Cairo
9 reviews
0 km away
Baron Hotel Heliopolis Cairo
0 km away
Swiss Inn Hotel Cairo
Swiss Inn Hotel Cairo
#76 of 144 in Cairo
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
Golden Hotel
Golden Hotel
#49 of 144 in Cairo
77 reviews
0 km away
Arabia Hotel
Arabia Hotel
#55 of 144 in Cairo
21 reviews
0 km away
Horizon Shahrazad Hotel
Horizon Shahrazad Hotel
#111 of 144 in Cairo
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Havana Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Havana Hotel

Address: 26 Syria St | Mohandseen, Cairo 11511, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 144 Hotels in Cairo
Price Range: RM 141 - RM 294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Havana Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3 star hotel in the heart of Cairo Egypt, 30 min to the pyramids. 25 air conditioned rooms with power shower in private bathroom. Restaurant, bar, coffee are available 24 hours, laundry, free wireless internet and conference room. Free airport pick up. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Havana Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Havana Hotel Cairo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing