We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money”
Review of Havana Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Havana Hotel
Ranked #53 of 141 Hotels in Cairo
Reviewed 7 December 2016

The hotel is conveniently located in the Mohandessin area, personnel is friendly and helpful, rooms are large and clean. They organised a free taxi service from airport at my arrival. I did not try the breakfast so I can not rate this. Overall, great value for a 60$/night hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Giulio B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (178)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 178 reviews

Reviewed 21 November 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for 5 nights and it's been such a pleasure. The hotel staff are warm and friendly and always on hand to help and to serve.
Full breakfast laid every morning and wi-fi available throughout the hotel which was pretty reliable.
Fresh sheets and towels.

Smoking was allowed in the hotel, which I didn't like but some people might.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
4  Thank Rencelaur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2015

Solid three star hotel - good breakfast, clean spacious room, nice showers. Beds where a bit hard, part from that great. The laundry service is fast, cheap and efficient - they did a really good job. Nicely located near a number of western chains/good local restaurants. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alex C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2015

I came here after 11 months traveling from London to Cairo,

I was with Oasis overland and this was to be my final place in Africa (I never knew Egypt was part of Africa

After 11 months of campsites, bush camps and dorm hostels, this is pure heaven, a comfortable bed, clean sheets, a shower that is hot, staff that are t5he best I have found in Africa

Their Wifi enabled me to keep in touch with everyone, the staff are really good, nothing is too much trouble for them, thee manager seems to be here all the time

I was here for 5 nights and everyone of them a real treat

Their prices are pretty good for the high standards they have here

I would come back here in a heart beat, in fact I will be bringing my wife next time I come here

A great trip finishing in a great hotel

My regards to everyone here

Derrick

Room Tip: The staff are really good, they just see me and coffee is on its way
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank trip-traveller99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2015

Although location was very good, the hotel was not good to stay. Rooms are poorly maintained. Breakfast was not good, no change of menu in days. Language is a real barrier. Better to avaoid this hotel. ...

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
4  Thank pritam376
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairo hotels
0 km away
Victoria Hotel
Victoria Hotel
#88 of 141 in Cairo
175 reviews
0 km away
Horus House Hotel
Horus House Hotel
#59 of 141 in Cairo
49 reviews
0 km away
Swiss Inn Hotel Cairo
Swiss Inn Hotel Cairo
#76 of 141 in Cairo
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
Baron Hotel Heliopolis Cairo
0 km away
Caesar's Palace Hotel
Caesar's Palace Hotel
#83 of 141 in Cairo
9 reviews
0 km away
Holidays Express
Holidays Express
#102 of 141 in Cairo
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Havana Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Havana Hotel

Address: 26 Syria St | Mohandseen, Cairo 11511, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 141 Hotels in Cairo
Price Range: RM185 - RM288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Havana Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3 star hotel in the heart of Cairo Egypt, 30 min to the pyramids. 25 air conditioned rooms with power shower in private bathroom. Restaurant, bar, coffee are available 24 hours, laundry, free wireless internet and conference room. Free airport pick up. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Havana Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Havana Hotel Cairo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing