We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveller rating
9
17
8
3
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9
17
8
3
13
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 50 reviews
Reviewed 7 December 2017

You can choose this hotel for a short period of stay.Its near to Cairo international Airport,Room was good everything is new and clean food was average and all staff was helpful and co-operated,The bad thing is noise of street

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ahmedelshikh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tolip-ElGalaa, Guest Relations at Tolip El Galaa Hotel Cairo, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Thank you for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017 via mobile

Recently have stayed at the hotel. As a foreigners we require not Egyptian level of service, so such things as dusty room and staff which doesn’t speak English really disappointed us. First of all, when we entered, we weren’t greeted by any staff member. Then, few times we called reception from the room - after any of my question I got an answer “ok”... Few times I repeated the same questions - there was no person in reception who could understand me or give me any answer except “ok”. Also, every time we’ve be asked about our room number , so then I have a question- it doesn’t appear at your selector? So strange. And the last point which you actually may take as a tip - if you care about customers - don’t let them be lost with the calls directory - when we asked for something- we were answered call 1567- 6004 - 9876 - anything, except helping us.
Generally, the room was good, the breakfast was nice as well, except omelets - no milk or cream were added, so obviously it was tasteless. The conclusion is - the hotel deserves better staff.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Lee-marly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

Need to contact one for the farce that happened with me and need official mail for complaint don't recommend this hotel and the staff are unprofessional and can't solve mistakes ..need urgent feedback

Stayed: August 2017
3  Thank hebaaaZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile

Pee left overs found while checking in inside the bathroom , no forks or any spoon nor knife when we ordered food and they came after the food got cold and after asking for it 3 times , floor was dirty , breakfast was another level of dirtiness the waitress took the water cups left overs from other people and added it to the place where people are supposed to take water from , only one key available for each room not to mention waiters were eating while serving food for visitors

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank monie222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017

Friendly stuff clean and safe hotel the food was good when we leave early to airport they prepared for us breakfast box I didn't expect all that food they put . It was good for the value of money near from airport

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank helmy48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tolip-ElGalaa, Guest Relations at Tolip El Galaa Hotel Cairo, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews