We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (698)
Filter reviews
698 results
Traveller rating
322
249
78
26
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
322
249
78
26
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity starswindows restaurantshopping mallinside cityindian restaurantihg memberbusiness tripbig mallguest relationshotel is locatedwelcome drinkcomfortable roomsrecommend this hotelclose to the airportcomfortable stayspecial thanksnon smoking
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 698 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2018 via mobile

Though spacious rooms
Lavish buffet
But the rooms have less charging plug
You need to walk all the way and its not near bedside
Also the rooms access keys get deactivated time to time

The shower tap hard to pull

Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
Thank Priya P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibrahim N, Executive Secretary at Holiday Inn Cairo - Citystars, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2018

Dear Priya P,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Holiday Inn Cairo Citystars.

We are glad that you liked our rooms and enjoyed our food.

We apologize for any inconvenience you may have encountered and promise to look into all your comments as it is only through them that we can improve our services.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Dina Y Khalil
Executive Secretary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2018 via mobile

We had an amazing night celebrating. Everything was great the dj is excellent food was good but needs improvment we enjoyed the pool garden with its privacy. Stuff are very polite and helpful . All kids had lots of fun a special thanks Goes to.

Mr Ayman service
Chef waleed
Mohamed Ibrahim reservation

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Shaymaa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibrahim N, Executive Secretary at Holiday Inn Cairo - Citystars, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2018

Dear Shaymaa T,

Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Cairo Citystars for celebrating your special occasion and we all wish you a very happy birthday.

We are happy you had a good time with us and found our colleagues professional.

Looking forward to welcoming you again and again in the future.

Sincerely,

Dina Y Khalil
Executive Secretary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018 via mobile

I had a short business trip to Cairo and I was so lucky to select this hotel, the room is so nice and comfortable, makes you feel like home away from home, staff are so friendly and you can see the hotel management arround taking care of you, the hotel located in a centeral spot where you can do all you visits so easy and of course the big mall beaide the hotel add a great value, the hotel has an indian restaurant that has indian food as authintic as if you are in the best fine dining indian cusien. Holiday Inn city stars will be my choice whenever I come back to cairo

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank Maged S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibrahim N, General Manager at Holiday Inn Cairo - Citystars, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear Mr. Maged,

Warm Greetings from Holiday Inn Cairo Citystars.
We are delighted that you have enjoyed your sray with us.

Looking forward to welcome you back.

Regards,

Asmaa Hadary
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Was a last minute trip and I booked it literally a few hours before getting in. The staff was welcoming and I got a complimentary upgrade. Room wad clean and comfortable. Was hoping they would have a lounge but they didn’t seem to have one. Location is convenient as it’s adjacent to the city Stars mall, so it’s quite a convenience

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank Nizar E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibrahim N, Assistant Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Cairo - Citystars, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear Nizar E,

Thank you for staying at Holiday Inn Cairo Citystars.

We are glad to know that you had a good time with us and enjoyed your stay.

Looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Remon Nabil

Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Overall it's a great deal, people are insanely helpful, highly recommend it.
Food is really great, lots of variety.
Their meeting room are very suitable for big events.

I would like to personally thank the banquet team, and windows team as well, very very helpful.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank Ashley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibrahim N, Assistant Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Cairo - Citystars, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Ashley R,

Thank you for staying at Holiday Inn Cairo Citystars.

We are glad to know that you had a good time with us and enjoyed your stay.

Looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Remon Nabil

Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews