We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor service and respect to guests”
Review of Culina

Culina
Reserve a table
2
Fri, 26/02
20:00
Ranked #12 of 4,491 Restaurants in Cairo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$22
Description: Casual, contemporary, all-day dining, featuring a kitchen theater with a wide selection of international and local favorites with the best Friday brunch in town.
Restaurant details
Description: Casual, contemporary, all-day dining, featuring a kitchen theater with a wide selection of international and local favorites with the best Friday brunch in town.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had a very poor experience several times in this restaurant.
Complained several times to management but not a lot of effect not to mention the never hanging card.

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank CustomerFr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Nile Ritz-Carlton, Cairo, Manager at Culina, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear CustomerFr

We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the experience in Culina Restaurant

Please Accept our apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused you, We are incessantly striving to improve our service and we are grateful for the feedback

We take your comments very seriously and kindly ask you to contact us via rc.cairz.restaurants.reservations@ritzcarlton.com

Kind Regards,
Culina Restaurant,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (343)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 11 of 343 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Culina is a very welcoming and nice place. Staff is kind, nice and ready to help you. Food is very good and the friday brunch is one of the best in Cairo.

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank Journey46295493637
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Nile Ritz-Carlton, Cairo, Manager at Culina, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Journey46295493637,

Thank you for choosing our Restaurant and for taking the time to leave us such a beautiful letter ,

We're glad to know that the service provided by our staff and Food, lived up to your expectations.
Thank You for acknowledging us as your best Friday Brunch

Looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Staff was very friendly and welcoming, we didn’t need to leave the table to have our breakfast orders served from the open buffet. Buffet selection was a bit limited but all the international and Egyptian breakfast staples were available. Thank you!

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank Sohailahammam h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

the food and service was great, with a wide variety of dishes from different cuisines. overall i enjoyed my visit and will be back soon.

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank yasmine241299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2021 via mobile

The best service, good food, and amazing atmosphere!!! Highly recommend. I love the traditional Egyptian breakfast they showed me. It’s like a bean or lentil soup, with vegetables served with fresh bread.

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank thesportsdoctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Culina also viewed

Cairo, Cairo Governorate
Cairo, Cairo Governorate
 
Cairo, Cairo Governorate
Cairo, Cairo Governorate
 

Been to Culina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
Malaysia
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.