We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveller rating
50
6
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
50
6
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews north american standards rooftop patio breakfast is served clean hotel every morning light show the hotel staff abdul tours guide tourist airport pyramids egypt
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 57 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2018

Great View of the Pyramids! The hotel staff was SO friendly and helpful! They arranged on short notice a full tour to Luxor and Aswan, as well as city tours to the Coptic churches, Sphinx and market. The guide they put with us, Abdoul, was amazing in his knowledge of the places we went. The included breakfast was ample and delicious with a wide range of variety. The price was very reasonable and the staff was extremely courteous,efficient and helpful. We arrived very late and they ordered out food for us so we could have a nice dinner overlooking the pyramids! The room was large and comfortable. I cannot speak highly enough of this hotel. We would DEFINITELY stay here again and I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Celina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018

Giza Pyramids Inn is a fabulous budget conscious optio and has Great views of Giza Plateau and an awesome roof top of which you can watch the sunset and Sound and Light show for free. The free breakfast is amazing, with so much variety. This is a family run hotel and as a single traveler I was made to feel very safe, welcome, my every need and request was met. This hotel is clean and comfortable and has all one could want - cable TV wifi refridgerator toiletries. The location is metres from the entrance to The Sphinx, with lots of restaurants and take away options a few doors away.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Raeline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018

Traveled with a friend to Egypt and our stay with Giza Pyramids Inn Hotel started off great with our free airport pick up. It took some extra time for our bags to get off the plane and our driver was still there waiting for us long after all of the other cab services had left. We checked in and we immediately given a simple but ample breakfast with a wide variety of food with a view of the pyramids. Rooms were clean and the staff was extremely friendly and kept asking if there was anything we needed and offered us a variety of tours. The hotel is literally steps from the entrance of the pyramids. At night you can sit and enjoy the pyramids night show, unfortunately while we were there, a party was going on in the street below with a loud speaker which drowned out the narration of the light show, but it was spectacular non the less. We left early in the morning to head back to the airport and were provided with a car and breakfast to go. The area surrounding the hotel is bustling with the local community so theres a lot to see if you're up for just walking around and seeing daily life. Again cannot speak highly enough of the friendliness and hospitality of the staff.

Room Tip: Amazing Views
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dmonta12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018

We stayed for three nights at this hotel. The view of the pyramids is amazing. The room was clean and comfortable. Overall the hotel was clean, however there was construction going on a few floors up which caused some mess and inconvenience getting to the rooftop patio for breakfast. The breakfast was simple but good. The staff were very attentive to our needs. We booked a few tours through the front desk, which were a little pricey but well worth the money in the end. Abdul was our guide and having had a less experienced guide at Luxor, we came to greatly appreciate Abdul. He did an amazing job keeping the tourist hawks away while we toured the local sights. He also provided an ongoing history lesson on the journey which kept us thinking and engaged. I would not recommend travelling anywhere in Cairo without a guide, private or otherwise.

We have travelled extensively through both first and third world countries. Cairo by far is the dirtiest city we have ever been to. We have come to expect less than North American standards during our journeys, but this was really over the top. The amount of garbage piled everywhere is staggering. There are pockets throughout this neighbourhood that are relatively clean, but overall it is pretty grim. The wild dogs are plentiful and very noisy at night, so be prepared to wake up to a dog fight or two. The hotel is clean and comfortable, but the neighbourhood is not. Be prepared for that.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank BecsterA59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2018

Reading other reviews it feels like we stayed somewhere completely different as our experience was awful. The best thing was the driver was actually there at the airport to meet us as 2 weeks earlier we stayed at a different hotel and the shuttle bus forgot to collect us.
After that things went downhill. The driver was dirty and scruffy and his car even worse, I had to spray perfume on my scarf as the car smelt like a urinal. The boot wasn’t empty so he tried to cram our new suitcases in the boot, he knew he was collecting us so why didn’t he empty the boot?
The drive to the hotel was like being in a war zone (I am ex army so have been to several!) and eventually the road just ran out and we were being driven through rubble along a dirt track and eventually turned down a tiny alley where the car stopped and told us we were here. I didn’t want to get out of the car but had to keep my eye on the suitcases so got out and stepped over camel and horse urine and worse to get to reception.
We were given some tacky gifts (which we left in the hotel,room as they were clearly ‘made in China”) then escorted across the road to another doorway and up to the top floor and our room. The room looked newly decorated and fairly clean, shame about twin beds and a small balcony overlooking the pyramids.
As we had been travelling all day we were hungry so went to the roof terrace to ask about food. We were shown a plastic card with kebabs on it all for $10 but we don’t eat meat so declined. We had 2 cans of beer for £2 each and then we were approached by Abdul saying he would show us around the area and show us places to eat.
Abdul took us around the corner to a building and left us there. We were then asked to sit down and a man and his son proceeded to show us fake perfume samples and try to sell us perfumes for €60 which we didn’t want. We sat through the sales pitch then managed to leg it out of the place where we found Abdul stood in the doorway. We told him we were hungry and he took,us back to the reception area where we had first arrived and up to another rooftop area where we were shown the same plastic card with the kebabs on. We again said it was not what we were looking for and left. We ended up back in our room where we made our one and only coffee from the sachet provided and ate some nuts we had from our flight that day.
The beds didn’t have a sheet or a duvet cover just a duvet so we slept in our clothes as we couldn’t guarantee the duvets were washed after every guests stay. The streets outside were filthy and covered in rubbish bags ripped open by the packs of feral,dogs which barked and howled all night. This is just by the ticket office to the sound and light show yet there is rubbish dumped on the pavements and camel and horse waste all over the pavements.
Breakfast was probably the worst we have ever had, white finger rolls, undrinkable coffee and some kind of protein bar which we couldn’t eat. The falafel was nuclear green but luckily we managed to throw them to the feral pack of dogs below us. Then back to the dirty car and driver and to the relative civilisation of the airport where we could finally get something to eat.
Cairo is an absolute dump and somewhere we will never return to. The experience at our hotel didn’t help. We were also ripped off when we paid as the hotel used their own exchange rate. Such a shame we didn’t get the lovely Egyptian experience that other ‘guests’ seem to have had.

Room Tip: Go elsewhere
Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank maxhastings50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gizapyramidsinn, Owner at Giza Pyramids Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Greetings from giza pyramids inn , first of all we would like to thank you for your stay with us and we never charged you any thing more which you paid with your card and we charged you the same exchange daily rate which it is 17.60 Egyptian pound for $ 1 U.S.D Which you can check it online . we are really sorry you felt that way about the location which we don't have any control over the outside and we also provide earblogs so that can help with the noise . sorry about the perfumery shop situation and abdul was trying to help you exploring the area and its an issue we will consider in the future . about the food we offer it is just a service we do at the hotel to bring the food from a near restaurant with the same cost people will pay and we don't even charge service tax on it . we are sorry you felt that way with us . but , we have been running this business with honest .
thanks
Ahmed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews