We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$44
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Pyramids View Inn(Giza)(Great Value!)
US$40
US$35
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$31
US$20
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$24/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$104
US$91
Priceline
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$183
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$67
US$58
Mercure
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$40
US$35
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Best View Pyramids Hotel(Giza)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (878)
Filter reviews
878 results
Traveller rating
275
322
178
56
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
275
322
178
56
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolbusy streetnice hotelrecommend this hotelthe upper floorshotel is locatedtaxi servicecairo pyramidsreception staffpleasant stayfelt very safetravel agentpizza hutnile cruisepyramid viewegyptian museummaher
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 878 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2018

We were in this hotel for only 2 days with my girlfriend. Locations is very comfortable in 15mins you are closed to Pyramids. Hotel is clean, and quite. The bedroom is amazing, the bathroom is old stile. Just one thing, in horus restaurant the waitress didn’t speak very well English so was very hard comunicate with her, but the dishes were delicious! We are sure if we come back in Cairo we will return here.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank Samuel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarceloCairo, General Manager at Barcelo Cairo Pyramids, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Dear Mr. Samuel M,
Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent holiday experience among us, our main goal being to ensure we keep on delivering unforgettable holiday experiences to our guests, your comments are crucial in this process therefore we highly value your time and constructive critics
Looking forward to welcome you soon in our Hotel.
Best Regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

Hotel is clean. However, it doesn't look LIKE ANY OF THE PICTURES ONLINE!

Stay is friendly, however maybe a little too friendly. The hotel night manager sexually harressed my friend.

The front desk receptionist is unclear with hotel charges. Quotes the wrong price over the phone. Then does not address any other charges that may be applied to the room.

At the end of our stay, we charged an additional cost for their errors.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Tracy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarceloCairo, General Manager at Barcelo Cairo Pyramids, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Dear Ms. Tracy D,
We are really sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the experience in our hotel to the fullest as we strive to make each stay with us an unforgettable one. Discussions involving the respective team members and management have taken place to review your comments, and we would like to assure you that all of your concerns were addressed and attended to.
Best Regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

We were on a tour, and stayed here our first night, then again a few nights later. The room was reasonably clean.The first time we stayed there, the window wouldn't close so you had tooting horns to listen to all night as well as the calls to prayer. The second time we had a quieter room further back from the road with a closed window. The restaurant & snack cafe food was good & a generous amount, but when you paid the bill they were loathe to give change unless you pushed for it, and even then they kept a small note back.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Yvonne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarceloCairo, General Manager at Barcelo Cairo Pyramids, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Dear Mrs. Yvonne B,
In Barceló we strongly believe that there is always room for improvement and your comments will assist our team in their continuous efforts aimed at meeting our guests' expectations, therefore we greatly appreciate the time you took out of your day to share your constructive critics
Looking forward to welcome you soon in our Hotel.
Best Regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

We stayed at this hotel last week as part of the on the go tour booking.
The day we arrived we were put in Barcelo Pyramid hotel which was below 3 star standards. On arrival, we were given a room on the 7th floor and the floor was smelly of leaking sewerage. To our surprise, all the rooms on the 7th floor were opened except our room and our room was very smelly. No other guests were given accommodation on the 7th floor except for us. Also, we were given two single beds despite having paid more than 6 months in advance for the tour. We came to the reception and complained about the smell and were told they don’t have other rooms. Later we learnt that there had been a sewerage leak in the hotel from the 7th floor below. The staff was rude and not helpful. Finally, we managed to get a room on the 8th floor but the standard of the hotel was more like a 2-star hotel.
Most of the rooms are facing the busy main street and the noise will keep you awake the whole night. Avoid staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank HGC_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarceloCairo, General Manager at Barcelo Cairo Pyramids, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Dear Our Guest HGC_13,
In Barceló we strongly believe that there is always room for improvement and your comments will assist our team in their continuous efforts aimed at meeting our guests' expectations, therefore we greatly appreciate the time you took out of your day to share your constructive critics ,and we would like to assure you that all of your concerns will be addressed and attended to.
Best Regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel as part of a group tour. This hotel may be rated as a 4-star, but it is not equivalent to 4-star hotels found in other parts of the world. The majority of rooms are spacious but are smoking rooms. Housekeeping and front desk is unresponsive to requests. Both bathrooms had hair from previous guests. Not many food options within walking distance of the hotel, although there is a Carrefour martket within a 15 minute walk. This hotel is close to the Pyramids but is still a 30 min drive away. The spa treatments are a little unsanitary. As a positive, the breakfast buffet was plentiful and WiFi was good both in the lobby and in the rooms. Given the quality of this hotel and its distance from Pyramids, would not stay again.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Thank WanderlusTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarceloCairo, General Manager at Barcelo Cairo Pyramids, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Dear Our Guest WaderlusTraveler,
In Barceló we strongly believe that there is always room for improvement and your comments will assist our team in their continuous efforts aimed at meeting our guests' expectations, therefore we greatly appreciate the time you took out of your day to share your constructive critics,and we would like to assure you that all of your concerns will be addressed and attended to.
Best Regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews