We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$103
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$66
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Pyramids View Inn(Giza)(Great Value!)
US$40
US$35
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$44
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$70
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Best View Pyramids Hotel(Giza)(Great Value!)
US$37
US$36
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$31
US$20
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$23/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$38
US$29
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Bonne Vie Hotel(Giza)(Great Value!)
US$33
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,965)
Filter reviews
1,965 results
Traveller rating
1,208
515
140
52
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,208
515
140
52
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindian restaurantold palacegarden winghistoric hotelhunting lodgemoghul roompyramid viewmontgomery suitegreat pyramidmain buildingalfredonew wingkhan el khalilimemphis toursno wifi in the roomsfelt very safean oasis
Filter
Updating list...
1,431 - 1,436 of 1,965 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2013

well what can i say this is most lovely hotel i think in the world this the hotel to come for birthdays or wedding anniversary which for us is both
not only are the Egyptian people lovely they will help you with any thing
you only need to ask for something eg: a contour pillow as i have a bad neck or put a mattress topper on as i have a bad spine and they are only to happy to please and also to inquire about if i am OK
the rooms are well cleaned and looked after we have stayed in palace section and also the garden section we think all the rooms are okay some are cheaper than others however it will depend on your budget if you can op for a room with a view but really it doesn't matter well i think for when you walk up to the main hotel your view is wonderful
the food is fine we have eaten in all the restaurants and the food is good hot and wonderful if you would like something extra or not the staff is fine with that
they will try and accommodate you with your order
now breakfast is another wonder with all the different selection they have you can put on a few kilos (i hope not for me) we try and walk around the garden everyday
they will cook you eggs anyway you want or if you see someone eating something they will order this for you
but me i like to look around and take all the aromas in and try most things
and once they know what you like tea coffee orange toast with jam juice they will most likely
have to you table before you blink
i could go on and on but why not come yourself and see this wonderful country an hotel with such kind and lovely people who will always remember you
we have felt very safe here not only at the hotel but in Giza we go for walks around the hotel to a shop "on the run" like 7/11 we went up to the pyramids the other day yes everyone is trying to sell you something but say "no thank you " and just keep walking and we had a wonderful time by ourselves well other tourist were there however we enjoyed ourselves for we spent 3 hrs looking and walking around
but please do come here if something is not to you liking just ask them the staff and every one here is happy to help
i would like to thank all the staff of this hotel for making us feel like this is our home inshallall
the staff all greet us with kindest are happy to us back again

Room Tip: just be nice and manners will get you any where in this world
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank romann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2013

My family and I stayed in the hotel in over Dec/Jan, 2013 for a total of 5 nights. Apart from the amazing views of the Giza pyramids, the hotel's strength lies in its people - from the front desk to concierge, F & B and housekeeping. We felt that they had a passion for providing excellent service and it was welcome since we did not feel the same in the other hotels we stayed in during our stay in Egypt. One of our nights at the hotel coincided with my 17 year old daughter's birthday. We dined at the Moghul Room that night and we had requested the staff to get us a small cake from the pastry shop in the hotel ... the pastry shop did not have a cake and they sent someone out to get us a cake (unbeknown to us). They dimmed the lights and served the cake with the accompaniment of two violinists and staff .. singing the birthday song. It was amazing ... the effort they put into making the occasion special for us. Needless to say my daughter was delighted and we will always remember fondly our stay at Mena house and look forward to returning in the not so far future.

The rooms/bathrooms were well furnished, clean and the beds were very comfortable. Although a short walk from the main hotel, caddy service was available if you do not fancy the walk, which we found pleasant. Breakfast in the western restaurant was very good but on a couple of days we were re-directed to another room (where large groups of tourists had their breakfasts) where the quality was not exactly up to mark. Food at the Indian and Western restaurants was good and service was very attentive. The front desk was helpful with information and was prepared to make reservations for meals out and transfer services.

All in all it was an amazing stay - great location, good facilities, attentive service, nice food and 50 years (?) of history! Egypt and the Oberoi Mena House is an amazing combination.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kooichoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2013

We just stayed at this Hotel, Memphis Tour booked it for us. It's the old Palace of a Sultan, part of the Oberoi change, the Reception area is the oldest, they have built new wings were we stayed, the rooms are spacious and brand new, quite comfortable, small sofa lounge area and big bed.
The Giza Pyramids are 5 min away, you can even walk there. They have a very good Indian food Restaurant in the Hotel, stay away from imported wines they have 460% tax....it's not a typo, this is the tax.... go for Egyptian local wine its good.
The only Super annoying thing is that they charge for internet they have a cable to connect and charge per device if you go to the reception they have a WiFi, but still not free! they charge 75 Egyptian Pounds for 30 min!, It's absolutely ridiculous. My husband and I were super annoyed...and complained to the Manager, he was borderline aggressive... The only plus to this hotel is if you are in Giza this is the closest you can stay to the pyramids, make sure you have a tour guide, camel, horse rides vendors are right on your face.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Nala1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2013

Get the pyramids view room ! You will love it - waking up with the sunrise and seeing the sunset , while sitting on the balcony sipping wine or coffee is surreal. The hotel is grand, clean , and the staff is all very friendly. If your worried about safety, rest assured they have plenty of security and guard dogs as well. The restaurants are great and one of them is open 24hrs.

Room Tip: definitely book a pyramids view room ! worth every penny!
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank traveler1276kauai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2013

The Hotel is beautiful and the staff welcoming and friendly. We only stayed 3 nights so didn't have chance to enjoy the wonderful pool, putting green and sunbeds, although we did have a lovely lunch at the Italian restaurant with a view of the top of Khufu's pyramid. Shame he didn't build it a bit more to the right hand side....
The spa facilities are good but deserted when we were there although we did manage a visit to the hot tub after a dusty day in Cairo.
The rooms are lovely and clean and the whole hotel complex is a wonderful oasis from the bedlam of Cairo. There is another fantastic view from the breakfast restaurant of Khufu's pyramid. We had a good (but not exceptional) meal on our last night in the Indian Restaurant which was a nice change and the tour round the hotel seeing the doors (only) of the suites of the rich and famous (Churchill, Monty, Aga Khan etc) was interesting.
My only minor negative comment was that the staff/service was perhaps just slightly over the top...verging a bit on the fawning side...but that might be because numbers of tourists are down these days. We'd definitely stay there again, but probably for at least 4 days next time to give some chill time.

Room Tip: The garden view rooms are good too and not having a view of the top of Khufu's pyramid isn't a bad thing as you can see it elsewhere. Wifi was only available in the main hotel which was a shame although a broadband connection is in the rooms.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Stephen_and_Mary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews