We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$65
US$50
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$31
US$19
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$29/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$74
US$58
Mercure
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Pyramids View Inn(Giza)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 05/08
US$40
US$35
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Bonne Vie Hotel(Giza)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$33
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best View Pyramids Hotel(Giza)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$38
US$35
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$118
US$107
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$166/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (3,380)
Filter reviews
3,380 results
Traveller rating
1,201
1,210
590
214
165
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,201
1,210
590
214
165
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsle meridienpyramid viewtex mexpool areaswim up barbreakfast buffetnile cruiseegyptian poundsnew wingtour companybottled watermain restaurantdowntown cairogreat pyramidegyptian museumfelt very safepyramids
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 3,380 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2018

This is the perfect hotel to stay in Cairo! If you want to visit the pyramids, don't look anywhere else. You can relax at the pool while you admire the giant pyramids in front of you. The location is perfect (about 5-10 minutes walking to the entrance of the Giza pyramids complex). Hotel facilities were ok,
pool area fantastic because of the view, rooms were good. If you just want to visit other places in Cairo city center, then this hotel might be a bit far. I didn't like the 22% fees that weren’t included in the price. Recommend it!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank diogocanelas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018

arrived for three night stay we had a spectacular view of the pyramids the room was clean and spacious lovely pool restaurants were nice we stayed bed and breakfast it was buffet style with plenty of choice and the chef on hand for omelettes fried eggs etc..it was a five to ten minuets walk to the pyramids on the way you will see a little cafe that is kiosk style the locals eat their the food is very cheep and really nice to eat the chef is in spotless clean whites behind the counter very friendly just try it you will love it.

Room Tip: rear pool view
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kevin k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018 via mobile

The property is literally in walking distance to the pyramids. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The hotel also has a few restaurants in house. I do not recommend venturing out too much. I travel alot and have never been so annoyed with people harassing and trying to rip me off. I had someone follow me on foot as I left the hotel grounds. Be very aware of your surroundings not alot of restaurants or things to do in walking distance.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank marcanthony1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018

We stayed in this hotel for a couple of nights and while the view of the Pyramids from your room window was great the hotel is looking in need of a refurbisment.
The room was a decent size and kept clean but a litte dated around the edges.
The pool area was great with two good size pools and fully supervised but again needing some attention. We used the outdoor pool bar on a couple of occasions and service was always good and the staff cheerful

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cowcop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raghda R, Manager at Le Meridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

Dear M. Cowcop,

Thank you for your comments following your recent stay at Le Méridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa.

Your kind comments regarding our hotel are very much appreciated.

You may be interested to know that hotel’s bedrooms are about to undergo a comprehensive refurbishment program.

Looking forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.


Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018 via mobile

The hotel is not the best but i like the location.Breakfast is really horrible as well the coffee.The rooms are ok .Little dated but for city hotel acceptable.Will visit for sure again as im often in Cairo.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Thank 230ian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raghda R, Manager at Le Meridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

Dear M. 230ian,

Thank you for your comments following your recent stay at Le Méridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa

Your kind comments regarding our hotel are very much appreciated.

I would like to assure you that action has already been taken as a result of your comments. Staff in the Food & Beverage Department have been reminded of their responsibilities and duties towards our guests, and of the need to maintain our usual high standards at all times.

You may also be interested to know that hotel’s bedrooms are about to undergo a comprehensive refurbishment program.

Looking forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.


Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews