We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel, Great Taxi services from Farid” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aracan Pyramids Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Aracan Pyramids Hotel
Ranked #23 of 40 Hotels in Giza
Sunnyvale, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good hotel, Great Taxi services from Farid”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2012

I stayed in the hotel very briefly only for two nights, that too in two instalments. Overall, I liked the hotel, and the fact that I was able to see the pyramids from my hotel room. It was not very expensive, and at the same time, the facilities were about right for the price. The hotel was probably not the best, but quite comfortable for some greedy-sight-seeing-person for me, since I would spend most of my time outdoors rather than staying in the hotel. If you want to stay in the hotel, and enjoy the cozy amenities and atmosphere instead of venturing out into the desert and heart of Egypt, there may be better hotels, but Horizon pyramids addressed my needs to perfection! The hotel staff where all very friendly, and all of them (in particular, Abdul Hameed) helped us a lot during our stay there!

During our second stay, we decided to take the hotel taxi services to go on a quick sight seeing of Cairo, and then take the dinner cruise on Nile. Though the taxi services was may be overpriced by 10 - 15%, I would say that our taxi driver Mohammad Farid more than made up for it. He was not only our driver but also our guide and went on to become a good friend during the two days we spent with him. He always would take into interest the wishes of the tourists. For example, I and my wife would not have had lunch; we would not prefer proper restaurants since that may dock time off sight-seeing and hence, Farid would take us to the right place where we can find good food in quick time. He simply did whatever we asked for. He would give us as much time as we wanted to spend in each of the monuments, and at the same time, he was capable of making up for that extra time while driving. For example, we had our flight at 10 PM in the night, and I was extremely greedy to watch the sound and light show from 7 - 8 PM, before we could take the flight. Farid managed the time so well that we were at the aiport well in advance of the flight. If you are taking the hotel taxi at Horizon pyramids hotel, ask for Farid and you would love the experience!

If trip advisor allowed me to, I would assign 4 stars for the hotel, and 5 stars for Farid :-)

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shankar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    76
    60
    30
    14
See reviews for
43
70
35
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego Ca
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2012

First off the hotel was very aesthetically pleasing and the food was great. Overall, our stay at this hotel very much exceeded our expectations. Something that set it apart was the onsite transportation. There was no worries about finding a trustworthy taxi driver out in the street. That can also show to be dangerous. We received superb service from our taxi driver Peter. He was extremely courteous and helpful. Peter was always on time and knew where the best places to travel to and where to eat. It was a blessing that he was also a tour guide so he always had new information about the various locations we were visiting. If you are considering a trip to Egypt this hotel should be in your considerations. But I urge you to request Peter as your taxi driver. I'd also like to add that he was very handsome :). I hope this helps.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Geoffrey O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2012

The hotel we were set up in was horrible - Horizons Pyramid Hotel. First, we had to wait 30 minutes to even check into our room. Then the shower would suddenly shift from warm to very hot and to very cold. It was miserable trying to take a shower, and the hotel maintenance never truly fixed the problem. Then the nearby mosque had a call to prayer each morning at 5:30 that was so loud it shook our windows. We requested a room on the other side of the building, but the hotel would not fulfill our request. Finally, the breakfast was terrible...one day everything was cold, and the other days the options just didn't taste good at all. I will absolutely avoid this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2012worldtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Giza hotels

San Sebastian - Donostia, Spain
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2012

I have the disgrace to book through Expedia four nights in this hotel, and if this hotel is 4-Stars, I am king Faisal. It is a terrible hotel in the middle of nowhere, walking you would see nothing of Egypt but a slump, and is 20 minutes in car from the pyramids. The pyramids be the only thing you would not see in the horizon. It has no character whatsoever and, I do not know what they base the rating, since in Cairo, there are hotels rated lower with far more quality than this... The more I travel, the more I am amazed the things they call hotels these days.

Room Tip: make sure double bed do not mean two singles side by side together.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Husein q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2012

Overall the hotel was good. The location of where the hotel was okay. It was 10 minutes away from the pyramid of Giz but about 45 minutes away from the airport. Do not choose the room near the road or you are in for a night of hell. The breakfast was not bad but could of be a bit better in some ways. The big bottle of water was 30 le and the omlet is made outside. The table is not cleaned. The internet was slow and did not work well. Other wise the hotel is good and I do not mind staying again.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aaqil1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Giza hotels
1.6 km away
Grand Pyramids Hotel
Grand Pyramids Hotel
#19 of 40 in Giza
3.5 of 5 bubbles 530 reviews
2.2 km away
Amarante Pyramids Hotel
4.4 km away
Gawharet Al Ahram Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Barcelo Cairo Pyramids
4.8 km away
Swiss Inn Nile Hotel
Swiss Inn Nile Hotel
#25 of 40 in Giza
3.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
3.4 km away
Le Meridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aracan Pyramids Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aracan Pyramids Hotel

Property: Aracan Pyramids Hotel
Address: 198 EL-Haram Street, Giza 12111, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Giza Governorate > Giza
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Luxury Hotel in Giza
Price range (per night): RM89 - RM199
Hotel Class:4 star — Aracan Pyramids Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the land of pharaohs where they built the pyramids and only 10 minutes away, Horizon Pyramids Hotel is there brand new and built proudly aside to this wonder, in which most of the rooms have a pyramids view. And only 20 minutes away from down town, you can visit the most magnificent sightseeing in Cairo. Not only that, it’s just 7 KM away from the world famous Egyptian Museum with its innumerable ancient artifacts and, of course, the ‘must see’ incomparable Tutankhamun death mask and other relics. Horizon Pyramids Hotel is a hotel that can offer you a new perspective on your destination and on the way you can see all things around you ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Aracan Pyramids Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pyramids Hotel Giza
Aracan Pyramids Hotel Egypt/Giza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing