We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An oasis of peace in the heart of Cairo”
Review of Zayed Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Zayed Hotel
Ranked #23 of 42 Hotels in Giza
Reviewed 7 October 2012

How incredibly quiet and pleasant every time I spend my few days in Cairo. already 4 years returns to Zayed hotel and greeted me each year with a wide smile, a clean and tidy room with a garden view, bathroom - wow bathroom is a story unto itself, just look at the picture.
Do we need to do something more than that?

Room Tip: When booking ask for a room overlooking the park ....
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Mary N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamyNicola, Owner at Zayed Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2012

Dear Mary, we appreciate your positive review and it is very pleasing that you choose to return to the Zayed Hotel each time you spend in Cairo. We hope to always meet your satisfaction.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (47)
There are newer reviews for Zayed Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 47 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2012

The hotel staff were very helpful,especially Maya who is in charge of the booking and helped arranged a pick up for us from the airport.She also called to check on us after we reached the hotel even though it was her day off.
The rooms were very clean and quiet away from all the noise that is everywhere in cairo. We were also allowed to change our room 3 times! Which not all hotels allow.
The hotel is also located near many famos restaurants such as Mc donalds, kfc,hardees etc and also convinient stores.My only problem with the hotel is the front office manager who was very rude.A really good hotel for a long stay.I would definately visit it again.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank rabia_boss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 11 July 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay at the Zayed Hotel. We are glad that you had a comfortable and quiet stay. We always take comments seriously and use it to improve our service and staff relations with our clients. We hope that when you return to Egypt, Zayed Hotel will be your choice of hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2012

A quaint place in the corner of the park(vegetable gardens). Three short blocks to money changers and a McDonalds. Large room on the eighth floor with accompanying spacious bath.Comfortable beds. The manager, Marwa Ayoub, a person with a warm smile and an accommodating businessman. The staff was attentive. We had a 1:00 AM wake up call scheduled to go to the airport and the front desk called at 12:45PM saying, "WE want you out of here, NOW!" "There might be an incident and we don't want you stuck in Cairo". We gave our driver a healthy tip for getting us through the raging folks on the way to the airport. We were compelled to say : "Now, that's service".

Room Tip: The high floors are the best
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank wonderlust_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamyNicola, Manager at Zayed Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2012

We would like to thank you for your trip review and it pleases us that you had a great stay. Our staff always appreciate pleasant remarks and it surely motivates them to strive for the best possible service to our customers. We hope you will consider one of the eight floor rooms when visiting Egypt again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2012

I've just returned home from Cairo. My third trip in three years and each time I looked forward to my stay at the Zayed Hotel. The staff are great, ready to help you in anyway they can. The rooms are cozy, clean and quiet. The food is tasty and prepared very well with the foreign traveller in mind.
I can't say enough good things about this hotel. The Zayed is my home away from home. Try it for yourself and you will see what I mean .

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Laverne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamyNicola, Manager at Zayed Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2012

Laverne, thank you once again for a great review on our hotel. We are honoured to have you call it your home away from home. You are always welcome back, any time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2012

Zayed is in a very quiet neighborhood. Rooms and bathrooms are huge, overlooking a garden.
I spent one night on the 9th floor with a king and a twin beds. Everything was lovely there. The hotel is not in downtown area and not close to subway, but only cost about $3 cab ride to/from downtown.

On my way back from Nile cruise, I spent one night in Room 711 with three twin beds. The beds and sheets are clean and confortable. But when I decided to take a bath, I have found some ugly dirty spots on the shower door.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Dian1220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamyNicola, Owner at Zayed Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2012

Thank you for your feedback on your stay. Even though it is never nice to see negative comments, we value them just as much to improve the quality of our hotel and the service of our staff.

We hope that you will consider the Zayed Hotel again if you choose to visit Egypt in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Giza hotels
0.0 km away
Aracan Pyramids Hotel
0.0 km away
Grand Pyramids Hotel
Grand Pyramids Hotel
#22 of 42 in Giza
541 reviews
0.0 km away
Mercure Cairo Le Sphinx
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Movenpick Hotel Cairo-Media City
0.0 km away
Swiss Inn Nile Hotel
Swiss Inn Nile Hotel
#18 of 42 in Giza
110 reviews
0.0 km away
Safir Hotel Cairo
Safir Hotel Cairo
#7 of 42 in Giza
463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zayed Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zayed Hotel

Address: Nr 42 Abu El Mohassen | El Shazly Square, Mohandeseen, Giza 12411, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Giza Governorate > Giza
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 42 Hotels in Giza
Price Range: RM231 - RM290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Zayed Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Zayed Hotel is located in Mohandeseen Suburb, one of the most decent and high Standard areas about 15 minutes driving from Tahrir Square where the Egyptian Museum is located This modern hotel is strategically located This modern hotel is strategically located also about 20 minutes driving from Giza in a very quiet location overlooking green gardens and city center, the hotel is surrounded by a very popular shopping area, come & book now. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Zayed Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zayed Hotel Cairo
Zayed Hotel Egypt/Giza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing