We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
8 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$225
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$225
View deal
Free cancellation until 17/04/21
Trip.com
US$254
US$214
View deal
SAVE US$40
PricelineUS$221
CheapTicketsUS$225
getaroom.comUS$254
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,106)
Filter reviews
2,106 results
Traveller rating
1,680
248
84
51
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,680
248
84
51
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews agatha christie old cataract winston churchill nile wing the oriental restaurant indoor pool original building new wing old world steam room terrace restaurant stunning hotel high tea elephantine island the river huge bathroom watching the sunset
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 2,106 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2021 via mobile

It was the highlight of my trip to Aswan , it was such a lovely invitation by mr osama . The food mesmerizing and of such a very high quality . The view is beyond description . One of the most beautiful in bella aswan . The staff were so friendly we got pictures with them . Mr Mahmoud and Mr Nagy were so welcoming . The experience of my visit to this hotel is beyond amazing.
I would specifically like to thank Ms mariem for how gracious she was with us in the tour in the hotel . How friendly ! Loved her the most

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank kitharaMagdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahmoud Fathy, Guest Services / Front Office at Sofitel Legend Old Cataract Aswan, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2021

Dear Valued Guest
Bonjour

The team at Sofitel Legend Old Cataract Aswan are so incredibly proud to read your review.
We are so thankful for you taking the time out of your day to provide our team with this exceptional feedback.
We are incredibly lucky to have such talented, passionate, eager and engaging team members throughout the Hotel.
Thank you once again for your truly wonderful review! The entire team look forward to welcoming you back to your home again soon for another magnifique stay.
Until then, wishing you only the best, joy & happiness.
Warm regards,
Mahmoud Fathy
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2021 via mobile

I’d love to thank each and everyone of the beautiful stuff, mr. osama, the lovely guide mariam, mr mahmoud and mr nagy, it was a very lovely experience I’ll definitely love to repeat it❤️ I’ll recommend old cataract hotel to all my friends

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Ayaabdelnasser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahmoud Fathy, Guest Services / Front Office at Sofitel Legend Old Cataract Aswan, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2021

Dear Valued Guest
Bonjour
Thank you very much for sharing this great review of your recent stay at Sofitel Legend Old Cataract Aswan. We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your visit and certainly agree that our dedicated staff plays a key role to our guests' overall experience. The entire team works very hard to ensure that we deliver a high standard of service and a warm, memorable experience. 
We always find it nice to read that our guests went home with great holiday memories and we are very grateful for the time and effort you spent to share your personal experience at our hotel with us and Tripadvisor readers.
Again we thank you for this wonderful review, it has been a pleasure for us to read and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Best regards,
Mahmoud Fathy
Guest Experience Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2021 via mobile

One of the best experiences in all of Egypt and I would love to thank mr.Mahmoud, mr. Osama and beautiful Mariam for this amazing experience
- amazing landscape
- consistent service
- great hospitality

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Ziad_weshahy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahmoud Fathy, Guest Services / Front Office at Sofitel Legend Old Cataract Aswan, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2021

Dear Valued Guest
Bonjour

We would like to express our gratitude for the comments you made about your recent visit. They help us to understand how our guests experience their stay with us. It is always our goal to achieve maximum customer satisfaction and we are delighted to hear that your holiday at Sofitel legend Old Cataract Aswan was an enjoyable one. We continuously strive to deliver high standards and to ensure that all our guests leave with beautiful vacation memories.
We are thrilled you enjoyed your recent visit with us. Thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting the area. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.
Best regards,
Mahmoud Fathy
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2021 via mobile

The place is more than magical, starting from the location, interior, atmosphere, food and service, the staff are professional, genuinely nice, and very welcoming, specially Mr osama, Mr nagy, Mr mahmoud and miss mariam .
it’s truly a life time experience

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 758hadeera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahmoud Fathy, Guest Services / Front Office at Sofitel Legend Old Cataract Aswan, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2021

Dear Valued Guest
Bonjour
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with valuable feedback in regards to your recent visit to Sofitel legend Old Cataract Aswan.
It is great that you were able to benefit from the great & unique location of the hotel and the most beautiful views of Aswan. We are so thrilled to read of your enjoyable visit with us .
Thank you once again for your truly wonderful review! The entire team look forward to welcoming you back very soon to Sofitel Legend Old Cataract Aswan ensuring you another great experience.
Warm regards,
Mahmoud Fathy
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2021 via mobile

It was a perfect day.
By far the best hotel in Egypt not only Aswan,the best food and by far the friendliest staff one could meet.
Thankyou Mr osama the GM, Mr mahmoud and the beautiful tour guide Mariam.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank stavropaulo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahmoud Fathy, Guest Services / Front Office at Sofitel Legend Old Cataract Aswan, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2021

Dear Valued Guest
Bonjour
Thank you very much for sharing this great review of your recent stay at Sofitel Legend Old Cataract Aswan . We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your visit and certainly agree that our dedicated staff plays a key role to our guests' overall experience. The entire team works very hard to ensure that we deliver a high standard of service and a warm, memorable experience.
Thank you again for this heartwarming review of your stay with us, we look forward to your next visit.
Best regards,
Mahmoud Fathy
Guest Experience Manager


 

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews